Ole Henriksen • Truth Serum • Skincare - Face

rated 3.4(232 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 valtan on 4/20/2014 12:05:00 AM more reviews by valtan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

i bought this product after reading about the fantastic reviews for it.

i have combination skin, slightly sensitive, and get pimples occasionally.

the first few uses left my skin feeling soft and hydrated (together with sheer transformation). after that though, i woke up every morning with tiny clogged pores. narrowed it down to the truth serum since i use sheer transformation during the day too and its only night when these red bumps appear. was using 20% vit c frm the doctors before that so this didn't brighten my skin.

guess it just isnt for me ) :

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tbraun on 4/12/2014 11:54:00 AM more reviews by tbraun

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Been using MUA for a few years to find the best products out there and I finally have...this is my first review because up until now I had not found anything worth posting about...I love this line of products and this one especially...I have combo skin and very very sensitive to everything! This doesn't break me out at all and it has been helping with my fine lines I'm starting to finally get at the great age of 40! It's a little sticky when first put on but soaks in quickly and feels like I have nothing on...Love it and will keep purchasing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 knitsnbytes on 4/9/2014 5:59:00 AM more reviews by knitsnbytes

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I got a deluxe sample of this in a beauty tube and used it for a few weeks. This stuff works immediately on me. I have normal skin, over 60 and it has a few dry patches on the neck and cheeks. I noticed I was smooth and a better color (even?) in a few days. The scent is light, like oranges. I had no breakouts (for example, CoQ cream does that to me every time.) The only issue I had was the sample pump refused to stay screwed down,so it's useless in a travel bag. I definitely would (and did) rebuy this. It does exactly what a serum should do--smooth out the skin and make it look more even toned.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LittleGreenie on 4/8/2014 10:22:00 AM more reviews by LittleGreenie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Applying this stuff felt nice -- but it came with an Ole Henriksen oil that smelled like fish and left my skin tinted yellow. Nevertheless, since I got the sample in a pair from Sephora (they both leaked everywhere), I used them together three nights in a row -- and ended up with painful pimples in several places on my face (and I am prone to occasional cystic acne, but never more than one spot at a time: now I have 6). At first I thought it was stress but the uncharacteristic *pain* of the pimples led me to reason back to this (pair of) products. Hope others with a similar experience will find comfort in camaraderie!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chemyst on 3/25/2014 10:59:00 PM more reviews by chemyst

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I used to love the Avon Anew clinical deep crease concentrate. I have such weird skin that a lot of the anti-aging creams just set off the acne like no ones business. Even just using it on lines would result in huge painful breakouts. Not the Anew,(may it RIP) and not this, which seems to me like the closest thing I've found to it.
I just got a big sample of this from Sephora a few weeks ago and can alaready see the difference. Plus it will last for months at the rate I use it just focusing on the lines.
It is light and has a fair amount of 'slip'. I don't like the dimethicone, but sinec my skin isn't complaining, I'm not either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bbshopper on 3/20/2014 7:06:00 PM more reviews by bbshopper

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this in a 3 pc truth set, eye cream made my eyes water, the cream was too smelly, and the serum, the reason i bought the set, how disappointing! I tried sat, sun, mon, tues, wed and thursday night. I know not long enough to see results but every morning, no fail i wake up with little ripe white heads. These products are the only changes i made in my regime. I have hormonal cystic type acne on my chin, not pussy white heads all over my cheeks and nose.

Im going back to the medi spa for 20%c in pro derm c b/w. I dont expect miracles for my aging, melasma splattered face but save your money on this ole stuff....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 gobecky on 3/13/2014 2:48:00 PM more reviews by gobecky

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I had a generous sample from sephora. I've used it 3-4x with weeks in between and each time I get a few pimples. Horrible. I rarely ever break out, and never on the chin. I know it was this sticky, slimy product. It seems to sit on the skin and do nothing for me. Sad. Went straight to the trash bin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Elizabethwright on 3/2/2014 11:41:00 AM more reviews by Elizabethwright

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This stuff is amazing. It makes your face feel instantly fresh and it does keep it nice and plump, even in the winter time. I use this every morning after cleanser and hydrating toner, and it makes my skin so soft and even. I have pretty sensitive skin and this doesn't irritate it one bit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lexluv on 2/24/2014 2:46:00 PM more reviews by lexluv

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I live for this stuff! It really is amazing. I have super sensitive skin, I can break out really easily and haven't had any problems with this serum. I've been using it for about 8 months and have had no negative reactions. I truly believe this makes my skin more radiant. It feels less dull and I do get compliments! It might not be for everyone since it is orange scented. If you just bought this, I would suggest giving it some time. It doesn’t work overnight, but I honestly believe it works. A little goes a long way. I use a pump at night along with the African red tea foaming cleanser and sheer transformation cream. Love Ole products!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 beautycalls09 on 2/24/2014 12:37:00 AM more reviews by beautycalls09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I've never, ever put a new product on my face and woken up with a million zits...
until now.
I'm not 100% sure that this is what caused my massive breakout, but I've even got a bunch of tiny inflamed bumps on my forehead. And I haven't had a zit on my forehead since I was fifteen.
My cheeks are covered in tiny red pimples as well as normal regular pimples (NOT the painful, deep cystic hormonal acne I am prone to.) I have probably 30 of them on my face right now.

I hate when people post reviews like this--it doesn't necessarily reflect badly on the product, it just didn't work with my skin. It's not you, Truth Serum, it's me. But I thought I'd post this anyway since this has never happened to me before--maybe there's some ingredient in here that's known to cause acne.

In any case, my dark spots as dark as ever, but my skin sure is soft.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ole Henriksen products

More Skincare - Face products