Real Techniques by Samantha Chapman • Blush Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.3(225 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 bettybear135 on 2/23/2015 3:25:00 AM more reviews by bettybear135

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

used it with my nars orgasm blush and now it's stained;(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xCH3RRi3x on 2/15/2015 4:54:00 PM more reviews by xCH3RRi3x

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely excellent!! I have now been converted to synthetic brushes!! This brush picks up blush sooo well; it is tapered which allows it to be placed neatly on the roses and contour of the face, very easy to wash and keeps it shape!! Also there had been absolutely no shedding (I've had it for about 2 months) and feels very well made. I think I will stick to this brand of brushes!! Definitely beats the bare mineral brushes I used to use!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Francesca99x on 2/10/2015 4:12:00 PM more reviews by Francesca99x

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

How could you go wrong with this brush?! For a start it is pink!! It is a duo fibre brush that is soooo versatile as I have seen it used and have used it myself for setting under eyes, contour, blush, all over bronzed and even highlighter! This is a great blush for any collection and I am always finding myself reaching for it! Great job real techniques! The retail price in drug stores is around 12 i believe, I went on Amazon and got it for just 8 so definitely have a look!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AmazingJanni on 2/5/2015 1:00:00 PM more reviews by AmazingJanni

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Such a good blushbrush!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nicole100687 on 1/22/2015 3:22:00 AM more reviews by Nicole100687

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Like many other reviewers, I don't use this as a blush brush. I use it with translucent powder to set my under eye concealer or all over to set my foundation. It's really soft and a decent size so perfect for lightly dusting the skin.

The brush is very good quality and reasonably priced. I also have their expert face brush which is really good too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Beautystuffgeek on 1/12/2015 11:13:00 AM more reviews by Beautystuffgeek

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Feels soft and nice on the skin and its really cute looking overall! No bristles have fallen out so its seems to be of good quality. Also; good that it is vegan friendly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* julalg on 1/7/2015 10:00:00 PM more reviews by julalg

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this brush for putting on highly pigmented blushes. It blends well and applies easily to the right places. It is soft and I have not had it shed too much during cleanings.

I use it more for a contour/bronzer brush. It is perfect for doing a soft 3 shaped contour, which is pretty much all I do as far as contouring goes.

I use this brush daily, mostly for the contouring purpose, and am considering getting a second for blushes.

Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dinosaurseatghosts on 12/29/2014 2:09:00 AM more reviews by dinosaurseatghosts

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Green    

I'm a huge fan of pixiwoo and recently got a bunch of these brushes since they finally started selling them where I live. This is the only one that has really stayed soft and nice, all of my other ones have gotten rough for some unknown reason. :I I like this a lot, I use it for a lot of things; for powder, contour, and blush. It's nice for a softer and more diffused application of bronzer and blush, if you like it to look really precise you should probably buy a smaller blush brush than this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SianLouise on 12/13/2014 3:45:00 PM more reviews by SianLouise

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I first bought this brush for my powder blush although I feel like it is to big to be a blush brush, I now use this as an all over powder brush and for powder highlighter. The powder brush from the real techniques set is too large for many little creases within the face so this is the perfect brush to do so. This brush is so easy to clean like all the other real techniques brushes and after cleaning feels like brand new, I have had this brush for over a year now and it is still like I bought it yesterday, with no loss of bristles or shape.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joiseygirl27 on 12/2/2014 3:11:00 PM more reviews by joiseygirl27

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I like this blush best for extremely pigmented blushes as to not over do it. With my other blushes it doesn't pick up and deposit enough blush for me (I'm using quality blushes- Tarte & Nars so it's not the blush that is the issue). I have to repeatedly layer my blush to get it somewhat visible. I also feel this brush is too large for the intended purpose. On the up side, it doesn't shed, isn't scratchy and is very affordable.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Real Techniques by Samantha Chapman products

More Makeup Brushes products