Ole Henriksen • Truth Serum • Skincare - Face

rated 3.4(237 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AprilShowas123 on 6/14/2014 9:20:00 PM more reviews by AprilShowas123

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Loved it as long as it has been available. Good for my type of combo skin. Worn under make up makes you glow! Just make sure you wait for it to dry all the way. Love the effects.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lilpea on 6/11/2014 6:41:00 AM more reviews by lilpea

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I had such hopes for OH products, but they are just too highly fragranced. This smells like sweet oranges which is nice to eat but not put on the face. The texture is very nice for oily skin, its light and non oily. The truth oil is even worse, thats fish oil mixed with sweet orange. I love vit c and thought these would be my summer serums as I like Kiehls in the winter. But the smell just doesnt make it pleasant to use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nolivia325 on 6/2/2014 8:47:00 PM more reviews by nolivia325

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I received this as a deluxe skincare sample from Sephora. A small amount of product on the face and neck, morning and night, truly goes a long way, so I'm sure the full suze version would be great. The scent is refreshing while mild, the sticky-ish consistency smoothes very well once thoroughly applied to the skin. After a few minutes my skin is a natural smooth, as though nothing was applied at all, which is nice, because I don't like the feeling of product before applying my makeup. I probably wouldn't even need to wear any face makeup because this serum immediately smoothes and evens out my skintone beautifully. It leaves a lovely, natural looking glow and makes my bare face look beautiful. I was concerned about the reviews claiming that cystic acne spots may develop, and hoped this would not be the case with me. Generally my skin doesn't act out too much, unless mistreated. UNFORTUNATELY, after a couple days of twice daily use... I began to receive tiny, painful white pimples here and there on my face. Not too many, but enough to be concerned as I am usually not prone to breakouts. I am going to discontinue use for a couple days, and then try to incorporate this serum with my nightly argan oil. (Oil at night, serum in the morning... or possibly vice versa) Aside from the minor breakout this is one of the best skincare products, with immediate results, that I've ever tried. So I'm not willing to give it up just yet!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PinkyPriss on 5/6/2014 3:00:00 AM more reviews by PinkyPriss

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

use this product regularly, like every single day! It is worth buying simply for the amazing glow. I can't live without it an I am currently on my third bottle. I keep product in a dark drawer so the ingredients remain potent and don't degrade from sunlight. In summary, this product hydrates, smooths, and protect your skin. It truly does give you even toned and radiant skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sprite26 on 4/22/2014 6:48:00 PM more reviews by sprite26

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this product!!! I see the reviews here are pretty mixed so I'll just say that reason I love this so much is because it gives me immediate results. And by immediate I mean within a few hours. You know that experience where you catch sight of yourself in the mirror and just for a second you're trying to figure out why your skin looks so GOOD? That's what this serum does for me. There are only a handful of skincare products that I've ever tried (out of a lifetime of being an utter product junkie) that have ever given me results like that- this is one of them.
It just brightens everything up. Noticeably. I don't love the sticky feel of it but I'm still giving it five lippies because it works so well. I love the way my skin looks so smooth and bright and youthful when I use this. It's a wonderful product, will repurchase again and again:)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 valtan on 4/20/2014 12:05:00 AM more reviews by valtan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

i bought this product after reading about the fantastic reviews for it.

i have combination skin, slightly sensitive, and get pimples occasionally.

the first few uses left my skin feeling soft and hydrated (together with sheer transformation). after that though, i woke up every morning with tiny clogged pores. narrowed it down to the truth serum since i use sheer transformation during the day too and its only night when these red bumps appear. was using 20% vit c frm the doctors before that so this didn't brighten my skin.

guess it just isnt for me ) :

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tbraun on 4/12/2014 11:54:00 AM more reviews by tbraun

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Been using MUA for a few years to find the best products out there and I finally have...this is my first review because up until now I had not found anything worth posting about...I love this line of products and this one especially...I have combo skin and very very sensitive to everything! This doesn't break me out at all and it has been helping with my fine lines I'm starting to finally get at the great age of 40! It's a little sticky when first put on but soaks in quickly and feels like I have nothing on...Love it and will keep purchasing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* knitsnbytes on 4/9/2014 5:59:00 AM more reviews by knitsnbytes

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I got a deluxe sample of this in a beauty tube and used it for a few weeks. This stuff works immediately on me. I have normal skin, over 60 and it has a few dry patches on the neck and cheeks. I noticed I was smooth and a better color (even?) in a few days. The scent is light, like oranges. I had no breakouts (for example, CoQ cream does that to me every time.) The only issue I had was the sample pump refused to stay screwed down,so it's useless in a travel bag. I definitely would (and did) rebuy this. It does exactly what a serum should do--smooth out the skin and make it look more even toned.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LittleGreenie on 4/8/2014 10:22:00 AM more reviews by LittleGreenie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Applying this stuff felt nice -- but it came with an Ole Henriksen oil that smelled like fish and left my skin tinted yellow. Nevertheless, since I got the sample in a pair from Sephora (they both leaked everywhere), I used them together three nights in a row -- and ended up with painful pimples in several places on my face (and I am prone to occasional cystic acne, but never more than one spot at a time: now I have 6). At first I thought it was stress but the uncharacteristic *pain* of the pimples led me to reason back to this (pair of) products. Hope others with a similar experience will find comfort in camaraderie!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chemyst on 3/25/2014 10:59:00 PM more reviews by chemyst

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I used to love the Avon Anew clinical deep crease concentrate. I have such weird skin that a lot of the anti-aging creams just set off the acne like no ones business. Even just using it on lines would result in huge painful breakouts. Not the Anew,(may it RIP) and not this, which seems to me like the closest thing I've found to it.
I just got a big sample of this from Sephora a few weeks ago and can alaready see the difference. Plus it will last for months at the rate I use it just focusing on the lines.
It is light and has a fair amount of 'slip'. I don't like the dimethicone, but sinec my skin isn't complaining, I'm not either.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ole Henriksen products

More Skincare - Face products