MAC Sheen Supreme lipstick - Can't Get Enough

4.0

9 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/13/2014 6:18:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Not a favorite but recently discovered to be perfect for day wear given proper lip lining.



on 6/27/2013 5:38:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I will use this.....for the color of course the color is lovely! Very lovely! But this is tricky to apply its a bit messy, but i can work with it, i just have to find out how.......

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/1/2013 3:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I hate these lipsticks. I bought Can't Resist and Look at Her! While I love the packaging and the colours, the lipstick is incredibly hard to apply evenly. It's so slippery and seems to gather into corners and ridges too easily. I had to resort to using a lip brush to get a halfway decent application, and even that was a lot of work.
While the lipstick appears to be moisturising, it's actually quite drying. I've gotten more moisture from cheap NYX lip glosses.

The packaging is lovely though - very sleek and elegant. Looks nice on my dresser. That's it.


on 2/17/2012 3:06:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Hadn't tried a sheen supreme lipstick before and glad I picked this one up. Really nice balance between a pigmented lipstick and gloss. A really beautiful neutral color for work. Highly recommend

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/13/2011 5:19:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Green

This is a perfect nude lipstick if you are pale, because it doesn't wash you out. It's a bronze-brown colour with a nice sheen and looks very natural too. The consistency of the Sheen Supreme's is very smooth and not drying at all. I wouldn't even have come accross this colour if the lady at MAC wouldn't have tried it on me. Would buy again!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/9/2011 3:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It is a warm peachy bronze color with a slight pink tone on my lips. Looks pretty natural on. The texture of MAC's supreme sheen lipsticks are pretty thick. It has more sheen than other MAC lipsticks.


on 5/24/2011 3:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Such a nice color...a great nude that doesn't wash me out but is not too brown or peach. just a perfect beachy shade. also the shine is nice...not too shiny. feels amazing on....

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/12/2011 2:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Went to my MAC counter in hopes of buying Gotta Dash! and Bare Again (I think that's the name) but they were out of both so I ened up with this one and I absolutely LOVE it, it's such a pretty color with slight pink undertones, kind of a nude pink even though MAC doesn't describe it as a pink. But I love the semi-gloss finish and the moisturizing properties, stays on well too. Defenitely my new fav. I may pass on bare again since it's similar to this color but I still want to check out Gotta Dash! Highly recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/22/2011 5:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Love love love this with my Inglot medium to dark brown eyeshadows which have red/copper undertones. MAC describes it as a "beige neutral".


I recently rewatched Devdas which insipired me to do this combination. In that film Aishwarya's makeup is divine. In all the looks her lips always matched her eyes. I always followed the rule dark eyes/nude lips, neutral eyes/bright lips (I still do) but the makeup in this film has opened my eyes.


The formula feels so smooth and moisturising on the lips. I am so happy that the Sheen Supreme line is permanent.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
173 Reviews
provocalips
33 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin

Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

40 reviews
Back to Top