Urban Decay • Cannonball • Mascara

rated 4.1(94 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 lizzehkim1231 on 1/30/2015 3:35:00 PM more reviews by lizzehkim1231

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

holy grail for anyone who has short, straight, asian lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 patilshruti on 1/30/2015 3:10:00 AM more reviews by patilshruti

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This one of my current favorite mascara ! My lashes look long and natural

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sonshinex3 on 1/30/2015 2:28:00 AM more reviews by sonshinex3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

So much love for this mascara. I have been using this for about three years now and I'm on my third tube. My eyes get watery a lot and most mascaras I've used in my life so far smudged like crazy on me but this stays on strong. Depending on how many layers I use with this mascara I can make my lashes look natural to kind of dramatic. I will always keep repurchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Psychoscruff on 1/30/2015 1:44:00 AM more reviews by Psychoscruff

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have slept in this mascara. I have happy, sad and uncontrollably cried in it. This will never leave you. Which makes it hard to remove but you take the good with the bad.
It will hold curl well. It is pretty natural looking but if you throw it on top of a primer (I use subversion but will be trying the Elizabeth Arden next) you can build it up to glamour.
Praise. 4 stars.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 fioraz on 1/24/2015 4:08:00 AM more reviews by fioraz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I got this as a gift from a friend. It's waterproof, and upon applying, you just need to wait a few seconds before closing your eyes (otherwise, it will smudge). For me, I used it without any other mascaras, it gives a natural look, not too long and voluminous, not for those who prefer a dramatic look. It does not smudge easily throughout the day which is good. I kept it for a few months as I don't put makeup on a frequent basis, and it is starting to dry up at the sides.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 starsmaycollide on 1/13/2015 1:10:00 AM more reviews by starsmaycollide

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I curl my lashes the shu uemura curler, and apply a few coats of this. it makes my sad downward pointing asian lashes look like... well, like I have lashes at last! previously I was using wet n wild megalength but cannonball made me throw that, max factor 2000 calorie and imju devaju straight in the trash. did i mention that once I forgot to remove it before i went jogging, and through all the sweating it didn't even budge one bit or lose any curl!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gadgetgalz on 11/30/2014 12:25:00 AM more reviews by gadgetgalz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Cannonball holds a special place in my heart. Its formula is super nice, glossy healthy looking, holds curl for hours on end, no transfer (unless if I forgot to set my under eye concealer, otherwise, it's good!) and build up nicely. By far, this is my HG. Tried Bobbi Brown, countless Maybellines, Lancome, Clinique, I lost count.. Love this mascara. Hope it will never discontinued!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tweeter1 on 11/10/2014 4:00:00 PM more reviews by tweeter1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I strayed from the Dior line to try this one and...will be heading back. At first this worked well, but I think the formula dried out and just hasn't been delivering the length everyone seems to be talking about. It's only $10 cheaper than Dior Iconic, so not really worth the downgrade!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Fearnotsomuch on 11/7/2014 12:48:00 PM more reviews by Fearnotsomuch

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have long, dark lashes that have been cursed by the stick straight gene. I curl them and apply mascara, only to have them fall the minute I leave the house. This mascara holds them in place all day.

No, it doesn't give me the longest or thickest looking lashes. What is the point in having those if they are only going to end up pointing straight down?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 amj on 11/2/2014 10:31:00 PM more reviews by amj

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This left me with dark spots under my eyes by mid day. It was hard to remove as well. I will be returning it, for the cost it just isn't worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Mascara products