Clean & Clear • Morning Burst Skin Brightening Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.6(41 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 danielleisacat on 10/9/2014 4:17:00 PM more reviews by danielleisacat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This cleanser is gorgeous looking and smells awesome, however, after using it a couple times I started to break out. I know that this product doesn't contain acne medication, but I'm not prone to breakouts- so I've determined it to be a sensitivity to the sparkles in the cleanser leading me to develop small white heads all over my face. In addition, I didn't notice my face to be noticeably "brighter" after use, nor did it feel as clean as when I use a product like Biore Blemish Fighting Ice Cleanser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ashji on 9/14/2014 3:21:00 PM more reviews by ashji

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love the scent. It wakes me up in the morning and I love it. Does a decent job of cleansing, dosent really do much for brightening though... Still will repurchase because it makes me happier in the mornings!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 9/11/2014 1:03:00 AM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really did not like the texture of this.
It seemed really cheaply made and did nothing as far as brightening.
Did not clean the skin all that well either

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 marimist on 8/26/2014 7:31:00 PM more reviews by marimist

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not sure whether it's the yellow, or the pearlescent sheen, or the little beads, but it was really the packaging that did me in--whoever decided on the appearance for this product for Clean & Clear is a genius and deserves a promotion. After passing by it for years, I recently somehow got it in my head that I HAD TO HAVE IT, and basically stalked it for a couple weeks in various stores, waiting for sales, debating about whether I should spend $7 on yet another beauty product.

I did, and I ended up liking the cleanser itself also. The claims sounded a bit over-reaching, but I'm definitely not opposed to a cleanser that contains caffeine and claims to wake me up. It smells wonderful, and the scent put me in a good mood in the mornings. While I'm not sure how brightening it is for my skin, it provided the right balance of clean and not being too drying. Having combo/sensitive skin, there have not been many cleansers that were just right, but this one is.

Since this seems to be increasingly hard to find, I'm really hoping they're not planning to discontinue it, especially when I just found it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ilovedreamsandseashells on 8/19/2014 4:33:00 PM more reviews by ilovedreamsandseashells

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I don't know if it has actually brightened my skin at all but it does it's job as a cleanser and it definitely hasn't caused me any problems.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cbarber018 on 8/10/2014 9:38:00 PM more reviews by cbarber018

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this product for about 2-3 weeks just about every morning I'm not sure if it's a difference because I use other products as well. I like the smell and I might repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JJackson98 on 4/28/2014 10:36:00 AM more reviews by JJackson98

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I've used this for a while and it does dry my skin out by it gets rid of the oils. It's good but if you have combination skin it can make your skin dry and flaky

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JaylaMichelle on 4/13/2014 4:46:00 PM more reviews by JaylaMichelle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It's good, the only thing I don't really like is I don't feel like it brightens up my skin but it does make it soft.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sealpup333 on 1/18/2014 1:13:00 PM more reviews by sealpup333

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

SOOO this is going to be a super long review! I'm rating this 5 lipsticks because it is honestly the best facewash I have ever used in my entire life! FIRST OF ALL I'll say a little bit about my skin. I've always always always had a ton of pebbly looking acne all over my t zone (mostly my forehead), super oily skin (I thank my parents for being Italian...), and I have always had an uneven skintone! I've tried clean and clear face washes, Clearasil, oxy pads, noxema (WORST THING EVER!), stridex pads, generic washes, cetaphil washes, and pretty much just every little product you could think of from the drug store..NONE OF THEM HELPED.. SO I had to go to the dermatologist and he prescribed me Tazorac cream which really helped clear up a lot of my acne for a couple months. But then when I ran out of it I was too lazy to go back to my doctor, so my acne got progressively worse. So I went back to all of the drugstore washes and still NONE of them were working. So I got my Tazorac back but he gave me a gel instead of a cream, and it ended up peeling my ENTIRE FACE and I was left with huge splotches literally on my entire face! :( So I stopped using all products for a month or so, but my acne was horrible and my skin was so dry it flaked off every day, and I would literally have to scratch or wipe off the dead skin even at school..And it was oily looking! My teacher actually asked me why I was sweating so bad, and asked if I was sick...TALK ABOUT A SLAP IN THE FACE.:( So I left school that day crying to my parents. They weren't very helpful at all and just told me to scrub the skin off..I was so scared to do it, because I thought my splotches would get worse! After putting it off for another week I just decided to do it. I started out with St.Ives Apricot Scrub and it helped a little but not enough..And that's when I discovered this baby!<3 I started using this product on a little face exfoliater pad and HOLY COW it worked AMAZING the first time<3333 It takes quite a bit of work to rinse it off thoroughly but it is totally worth the 20 minutes or so at the end of the day! I always scrub my face with this in my sink for a good 10 minutes, then I rinse for 10 minutes or so. Then I ABSOLUTELY HAVE TO TAKE A SHOWER AFTER! Just to make sure there's no residue left over. And honestly it has gotten rid of almost all of my discoloration and splotches, I'm barely oily ever anymore (WHICH IS A MIRACLE), and my acne has gotten so much better! (: I recommend this to ANYONE! It saved my life! (: (btw I use it every other time I shower, morning or night!)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 talaaasorenson on 12/8/2013 9:02:00 PM more reviews by talaaasorenson

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this every morning and I think it gets my face super soft and clean feeling. I don't see too much of a 'brightening effect', but it gets me ready for the day. I like the way it smells and it makes my skin feel very cooling. I do like this, but I might not repurchase it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clean & Clear products

More Cleansers products