OPI • Mermaid's Tears • Polishes

rated 4.6(65 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sushiomelette on 3/14/2014 5:39:00 PM more reviews by sushiomelette

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I really like this nail polish color. It's unique and it's pretty much an exact dupe for Sephora by Opi's Read My Palm. It took 2-3 coats for full coverage. It's a nice dusky minty green. Definitely a must for spring. I'm not sure about the chippage, we'll see in a few days how well it wears.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rjsmummy on 7/21/2012 3:45:00 AM more reviews by rjsmummy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Bought this Nail Polish as it was from the Pirates of the Caribbean and I was looking for a nice blue.
Its colour on the bottle is very similar to what it turns out on your nails but I did find it a bit streaky and I used 2 coats.
Added OPI Gold Shatter over the top of it and final top coat and it looks very pretty. More a summery colour for me though

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Josiemcosie on 7/6/2012 8:54:00 AM more reviews by Josiemcosie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I feel very conflicted about this polish. On one hand it is a gorgeous colour and much more wearable than I initially thought. However I find it so, so streaky and needed three coats and it still isn't totally smooth! I love the colour and have nothing like it but I would only use this if I have enough time and energy to deal with three+ coats.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kajy14 on 6/27/2012 4:19:00 PM more reviews by kajy14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE THIS POLISH! I picked this up purely because it was on sale at Ulta, but it has quickly become one of my favorites. The color is beautiful. Perfect for spring and summer and I am constantly getting compliments on it. The formula is on the thicker side but nearly opaque with one coat and seems to last about 5 days without chipping (which is a long time for me). Would definitely repurchase if I can find it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SummerlForster on 6/15/2012 7:59:00 AM more reviews by SummerlForster

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Gorgeously unique muddied out greeny/blue, very creamy but streaky formula (2 coats or more needed to reach streak-free opacity) that lasts,on my nails,about a week (without a topcoat!). This shade co-operates with all skin tones and looks terrific on the toes in spring/summer. Could be wore throughout winter /fall as well, due to its muddie-ness. I think every girl needs this colour in their collection, i will defiently re-purchasing it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Joel22347 on 6/1/2012 8:49:00 PM more reviews by Joel22347

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Love this OPI nail polish it's by far one of my favorite colors. The color is not too thin and not too thick, so it glides on perfectly. A convenience is that it also dries very quickly and is a bright pastel sea foam green. <3 Would definitely recommend it!!!!!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 raelynn513 on 5/10/2012 8:52:00 PM more reviews by raelynn513

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Initially I was in love with this color, thought it could do no wrong honestly. Now that I've had it for about 7 months I do not feel the same. To me it does not wear well, which is sad because it is such a gorgeous color. The application is tricky, the formula is thicker than I like but it still takes 3 coats for an even application. Right now I have the China Glaze Strong Adhesion base coat, 3 coats of Mermaid's Tears, and the China Glaze Fast Forward top coat. It looks fine, for the most part, but it seems like this color chips a lot easier than some others I use. All in all, it's pretty but it's more of a hassle than it's worth.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 misscocktail on 4/28/2012 2:21:00 PM more reviews by misscocktail

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

The most fantastic colour ever! Makes me feel like a mermaid :).
Good coverage and lasting power, doesn't chip and stay on nice for 5 days. I love the entire Pirates collection it comes with.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hairsprayfusion on 4/24/2012 9:46:00 AM more reviews by hairsprayfusion

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is an interesting shade. Haunting yet very pretty. It looks slightly more grey in the bottle than it does on your nails, but it comes out a lovely dusty seafoam green colour. As with most pastel type shades, the formula could be a little better. It's not super runny like some, but it could do with a little thickening up. While it's nice that it goes on smoothly, it does take about 3 coats to get an even coverage. Overall, I like this polish. It's a lovely shade for Spring and it's a little out of the ordinary.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 emilykate on 4/10/2012 9:43:00 AM more reviews by emilykate

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is a pretty colour and is wearing well. My current mani consists of Sally Hansen base/top coat + 3 coats Mermaid's Tears + Seche Vite and it has worn for three days with no chips. I took off a lippy because the application was tricky, it was streaky and did not level well.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products