Butter London • Teddy Girl • Polishes

rated 3.1(21 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.33%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sprite26 on 11/23/2014 8:53:00 AM more reviews by sprite26

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Pale, almost-white pink. Love the color but the formula sucks. Thin, runny, streaky, requires many coats for opacity.
I love Butter London but I wouldn't buy this one again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 2010 on 9/4/2013 3:47:00 PM more reviews by 2010

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

The application process was atrocious. I needed almost 5 coats to make this opaque and it was still streaky in some spots. I like the colour but not enough to want to keep this and make it work for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 maltesers on 4/14/2013 10:46:00 AM more reviews by maltesers

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is one of the best opaque pale pink nail polishes I have ever owned. Also happens to be the first Butter London polish I bought. I first saw this on Blair Eadie and love it so much! I'm not sure why the reviews below said this is difficult to apply. Teddy Girl is the EASIEST opaque pale pink polish to apply. I do two coats and it's nice and opaque and no streaks!

All said and done, it is way too expensive here (SGD24!). I love the Chanel-esque packaging and the quality of the polish but it's a lot of money to part with. So, won't repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Bunnyisms on 3/1/2013 3:02:00 AM more reviews by Bunnyisms

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I generally really like Butter London, and this is no exception. I really love the opaque pale pink with cooler undertones. I find that it works best if one applies very thin coats. When I first got it, I applied two thicker coats and had some difficulty, but after some time, I found that very very thin coats worked much much better. It will look streaky at first, but don't worry. I typically apply 3-4 very very thin coats, and I get a creamy, smooth, opaque pink with no streaks. Usually this polish lasts about two weeks for me with no chipping with the Butter top and base coats. There are other polishes like this from other brands like Essie that are really close in color. In fact, when I had this on my nails, one of my really good friends had an Essie color on hers that was almost identical. I'll have to ask her what it is, and maybe I'll get it and try it out. Essie is cheaper after all, but that said, I'm really happy with Butter Teddy Girl.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kirbipittman on 2/10/2013 3:07:00 PM more reviews by kirbipittman

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Yes, we get it... The formula is not the best. If you think about it, though, what milky opaque pink polish has an amazing formula? The color is so similar to Essie's Fiji but I find that Fiji's formula is worlds worse. I used BL nail foundation, 3 coats of Teddy Girl, and one coat of PD quick topcoat and it looks lovely. It's a pretty color that will probably look great on all skintones. I would repurchase because I love the color and don't mind a polish that you have to take your time with.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Sunkissed101 on 1/4/2013 8:50:00 PM more reviews by Sunkissed101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

When I bought this, I thought it looked simply beautiful. A classy, ladylike, but still playful color: Pure perfection.
I went home and did the whole deal: The base, Teddy Girl, and a topcoat. Teddy Girl is so freaking streaky!!!!! I hated it! It bubbled and dripped and was hard to get an even color, and I don't have these problems with other Butter London Nail polishes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Beauty0Marked on 1/3/2013 2:03:00 PM more reviews by Beauty0Marked

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Thankfully this was not my first Butter London polish as I would almost certainly have turned away from the brand. The formula is awful on this colour, quite thick and streaky. I find it needs two or three coats which is problematic as the more coats you apply the more chalky and thick it looks on the nail. I have seen the colour (a sweet pale pink) on others and admired it but I don't much care for how it looks on myself (about an NW15 who leans more neutral). I gave it three lippies because I have seen this colour look beautiful on some and with a little patience it can work but this colour, for me, is not worth the 12 that it retails for.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Iampo0kie on 1/3/2013 1:42:00 PM more reviews by Iampo0kie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really love the color of this polish, the pink is cute but vibrant.

However, the formula is HORRIBLE. It goes on all streaky and thick, and no topcoat can make the application look smooth. Applying more than 2 coats is a disaster, as it becomes very gloopy and takes hours to dry.

I think they need to thin the formula out more, because 3 light coats would cover the streaks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Farunka on 10/9/2012 9:05:00 PM more reviews by Farunka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This color is overrated, I have other Butter London polishes and they are better than this one. The application is very messy and it chips easily, takes long to dry. The color is nice but its a pain to apply so not worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Yeochin on 8/16/2012 9:28:00 AM more reviews by Yeochin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Love this shade, a beautiful milky pink. The formula is difficult, but I attribute that to the very small brush. I feel that maybe if the brush was a bit larger, or maybe if the handle was longer, this would be so much easier to work with. I won't be repurchasing when it runs out, I will be looking for a similar shade though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Butter London products

More Polishes products