Bobbi Brown • Cosmic Raspberry • Lipstick

rated 4.5(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 tvparty on 9/1/2014 2:43:00 PM more reviews by tvparty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this shade! A perfect fuchsia hue that isn't very loud.very wearable,doesn't dry my lips, doesn't sink into fine lines. It does, however, fade rather quickly, but it faded into a lovely pink stain.
Another great product from Bobbi!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cottoncandynymphet on 8/14/2014 10:55:00 PM more reviews by cottoncandynymphet

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I love love love this color. It's the perfect shade for me I've been looking for a raspberry/fuchsia shade that wouldn't look too weird on my pale skin and this is perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Vikiki on 4/18/2013 12:37:00 PM more reviews by Vikiki

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely amazing! The color is beautiful and very flattering on my olive skin tone. I was a bit hesitant to buy it as it is quite bright, but it just adds a pop of color to my lips without looking too over the top! The formula is excellent too, matte finish, stays on for hours. It's not drying on my lips but then my lips are not dry to begin with, you might want to exfoliate and pop on some lip balm if you do have that problem, but i don't think you will. Overall, this is an an amazing lipstick!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Annemeimei on 3/25/2013 12:38:00 AM more reviews by Annemeimei

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Cosmic Raspberry is a lip color that I got after complimenting on how it pops on a girl who has very similar skin tone with me! I went to purchase it right away afterwards! I love how vibrant the color is and it really makes my look look hot!! I love that its a fun, bright color yet quite young looking! I love how it stays on my lip for a really long time and it doesn't give me that dreadful white ring around my lips after a couple hrs!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CairiS on 7/13/2012 7:15:00 AM more reviews by CairiS

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this lippie for a for a fun pop of colour that isn't as intense as red (my lips are quite pigmented and it shows darker than the above pic). I bought it after the SA brought it out and I nearly ran screaming from the store since it was SO.DANG.BRIGHT. but as soon as she popped it on I fell in love.

Its a beautiful bright pink (looks great on my PPP skin and blonde hair) and if you are wanting to soften it a little a bit of clear gloss over the top looks fab. However I'm not sure of the formula, it has great staying power (lasts all day) but has a tendency to feather, even with lipliner, if you don't apply it with a good lip brush.

The only reason I said I wouldn't purchase this colour again is I love experimenting with lip colour and I couldn't guarantee I wouldn't find one I would like more, if there isn't another this will definitely be back in my shopping bag!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Miss_Tokyo on 1/26/2012 12:54:00 PM more reviews by Miss_Tokyo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Great lipstick, it has become one of my faves! Got it as a present (it was quite expensive to buy it myself) for Christmas.Been switching with MAC Ruby woo ever since.
Great formula (does not dry my lips, stays for hours, semi matte finish).
It definetly brightens up my skin tone. This is a vivid fucsia great for those gray days when your skin is feeling a wee bit tired.
And it is not what you would call a typical fucsia (ā la Girl about town), Cosmic raspberry is something entirely different, itīs a very special shade. Maybe it's worth the price, although it is pricey... but hey! What about giving yourself a little treat once in a while? And if it makes you feel beautiful, then go ahead!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spaflam on 11/4/2011 11:40:00 AM more reviews by spaflam

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

When the BB sales associate put this on me, I thought - WOW is that LOUD. I am a PPP and wanted a more eye-catching lip color - but this was just too much for me. A blue-based berry with a satin (nearly matte) finish. Looks better with gloss over top (we used BB's High Shimmer gloss in HOT.). I did not buy it and it's just too bright and obnoxious for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ahhhttack on 5/23/2011 4:46:00 PM more reviews by ahhhttack

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is one of BB's newer lipstick line, Rich Lip Color SPF 12. Cosmic Raspberry is a bright fuchsia with a satin finish (not too glossy, but not purely matte). It isn't moisturizing really but it's not drying either. The wear time is great, and it wears off evenly to a pinky stain. It's similar to MAC Girl About Town, but it's a bit deeper with a touch more red in the fuchsia. Great lipstick, would definitely buy again.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Bobbi Brown products

More Lipstick products