Revlon • ColorBurst in Fire • Lip Gloss

rated 4.3(19 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 vm1993 on 1/12/2014 1:05:00 AM more reviews by vm1993

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

This has got to be the best lip-gloss ever. SERIOUSLY. The color is vivid on it's own. You don't need to put it over lipstick in order to fully appreciate its color. If you apply it on your lips without anything on it, you will notice that it is just as tinted as a lipstick. The pictures uploaded here for this color were not really accurate, I think, because that was not at all the color of my lips when I applied it. The reason I really loved it was because a little application goes a very long way. Even when it is rubbed off, the color stays, of course not glossy, though. It is unscented, and even if it was $7, it was worth it because it doesn't waste fast at all. Not a lot of application is needed for that vivid, gloss look.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cantingcandrakirana on 10/12/2013 4:34:00 AM more reviews by cantingcandrakirana

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I got this as a gift (I might get the price wrong) and I love it. It is a bright fire red lipgloss. It might look intimidating but it can look natural when applied thinly on your lips.

There are days when my face just looks lifeless and it helps brighten it.

On daily basis, I dab it on the center of my bare but moisturized lips and blend it with my fingers. If I want to achieve higher intensity, I do the same thing again and again.
It is quite sticky which can leave heavy feeling when applied too much.

Sometimes I apply it after I'm using my MAC Tart & Trendy to achieve red-dish orange lips.

I don't use the wand to apply it all over my lips because I find I don't have the precision skill and I'm too lazy to use a lip brush.

It's a great product for its price and I would love to purchase other colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 l0laxc0la on 9/4/2013 4:30:00 PM more reviews by l0laxc0la

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

AMAZING!!! It is so hard to find a good glossy red lip. I LOVE this. It is so pigmented it's crazy. Not too sticky. It does feel a little thick but I find it lasts a really long time. Not too orange, maybe leans slightly blue, but overall pretty neutral. Definitely cooler than what you see in the tube which to me looked a little too tomato-y/orange-y. On the lips it's a really pretty shinny cherry/ruby color. It reminds me of dorothy in the wizard of oz for some reason... oh because of the ruby red slippers!! yes it's just like that!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* payjark on 7/26/2013 9:38:00 PM more reviews by payjark

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this red! I am more of a matte girl but this makes my lips look great. Its very thick. Not like a normal lip gloss. It needs a lip liner though, otherwise its a big mess. I don't like the applicator either, so I would suggest building color with a lip brush. So opaque and a great color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LovelyThistle on 7/8/2013 8:47:00 AM more reviews by LovelyThistle

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Just like the other Colorburst lip glosses this one give great color payoff, leaves and nice stain behind that wears off evenly and keeps my lips moist even after the initial gloss feeling wears off. What is not to love. As others have said this might be considered a liquid lipstick, but to me it is a high pigment gloss not thick enough to be a true liquid lipstick. The color is a bright true red that leaves a bright pink stain after the gloss color wears down. After the initial application which requires a lip liner for me, I get at least 3 hours wear. Really great for a drug store lip gloss.

Overall this is a fantastic gloss at any price point. The texture is thin and it has a lot of slip to it so it can take a bit of effort to get with a clean line. But I use a clear lip pencil and it works very well to keep this from traveling into the lines around my mouth.

Let's just hope Revlon does not discontinue these wonderful reasonably priced lip glosses.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ktmacup on 6/4/2013 3:01:00 PM more reviews by ktmacup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I was very impressed at how pigmented this was! I am not a fan of red lipstick bc I feel like it always makes a mess of my face. This is the prefect alternative!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jjay7381 on 3/8/2013 7:55:00 PM more reviews by jjay7381

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Revlon Colorburst is by far my favorite formula when it comes to lip gloss. I never wore lip gloss before I found this formula because I didn't like the heavy/sticky/greasy/tacky feeling. This formula is really outstanding though. Fire is smooth without being slippery and very hydrating. I like that it's thick without feeling too thick. I get really good wear time out of it. With Fire, I really found that the color is buildable and easy to even out. I haven't noticed any fanning problems. Fire appears to be more blue based, which works very well with my yellow undertones and doesn't make my teeth look yellow. The color is definitely wearable for daytime. Even my dad loved the way it looked on me! Overall, I couldn't be happier with this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 1017 on 2/17/2013 7:44:00 AM more reviews by 1017

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

If you look up the reviews by "most helpful" the first few that pop up really hit the nail on the head. Yes, this feels like a more blue based to neutral MAC Lady Bug. MUA will suggest Lady Bug for me, but in certain lights it looks a bit too orange toned at times. But Fire, is just bold, juicy goodness on my NW20, almost black hair, brown eyes, rosey lipped complexion. And as another most helpful reviewer said yes, this is pretty much liquid lipstick. It is what I like to describe as a Valentine red. You will want to use a liner and you will want to put this on in front of a mirror. This is not a grab and go gloss. But the color pay off is gorgeous.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kittykrane on 8/21/2012 12:01:00 PM more reviews by kittykrane

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is the 2nd color I purchase in the Colorburst lipgloss. They are really a good value, don't have a funky taste, and for a gloss it stays on pretty well too and has lots of color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 billie999 on 3/16/2012 10:50:00 PM more reviews by billie999

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

The product is great in terms of consistency. It feels like a quality product, thick lip gloss...not see through runny crap.

The reason why I rated it a 1 was the color. Silly me to think the color "Fire" implied that is was solid red. I tried it on and it is NOT a solid firetruck red. It is a red/coral-ish color....a pinkish/red and I absolutely HATE pinky/red colors. I like bold solid RED.

I don't know why it seems that NO makeup brand knows how to make a classic electric fire truck red lipstick/gloss. So far I have been duped by every makeup company, buying lipsticks/glosses that looked bright red on the bottle and don't come out that way.

WHY CAN'T ANY MAKEUP BRAND JUST MAKE CLASSIC FIRETRUCK RED LIP PRODUCTS!?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lip Gloss products