MAC • Prep + Prime Highlighter Pen (Radiant Rose) • Highlighters

rated 4.7(38 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 FlawlessLeopard on 7/16/2014 6:17:00 PM more reviews by FlawlessLeopard

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have tried so many highlighter pens and this one is AMAZING! I will definitely consider this a staple. I love highlight (a-la-Kim-Kardashian) and this product delivers it! It lasts all day, and blends like a dream. Great with foundation or without.

I feel that there really isn't a tonne of product for the price however it is still worth it to me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DanielleKassing on 6/26/2014 6:06:00 PM more reviews by DanielleKassing

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I just got this and I absolutely love it! I was told by the MAC artist to use it over my prolong wear. And in any other areas I want to highlight. And I took that advice. It works great on my oily skin, and doesn't crease. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 phylalexan on 6/22/2014 7:00:00 AM more reviews by phylalexan

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I haven't had this long but have worn several times and the pink gives a beautiful brightening to my undereye...I apply this in natural outside light which is perfect to show how pretty this is....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Schmanna22 on 6/12/2014 11:17:00 PM more reviews by Schmanna22

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This, along with Bobbi Brown corrector, is my HG combination for under eyes. I can't believe I didn't discover this sooner. The consistency is great, it effectively brightens dark circles under the eyes, lasts all day, makes me look more awake, and doesn't settle into lines or get cakey.

Plus, it's Back 2 Mac eligible. Will repurchase and recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hendenm on 6/7/2014 4:29:00 PM more reviews by hendenm

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I use "light boost" to highlight my cheekbones, brows, nose, Cupid's bow as I have yellow undertones and use "radiant rose" to highlight the eyes. Have been using this product for a long time. Application is smooth, non-cakey and does not annoyingly sit in fine lines on the eye contour area. I'm 45 and this is the only product that works for me. The design is great just by twisting to get the required amount of product. Some say about price but you pay for what you get. You also don't need much. One twist can do the lot.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 abbyfxx on 5/20/2014 7:07:00 PM more reviews by abbyfxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

My favorite highlighter!!! I can NOT rave about this enough. It doesn't cake up on foundation, leave shimmer on your face, it just highlights and blends seamlessly. THIS is what a highlighter should be!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cat82 on 4/21/2014 4:09:00 PM more reviews by Cat82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

Love love love this!! I use it everyday and just purchased my second one!! Applies great, no cakiness!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nikkilici0us on 4/11/2014 11:49:00 AM more reviews by Nikkilici0us

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This product is great... really beautiful texture... thin, pigmented, and has a lovely finish. The girls below me have basically covered it, but it's definitely worth checking out. Both this and the light boost! I use them together.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bklyncowgirl on 4/5/2014 11:21:00 AM more reviews by bklyncowgirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

$25 for .12 oz knock off of YSL Touche Eclat ($41 for .1 oz)
There are many versions of the YSL out there now. I use radiant rose every single day. the product clicks up. Can sometimes get a little messy when you underestimate how much will ooze out, but given how amazingly long this pen lasts, it stays pretty neat if you're careful. The formula lends luminosity to the area applied in a very light way. Though I used to apply concealer in the same way (to naso-labial folds), this is lighter and blends really well. I haven't tried any drugstore versions and won't pay $41 for YSL. For me, this is the perfect choice. I have been holding my back up for 2 mos and still haven't had to bust it out.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aapoprocks on 3/9/2014 8:59:00 AM more reviews by aapoprocks

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I am very fair and find that this highlights really well!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Highlighters products