Chanel Soleil Tan de Chanel - 547 Bronze Rose

4.1

14 reviews

50% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.9

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.9

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/27/2014 4:09:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I totally love this product. First of all the package is soo beautiful, i love it, it's complete with a mirror and a brush. Normally I don't like a brush in a package, but this brush is handy! It leaves enough colour, and give you a naturel look! My mom want to use it all the time. She is currently looking for a similair product, still not found, haha. If I lose this product, i would definitely cry. My favorite and must have in every make-up bag!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have to say I absolutely love this product. I'm light skinned (about mac 20-25 and it give a lovely natural bronze look and the blush is perfect on my skin. Even the brush is workable. This is the only thing I brought on vacation with me


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

this product is perfect for the summer and gives you a really nice sun kissed glow and illuminates your face with out being to sparkly this is also great if your travelling because it doesn't take up much room considering it has a blush bronze and highlight also i don't usually like the brushes which come with the Chanel products but this one is great and very usable !!


on 6/25/2011 1:34:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

There has been a lot of talking about the royal wedding. I'm totally stuck in the "princess mood" and I have skipped all the eccentric colours for my face...But even for a wanna-be princess, summer is coming.
Looking at pictures of a radiant Kate after honeymoon, I struggled to be like that and I started searching for a product with peachy-rosy/golden tones.
After reading about this product in a magazine I thought to have found the key to get the best Katie look.
As jmh wrote I was interested in bronze corail before, but it went muddy on my fair olive skin. At the end I bought bronze rose. It makes my face bright and luminous in a peachy velvety way.

The package is smart with its large mirror. I love the brush: it's supersoft and smooth. You can use it to sculpt your cheekbones using the darker tones or to give colour blending all the tones and applying them on the apples of your cheeks.
About colours: they are gorgeus and the shimmery is so light that you can barely notice it on the skin. The brown tones aren't flat and the lighter tone is an enlighter if applied under the eyebrows. The rose tone is a perfect blush for winter.
Great value! With a pink gloss and blue and black eyeliner everyone can get ready for royally sunny days!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/10/2011 2:35:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I spent a long time thinking palefaces like mine should steer clear of bronzer, but this product completely changed my mind. My favorite Nordstrom Chanel rep recommended I try it and I totally had a "Damn, that looks good!" moment when I looked in the mirror. This bronzer is subtle and completely natural. You still look like you, but better. It doesn't oxidize on me and still looks great at the end of the day. So far it hasn't broken me out, so it gets four lippies until I can do more long-term testing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/10/2011 5:22:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I was browsing the Chanel counter looking at the regular 'moisturising bronzing powders' (all one colour), when the SA recommended this one. I said I didn't like a sparkly bronzer, but she assured me that no shimmers showed up. So... I bought it, AND... it's shimmery. Not disco-ball, admittedly, but definitely shimmery.

There's one stripe of normal bronzy colour, which is all right on its own. And of course there's the pale pink blusher stripe, which - even on my very fair NC15 complexion - shows up as too pale and unnatural. The top 2 stripes are pretty much for highlighting.

I've tried swiping the brush over the whole pan, and the effect has been rather yellowy on my face, not what I was looking for. The brown stripe used on its own is ok, but if I'd wanted that colour alone then I'd have done better to get a whole pan of it.

So... disappointed at this expensive mistake, and wishing I'd saved my money. And I'd warn pale-skinned gals out there who are keen to try this season's new look, to have a look at the darker Coral LE bronzer before getting this one, as I don't think the 547 Bronze Rose really enhances a pale skin in a natural way


on 6/7/2011 3:13:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a real rescue for those sufferers who do not opt for tanning and happen to have that "walnut" natural tan shade. A bronzer usually turns out a yellow/orange/brick disaster but not this one. It looks pretty natural on my pinkish complexion (Guerlain 13 Rose Naturel, Dior 022 Cameo), is very difficult to overdo (but not totally impossible LOL) and it stays put despite my oily T-Zone and humid hot summer. It even somewhat mattifies. This is the first bronzer I am completely happy with and I have stocked another one. This is a truly unique product, which can not be compared say to Terracotta by Guerlain, which I stay away from as far as I can. I wish they would have added it to the permamently available line. Ah, I forgot to comment on the application mode: I use a sable retractable kabuki brush bought off eBay, swirl all colors together and use it on all my face, sometimes accentuating cheekbones. It's own brush is really useless, but I don't mind

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/2/2011 6:36:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

This was an ok product for me. I could not wait for this product to be in stores. I used it for about a week and decided to put it up for swap. It looks pretty in the pan just not on my face.


on 5/27/2011 5:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really do like this product, it being my first foray into the vaguely bronzing category. I'm about NC20, and it shows up well. The pink is surprisingly pigmented. The fine shimmer really does give a 'glow' indoors, and doesn't appear glittery in the sun. I'm not sure how well this does as a bronzer... I think it's better as a complexion enhancer - giving some colour but not achieving a tanned look.
As this is limited edition, I won't repurchase (I'm not keen enough to stock up), but there's a lot on the compact, so it should last me a long time.
It is expensive, but I bought it 10% off, and using rewards points, so it only came to be about 25 in the end.
Overall, very pretty, and I'm pleased I bought it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/19/2011 7:38:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Seems like more people like this one than the corail one but I don't really understand. I tried to like this version, tried it two times and it looked ok on my skin but as a blush, not as a bronzer. I already have some redness on my cheeks so when I use it on my whole face it just looks so wrong. And I hate the icy pink stripe - so unnatural.
Since bronze coral does not have it's own page for reviews yet, I am going to write about it here. Though I saw a lot of swatches online where it looked way sparklier than bronze rose, on me, they both look glowy indoors and in the shade, and a bit sparkly in the sun. The biggest difference is that the corail is more versatile (for me at least) - you can use the upper two stripes or just the lightest one as a highlighter, the coral one as a blush and the darkest one as a contour and the the three or four combined as a bronzer which can't really compare to only using bronze rose as 2 types of blush. Another plus is that it really evens out my skintone and I look healthy :)
And both don't show orange on me so this alone is a reason enough to throw a party :P


Popular Bronzers


HOOLA
1223 Reviews
Laguna
1257 Reviews
Bahama Mama
138 Reviews
Chocolate Soleil
409 Reviews
Back to Top