Real Techniques by Samantha Chapman Blush Brush

4.3

239 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/30/2015 1:17:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

Okay, when I first bought this, a year or two ago, after hearing all the buzz about the RT brushes, I was disappointed in this. It was just so big and bulky and awkward to me it was worse than a cheap dollar brush, as far as applying blush. Fast-forward to this year: I stopped using this for blush, and began using it for bronzer, and I **love** it for applying bronzer!! Bonuses: It does not shed, it cleans easily (I have even cheated and wiped it off on a tissue when I needed to use it for a face powder in a jiff), and it is soft to the face. So, this is now my Holy Grail brush for bronzers and face powders. Never would've thought 2 years ago that I would have bought 2 of these, but..there ya go!! ;) Will probably purchase a third, I am not one for backups, unless it is a Holy Grail item or with my luck, my fave items always get discontinued, so I see me buying a third brush of this very very soon, for safe-keeping..;) I don't want to be without this brush now. Thanks, Chapman girls! The raves turned out to be true!! But maybe market this as a face brush or even a bronzer/blush brush..? Anyway, awesome brush, would def recommend......for bronzers and all-over face powders, for sure!!!



on 6/29/2015 5:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I am heavy handed with blush, so it was nice knowing this brush's "bubbly tip" stopped me from being AS heavy handed. It blends my blush (matte powder) very well. I'm giving it 5 lippies. It's a great brush.


on 6/20/2015 1:53:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Other

I was prepared for disappointment, as a lot of people say they find this too big for blush, but I was pleasantly surprised. I only use loose mineral powder blush, and for that this brush works great. I swirl the tip of the brush in a small amount of blush, do a couple of sweeps with minimal pressure, holding the brush perpendicular to my cheek with only the tip touching, and then a few with some more pressure to add the right the amount of color and blend. The very tip of the brush is actually not that big, and I find I have all the necessary control. I don't have a big face and I definitely like to be careful with blush. I have had no problems with getting the result I want with this brush. The overall quality is good, too, no shedding or changing of shape after washes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/23/2015 1:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

Love this blush brush! I'm a fan of all their brushes actually ^.^ I also have the stippling brush, powder brush and the eye makeup starter set. This blush brush is so soft but packs a perfect amount of blush. Exactly the right size, and the way it's cut is also excellent. Price is fine, not too steep, and they do last a long time.


on 5/22/2015 12:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the fluffiest and softest brush I ever owned. Was a little apprehensive at first as the brush seems too large and I couldn't grasp the right method to apply my blush. After getting it right, it was amazing! I dap the brush on the blush powder and dap it onto my cheeks instead of swiping/swishing it.


on 5/7/2015 11:01:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The texture of this brush is the softest and smoothest I have ever felt in my life!! Like I like it so much that at one point I even contemplated buying another one for no particular reason.

I use this brush sometimes for setting the face with powder however not for blush.


on 5/6/2015 8:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

this brush has its time and place. i really only find it useful when applying a really brightly colored blush, because it applies product very, very lightly. i've also used it for powder highlight when i want a subtle but not targeted effect. this brush is a little large so you wont really get precise application, and it cannot pick up a lot of product at once and that can make it really frustrating to use. if you want a light wash of color, this brush is for you. but it is not dense enough to apply more than that.


on 5/3/2015 3:29:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this brush as it's so chubby and cute. I had reservations over the large size as my face is not big and my cheekbones quite pointy. However, I like how it applies blush. It's more a wash of colour than defined placement but I want that effect sometimes. It blends as it applies.
It's not the same effect as using a smaller brush repeatedly. That's too much color for me!
You could also use it for bronzer.
It's not scratchy. Texture wise, more like velour than silk.
edit: one star deducted as it only works with certain blushes. With shimmery blush it seems to pick up too much shimmer, with pale blushes it takes too long to build up colour. I find it best for brownish blushes that I couldn't wear before. The sheer application allows my natural redness to show through so it's more flattering.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/30/2015 8:07:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Grey

Real cheap but quality wise is awesome.
Had low expectations but was impressed.
It applies the blush quite lightly (which is how i like it!)
I hope that once I was it it will stay this way.


on 4/29/2015 6:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I had really high hopes for this brush. One of the girls I watch on YouTube showed hers and it looked really big and fluffy and perfect for blush. I ordered one from ULTA.com and it is much smaller and less fluffy than the one she had. I don't find that it is very good at applying blending out blushes. It just kind of leaves a thick stripe of pigment on the cheek. I prefer to use my e.l.f. complexion brush to apply my blush. I paid about $10 dollars for this Real Techniques brush and I would not buy it again.




Top Rated Real Techniques by Samantha Chapman Products

image

Setting Brush

95 reviews
image

Shading Brush

34 reviews
image

Buffing Brush

117 reviews
image

Core Collection

226 reviews
Back to Top