MAC • Prep + Prime Highlighter Pen (Radiant Rose) • Highlighters

rated 4.7(42 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 nadeska07 on 9/12/2014 1:21:00 AM more reviews by nadeska07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Best highlighter and concealer for fair skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stelladefleur on 9/10/2014 2:16:00 AM more reviews by stelladefleur

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I didnt intentionally mean to buy this, it was on a whim kind of thing and I am so glad I did. The packaging is uber sleek, the tip applicator is lovely and soft then the twist mechanism that pumps up the product is super easy to use.

I absolutely adore the awakening look it gives on top of my Pro Longwear concealer in NW20 that hides my dark circles on NC25 skin (I use pink tones to neutralise the dark areas) or just alone with minimal makeup to freshen my face.

Cons would be you can't see how much product is left and the price is a little exy.. But I am happy to repurchase as it has became a must have over the YSL Touche Eclat.

All in all - Hands down, great job once again MAC!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GeniaDeanne on 8/26/2014 10:08:00 PM more reviews by GeniaDeanne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this product for highlighting under the eye. It isn't as heavy as the concealer I previously used and it does a better job. Definitely will be purchasing again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cristalv on 8/19/2014 2:24:00 AM more reviews by cristalv

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

When I first purchased this product I loved it. I thought it was a dream come true. But then a couple of weeks later I noticed that I had developed some dark sun spots int the exact areas where I was applying this product. So be careful and limit your sun exposure when wearing this product. I hate this dark spots on my face and I don't know what to do to make them go away. Skin bleaching? Chemical peal? I don't know what to do.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FlawlessLeopard on 7/16/2014 6:17:00 PM more reviews by FlawlessLeopard

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have tried so many highlighter pens and this one is AMAZING! I will definitely consider this a staple. I love highlight (a-la-Kim-Kardashian) and this product delivers it! It lasts all day, and blends like a dream. Great with foundation or without.

I feel that there really isn't a tonne of product for the price however it is still worth it to me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DanielleKassing on 6/26/2014 6:06:00 PM more reviews by DanielleKassing

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I just got this and I absolutely love it! I was told by the MAC artist to use it over my prolong wear. And in any other areas I want to highlight. And I took that advice. It works great on my oily skin, and doesn't crease. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 phylalexan on 6/22/2014 7:00:00 AM more reviews by phylalexan

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I haven't had this long but have worn several times and the pink gives a beautiful brightening to my undereye...I apply this in natural outside light which is perfect to show how pretty this is....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Schmanna22 on 6/12/2014 11:17:00 PM more reviews by Schmanna22

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This, along with Bobbi Brown corrector, is my HG combination for under eyes. I can't believe I didn't discover this sooner. The consistency is great, it effectively brightens dark circles under the eyes, lasts all day, makes me look more awake, and doesn't settle into lines or get cakey.

Plus, it's Back 2 Mac eligible. Will repurchase and recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hendenm on 6/7/2014 4:29:00 PM more reviews by hendenm

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I use "light boost" to highlight my cheekbones, brows, nose, Cupid's bow as I have yellow undertones and use "radiant rose" to highlight the eyes. Have been using this product for a long time. Application is smooth, non-cakey and does not annoyingly sit in fine lines on the eye contour area. I'm 45 and this is the only product that works for me. The design is great just by twisting to get the required amount of product. Some say about price but you pay for what you get. You also don't need much. One twist can do the lot.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 abbyfxx on 5/20/2014 7:07:00 PM more reviews by abbyfxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

My favorite highlighter!!! I can NOT rave about this enough. It doesn't cake up on foundation, leave shimmer on your face, it just highlights and blends seamlessly. THIS is what a highlighter should be!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Highlighters products