Bourjois • Healthy Mix Serum Gel Foundation • Liquid

rated 4.1(376 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 chelseaxo on 7/30/2014 5:12:00 AM more reviews by chelseaxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I do like this product don't get me wrong, but I'm still undecided as to how much I like it. For the first 3 hours it's gorgeous. I use one pump, apply it with a stippling brush and without fail I get compliments on how nice my skin looks. It's natural, light and looks like skin. If you're looking for medium-full coverage this foundation isn't for you. However after about 6/7 hours the foundation has thinned and become shiny/oily on my face in my T-Zone area. This would make sense if I had oily skin, but I've always suffered with extremely dry skin - and I used a matte primer as well as powder with the foundation. It's for this reason that I'm not sure about the foundation. The shade 51 Light Vanilla whilst slightly too yellow matches me well, and the finish is great - it's just how the foundation wears that has me skeptical. If you have oily skin, I wouldn't try this one, it most likely won't last

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alessandrakatigbak on 7/23/2014 11:45:00 AM more reviews by alessandrakatigbak

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I highly recommend this product to those girls who've got skin that's in pretty good condition. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nadiaanim on 7/16/2014 11:19:00 AM more reviews by nadiaanim

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I was looking for an everyday foundation in my shade that would be able to give me the same benefits as a korean bb cream, and I thought that this would fit the bill. The most important thing to me is colour match as I am south east asian, and my skin tone is yellow, I am neutral but leans more on warm than cool.

This is a yellow-neutral foundation, and among the drugstore foundations that I have tried and tested in sunlight this was the closest match. However, despite being more yellow than pink like most western foundation colours, this is a cool yellow tone foundation, so if you're asian and you are "blue tone" this would be great for you. I am not a cool tone asian, and so this was slightly ashy on my skin (for reference of my skin tone look into 'mehron eurasia fair'), but my problem was sorted when I added yellow food colouring to warm it up a bit.

Coverage is not full, which is what I was looking for, it looks absolutely beautiful using Wayne Goss "powder before liquid" method, I can do dance rehearsals in this and not feel suffocated. The coverage is enough to even skin tones but not dark pigmentation, redness is however reduced, which is my main concern.

Packaging is sleek and sturdy with a pump, there is a frangrant to it but this subsides upon application.

Texture of the product is good and is easy to work with, even with just fingers. It is a satin finish and does become shiny without setting, lasting power is probably 3-5 hours without setting, but reapplication is hassle free and doesnt look patchy to me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Ghalia11 on 7/15/2014 3:01:00 PM more reviews by Ghalia11

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

not what i anticipated when i bought this foundation
although it spreads well, the colors are great but it does not last after 3 hours of use it just starts to fade away leaving uneven complexion

maybe it goes well with younger ladies but for me never would buy again
although the price is really reasonable

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Beatuxz on 7/14/2014 9:36:00 AM more reviews by Beatuxz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I think this foundation isn't good for oily skin. And the coverage is light like a tinted moisturizer. I just liked the packaging, the fruitty smell and the shade for my skin (52 vanille).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stephaniecsw92 on 7/12/2014 9:56:00 PM more reviews by stephaniecsw92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

It's my holy grail foundation. I've tried Chanel Aqualumier, Loreal True Match but this is my favourite.

Scent wise, Bourjois and Chanel is owned by the same family so the scents of the products is very similiar.

It's my favourite because it looks and feel very natural on my skin , as if I've not applied any foundation on my skin. It sinks in so well, as its name says it's a Serum Gel Foundation and it lives up to its name.

Colour wise, it matches me perfectly. I have a yellow undertone and am fair.

Also, I'm pretty anal about putting on too much make up and chemical products but i still want to look put together. This gives a flawless, light coverage, just like a tinted moisturizer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 WaywardDaughter on 6/28/2014 5:24:00 PM more reviews by WaywardDaughter

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This foundation is lovely! Very light coverage, perfect for the "no make-up" look, wonderful smell. I've found that it covers redness and dark circles well, but you'll need concealer for any scars or blemishes. I bought this foundation at Shopper's Drugmart in Canada and was taken aback by the price- $33! I suggest finding your shade at a drug store and then buying online, I found it on Amazon for $13.50! This foundation truly does enhance your skin, sits lightly without accentuating pores or fine lines, and soothes dryness. It WILL NOT last by itself, so invest in some good setting powder!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marshmallows84 on 6/20/2014 9:18:00 PM more reviews by marshmallows84

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Great for light to medium coverage, though I think it leans more on the light coverage side. Im so impressed at how easily it blends and can be mixed with other foundations. As a previous reviewer mention its yellow/neutral especially compared to some other yellow based foundation brands like nars, hourglass etc.

There is no cakiness to this and can be pulled of as a no foundation foundation look if applied lightly. Flakiness is not emphasized at all and has a slightly dewy finished that can be easily matt with the proper primer and setting powder. I am simply in love with the smell of this! It smells like potpourri but fades after application. I seriously would buy the scent on its own if bourjois would sell it separately. And makes me curious to try the concealer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chipmunkxpantoufle on 6/15/2014 12:56:00 PM more reviews by chipmunkxpantoufle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this foundation! I used to be the biggest foundation snob and would shop soley at department stores and sephora for my foundation. Healthy mix serum has been a game changer for me! I have combination skin, my forehead gets shiny during the spring and summer months and most light dewy foundations turn me into an oil slick! I sometimes mix this with the healthy mix foundation, but have realized this works best on my skin ( where as healthy mix foundation makes my skin a bit too oily if I wear it on its own). It looks so natural, had a light to medium coverage, and wears a solid 8-10 hours. On days I over moisturizer or when it's warm I need to powder during lunch time but that's normal for any foundation on my skin. After wearing this I feel no need to try anything else! Great price and one bottle lasts me 6 months with daily use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HNA on 6/8/2014 3:26:00 AM more reviews by HNA

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Super lightweight, dewy but not overly dewy, doesn't cake, natural looking, light coverage which is perfect for me, smells nice, however the colours are quite dark I do wish I went a shade lighter but none the less I still love it. Although was slightly on the more expensive side it's becoming my fave foundation

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bourjois products

More Liquid products