MAC Sheen Supreme lipstick - Can't Get Enough

4.0

9 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/13/2014 6:18:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Not a favorite but recently discovered to be perfect for day wear given proper lip lining.



on 6/27/2013 5:38:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I will use this.....for the color of course the color is lovely! Very lovely! But this is tricky to apply its a bit messy, but i can work with it, i just have to find out how.......

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/1/2013 3:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I hate these lipsticks. I bought Can't Resist and Look at Her! While I love the packaging and the colours, the lipstick is incredibly hard to apply evenly. It's so slippery and seems to gather into corners and ridges too easily. I had to resort to using a lip brush to get a halfway decent application, and even that was a lot of work.
While the lipstick appears to be moisturising, it's actually quite drying. I've gotten more moisture from cheap NYX lip glosses.

The packaging is lovely though - very sleek and elegant. Looks nice on my dresser. That's it.


on 2/17/2012 3:06:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Hadn't tried a sheen supreme lipstick before and glad I picked this one up. Really nice balance between a pigmented lipstick and gloss. A really beautiful neutral color for work. Highly recommend

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/13/2011 5:19:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Green

This is a perfect nude lipstick if you are pale, because it doesn't wash you out. It's a bronze-brown colour with a nice sheen and looks very natural too. The consistency of the Sheen Supreme's is very smooth and not drying at all. I wouldn't even have come accross this colour if the lady at MAC wouldn't have tried it on me. Would buy again!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/9/2011 3:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It is a warm peachy bronze color with a slight pink tone on my lips. Looks pretty natural on. The texture of MAC's supreme sheen lipsticks are pretty thick. It has more sheen than other MAC lipsticks.


on 5/24/2011 3:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Such a nice color...a great nude that doesn't wash me out but is not too brown or peach. just a perfect beachy shade. also the shine is nice...not too shiny. feels amazing on....

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/12/2011 2:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Went to my MAC counter in hopes of buying Gotta Dash! and Bare Again (I think that's the name) but they were out of both so I ened up with this one and I absolutely LOVE it, it's such a pretty color with slight pink undertones, kind of a nude pink even though MAC doesn't describe it as a pink. But I love the semi-gloss finish and the moisturizing properties, stays on well too. Defenitely my new fav. I may pass on bare again since it's similar to this color but I still want to check out Gotta Dash! Highly recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/22/2011 5:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Love love love this with my Inglot medium to dark brown eyeshadows which have red/copper undertones. MAC describes it as a "beige neutral".


I recently rewatched Devdas which insipired me to do this combination. In that film Aishwarya's makeup is divine. In all the looks her lips always matched her eyes. I always followed the rule dark eyes/nude lips, neutral eyes/bright lips (I still do) but the makeup in this film has opened my eyes.


The formula feels so smooth and moisturising on the lips. I am so happy that the Sheen Supreme line is permanent.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
184 Reviews
provocalips
56 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top