MAC • My Paradise • Blush

rated 4.0(26 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 PaintInkChick on 3/31/2013 4:45:00 PM more reviews by PaintInkChick

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Ok,first off I had a bit off a problem with my order & getting this if I remember. I had it in my cart,ordered but once my ordered arrived it was there & it had sold off. I had to call Mac & after some doing they did manage to find me one;) And I'm glad they did. I luv this for the summer,very pretty on my brown skin & when I have my summer tan (im Nc 45) I like to apply Optimistic Orange onto the Apples of my cheeks underneath with my 109 brush & blend out. I fell it gives it a little more staying power & glowier look as well. I either mix the gold overspray with the color or highlight with the gold which is also pretty as well. Overall I think this is very versitile for the summer & feel I'll be using mine more;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 PhillyMinx on 9/29/2011 2:06:00 PM more reviews by PhillyMinx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I was wandering around Nordstrom the day this collection came out and I loved the color of this & the fact it had the optional gold for mixing. The MAC rep clearly stated to me "Yea, the gold is great too because it's not just on top, it goes through the entire pot." Meaning, that I couldn't "use up" the gold portion of the blush. HOW WRONG!!! I was so disappointed after about 6 weeks, the beautiful gold shimmer was GONE :( Without the gold, it is an odd color on my fair skin and I always have to layer it with some type of shimmer.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ashleyekw on 7/14/2011 12:19:00 PM more reviews by ashleyekw

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

When i first bought this I didnt think much of it at all. I pretty much only bought it cause of the cute overlay. it sat pretty much untouched in my makeup drawer for about a month till i pulled it out and decided to swirl the gold overlay with the cheek colour. the cheek colour alone is matte and kind of boring to be honest, despite its bright colour. when mixed together though, this is the most beautiful blush i have ever seen. when i mix the two together i get a coral /gold shimmery blush that gives me a beautiful beachy glow. if you were like me and didnt think much of this.... go and try it again. especially for the summer months, it gives you the perfect golden peachy natural glow. love. love love!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Smurfette123 on 6/27/2011 11:01:00 PM more reviews by Smurfette123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

It's orange. Nw20 and there isn't much coral about it on my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cadabeijos on 6/16/2011 10:57:00 AM more reviews by cadabeijos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love love LOVE this blush. I was lucky enough to get my hands on it the day it was released, and it's one of my favorites in my collection. I don't use the gold overspray much, but this blush is the perfect orange-coral for olive/tan skin. I imagine it might be a bit much if you're very fair-skinned, since this is quite a warm color, and very pigmented, but it's definitely one of my favorite summertime blushes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cutekitti on 6/8/2011 2:24:00 PM more reviews by Cutekitti

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this blush, its a lovely peachy orange that lasts all day on me. I would do without the gold overspray but it does look pretty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Twisty18 on 6/8/2011 2:10:00 AM more reviews by Twisty18

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm in love with this blush. I'm sure it's dupe-able but this is a gorgeous blush nonetheless. I'm an NC25 and it gives me a lovely flush but I do find I have to be light-handed with this one or it can end up looking heavy. I don't think it's chalky as some have said. The overspray looks great but I prefer to use it lightly because the last thing I want is to look like a disco ball,lol.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* EmbalmerBabe on 6/8/2011 12:36:00 AM more reviews by EmbalmerBabe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is actually quite boring in person. While it does look very beautiful with the golden shimmery hibiscus flower overlay the coral peach shade underneath is quite drab. You can use the golden hibiscus flower overlay as eyeshadow too. You will get a ton of golden shimmer on your cheeks if you dive right into the flower with your brush. This is more a pretty piece you don't want to touch for fear of messing up the flower. The color on is very light and unnoticible, there are a ton of other colors in this same color family that pack a much more beautiful punch. This is not really that exciting.
The final verdict:PASS.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jamiewag on 6/7/2011 11:56:00 AM more reviews by jamiewag

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I think this is so pretty. I wear NC20 in MAC foundation, so using a light hand when applying is necessary. The color is very pigmented, and I don't find it to be chalky at all. I think the hibiscus flower is also a nice touch. I will say that I liked last year's Marine Life better, but this is really pretty too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hothead on 6/4/2011 9:36:00 AM more reviews by Hothead

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I know this sold out almost immediately online.. but that only proves that there is a sucker born every minute.

sadly this swatched unevenly and is as noted by the prior reviewer, a bit chalky. MAC has much better in their perm line.. and this does not beat the last year's summer collection blusher.. that was stunning.

this is just ok, and not worth the money or the aggravation to get it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products