Ole Henriksen • Truth Serum • Skincare - Face

rated 3.4(263 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 topreview on 1/8/2015 9:35:00 AM more reviews by topreview

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

AMAZING PRODUCT. Honestly I've been around the block with serums. This one blows every other one out of the water. I got recommended this from a staff at Sephora for my stressed out, red, uneven toned and acne prone sensitive skin. I am 23 year old woman and this stuff has been a MIRACLE on my skin. I've only been using it 3 days (day and night, applied after cleanser and before I moisturize) and my skin is miraculously toned, smooth, and the breakout I had DISAPPEARED. I almost feel like a holy light shined down on me and this product (and I'm not even religious). If you are struggling with your skin and it is anything like mine, GET THIS PRODUCT. It is expensive but worth it. I am so happy with this serum. I still can't believe how amazing my skin looks already, can't wait to keep using this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Magnificus on 1/3/2015 2:46:00 AM more reviews by Magnificus

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I think this product would be easier to dispense and use if it was in a dropper bottle because it's very liquidy - imagine a very watered down gel. It has a very light, unobtrusive citrus scent that doesn't linger, and it absorbs quickly without leaving a sticky feeling on the face.

I only use this at night after I have cleansed and toned my face, and after I apply my eye cream - you don't want to get this near your eyes! I take a little less than a dime sized amount and first press this into my skin and then gently rub the excess into my skin. Afterwards, I follow up with my night time moisturizer. I have visibly brighter skin shortly after applying and when I wake up in the morning my skin is softer, plumper, less oily, clearer, and my complexion is a lot more even. It's been helping a lot with my scarring and acne.

I think people who complain that it's drying on their skin forget to apply a moisturizer after. Serums aren't meant to be used as a replacement for a moisturizer, it's a supplement to be used in combination with and under a moisturizer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* greenreed on 12/28/2014 7:27:00 PM more reviews by greenreed

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I use this in the AM, and have been doing so for a month.This product is what I need, and apparently ALL I need to keep moisture on my skin without clogging.
(For reference, I had also tried the Sheer Transformation from this line, which seems like it would have been perfect, but that was, oddly, too much for my skin in terms of clogging. I previously used an Olay 7 in one product for at least a year before I started reacting to it. I will probably never approach a cream based moisturizer again, because they just does not do well with my skin anymore.)
I am sad my skin is no longer satisfied with drugstore products. This is not good for my wallet, but I am just glad to find products that work for me now.
My skin looks brighter and more even after using the collagen booster for a month. I also use the invigorating night treatment in the evening. My skin looks great, more even, no bumps or redness, softer texture, and reduced fine lines.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mpb on 12/27/2014 12:48:00 AM more reviews by mpb

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I like the smell but found this to be more like a gel as opposed to a serum. I usually use Origins' serums so I was a bit nervous trying something new. The good news is it didn't make me break out or anything but unfortunately,it didn't seem to make a difference in the overall appearance of my skin. I finished the entire jar but will not be buying this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mettehau on 12/20/2014 11:02:00 AM more reviews by mettehau

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This a very lovely serum, and i enjoy the scent, but im not sure that it does much for my skin. I use it every morning after cleansing, and once its dried, my skin feels kinda tight, like i just applied a gel. Dont know if thats what it is supposed to do.
I have acne prone skin, and it doesnt really help my acne, but i know that it is not supposed to, but the areas on my face where i dont have acne, look really nice and glowy after applying this.
It also has a gel-like texture to it, but i kinda feel like it sits on top of my skin and doesnt sink in. It smells really great, and i have noticed a subtle change in my hyperpigmentation, but i dont think ill buy it again. I expect a serum to really do something, and i just dont feel like this does much for me unfortunately.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lydiaoz on 12/6/2014 more reviews by lydiaoz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This product was awful for me. I have sensitive skin as well as hyper pigmentation and heard that this would help. It did not at all. Whenever I use this my skin gets red and irritated. Overall it just looks worse.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ladyanastasia on 12/1/2014 5:59:00 PM more reviews by ladyanastasia

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I got this product in the Ole Henriksen Three Little Wonders set. It has been my day serum for a little over a month now. It smells nice and does its job, and I will be using it until I run out, but I think I will be looking for a different one when I am through with it. It is not as hydrating as I need it to be and it is quite underwhelming for the cost.

This is a solid product, but it isn't anything special if you have dry skin. I imagine it could be good for people with oilier skin because it would not break you out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sarita88 on 11/29/2014 12:06:00 AM more reviews by Sarita88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Favorite serum by far. Makes my skin brighter and it looks much less tired. I also love the orangey scent

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LTcurlygirl on 11/26/2014 6:27:00 PM more reviews by LTcurlygirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I love this stuff. I notice a difference in my skin after using this for a while (just looks more radiant and healthier). I love also that it doesn't break me out and isn't as drying as some other serums. I stock up during sephora sales.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Aacuna424 on 11/24/2014 1:21:00 AM more reviews by Aacuna424

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I purchased this product back in June and have used it every day as a part of my daily beauty routine. Within the first two weeks I had some really bad break outs! Sometimes trying out new products gives me tiny ones but this one was intense! I powered through it and wanted to see what using a whole bottle resulted it and so far I haven't noticed a huge difference :( I hear vitamin c serums really help with anti aging so I'm going to try the Mario badescu one next. Anyone else know of the best serum? Dying to know :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ole Henriksen products

More Skincare - Face products