Clarins • Gentle Foaming Cleanser with Cottonseed for Normal or Combination Skin • Cleansers

rated 4.1(94 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Immissvixen on 9/17/2014 6:45:00 PM more reviews by Immissvixen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Love this product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ness321 on 9/10/2014 8:41:00 AM more reviews by ness321

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this cleanser. Clarins is my go to brand for skincare. I get dry patches over my forehead and cheeks in winter. I've found that my skin often gets used to cleansers or starts developing a reaction to them over time. I've used this one for around 6 months with np trouble. It removes all my makeup and leaves my skin so soft without drying it out or leaving that tight feeling.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Krystalw21 on 8/30/2014 12:54:00 AM more reviews by Krystalw21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

IT'S AMAZING!!!
Totally love love love this product. I suffered with acne for years and tried everything! My friend bought me this for a gift a few years ago. I haven't changed face wash since. I can't say enough good things about it. With in 1 week my skin completely cleared up, was so soft and smooth. It smells really nice too. I have very dry skin so use the Shea butter one. For me - it was a life saver. I would recommend it to anyone. Thumbs up!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 vagabond2 on 8/26/2014 6:57:00 AM more reviews by vagabond2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was searching for a gentle foaming cleanser but this one truly disappointed me. I have combination/sensitive skin and this one dried out my skin soooo much. I got both dry and acne skin! The worst make up remover for me. Everything depends on how your skin reacts. I could not believe that this product caused all this mess. I am thinking of giving this to a friend but i wouldn't like to happen this to her skin.
After this product i never used again foaming cleansers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lauramvig on 7/23/2014 3:00:00 AM more reviews by lauramvig

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Unsure about this one. I usually don't use foaming cleansers often, but I received this as a sample with the Hydraquench mask.

I love Clarins, and this was a nice cleanser that did a great job of removing makeup and left a fresh (but not tight) feeling. However, I still prefer a cream cleanser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jayneadora on 6/18/2014 3:35:00 PM more reviews by Jayneadora

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this product. Yes it is pricey but because the ingredients are so concentrated, you only need to use a pea sized amount. I use it each morning in the shower to remove night cream residues and feel fresh.
The scent is fresh and the wash is a rich cream which lathers well. I always rinse off immediately as it leaves your skin "squeaky clean" which makes me think that it could be drying if left on too long.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Deserts on 4/20/2014 3:00:00 AM more reviews by Deserts

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other, Straight   Eyes: Other    

Love the smell. Feels clean after washing my face. But I never know if it's working or not because I didn't use it persistently. Anyway, too expensive for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Moonjellie14 on 3/20/2014 7:15:00 AM more reviews by Moonjellie14

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This has gotta be the most moisturizing facial cleanser I've used. My skin feels clean yet soft & supple. Will continue using this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 valerieetc on 2/23/2014 4:44:00 AM more reviews by valerieetc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I was excited when I got this one because I loved the Clarins exfoliating cream and had decided to finally switch to higher-end cleansers and toners after using Lush products for over a year. In the very beginning I was impressed - even though my skin felt slightly too tight after using the cleanser, I noticed an instant improvement to my previously clogged pores and numerous tiny blackheads. Also, it added radiance to my skin.
The tightness and the weird squeaky-clean feeling wore off over the next two weeks.. but then today I woke up to realise that my skin was back to the dehydrated/oily state which it had not been in for over three years! Also it feels sensitive like hell, and I did get blotches of redness, which is weird for my skin since I've never had a breakout in the past few years.
There might be other products to blame - I suspect my Bioderma anti-redness cream (for mild rosacea) for acting weird, but I'm not so sure. Anyway, I went to the store today and got the Clarins Alpine Herb cleansing milk and their toner for dry and sensitive skin. So far they feel good :) I'm not giving up on Clarins yet, because I love their moisturizers, and - call me a freak - I love their products' smell :))

P.S.: I've never had oily skin, but there is a slight chance that this cleanser would work for oily skin. However, I'm pretty sure that a foaming cleanser is bound to dry out any kind of skin eventually.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 yellowease on 1/25/2014 3:22:00 PM more reviews by yellowease

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was excited to try Clarins because I am currently going through an acne journey and be forewarned it might affected my overall rating. I tried this product nightly with my clarisonic mia for a month. It lathers well and it smells amazing. However, that's all it did for me. I can't boast about how it improved my overall skin because I am currently breaking out from unknown causes. I can also warn you if it gets anywhere near your eyes.. it will burn.. a lot. For this reason I returned it slightly disappointed. It is a promising product and it definitely will last you a long time.

Maybe when my skin decides to calm down I will re-purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clarins products

More Cleansers products