Clean & Clear • Morning Burst Skin Brightening Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.6(34 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 JaylaMichelle on 4/13/2014 4:46:00 PM more reviews by JaylaMichelle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It's good, the only thing I don't really like is I don't feel like it brightens up my skin but it does make it soft.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sealpup333 on 1/18/2014 1:13:00 PM more reviews by sealpup333

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

SOOO this is going to be a super long review! I'm rating this 5 lipsticks because it is honestly the best facewash I have ever used in my entire life! FIRST OF ALL I'll say a little bit about my skin. I've always always always had a ton of pebbly looking acne all over my t zone (mostly my forehead), super oily skin (I thank my parents for being Italian...), and I have always had an uneven skintone! I've tried clean and clear face washes, Clearasil, oxy pads, noxema (WORST THING EVER!), stridex pads, generic washes, cetaphil washes, and pretty much just every little product you could think of from the drug store..NONE OF THEM HELPED.. SO I had to go to the dermatologist and he prescribed me Tazorac cream which really helped clear up a lot of my acne for a couple months. But then when I ran out of it I was too lazy to go back to my doctor, so my acne got progressively worse. So I went back to all of the drugstore washes and still NONE of them were working. So I got my Tazorac back but he gave me a gel instead of a cream, and it ended up peeling my ENTIRE FACE and I was left with huge splotches literally on my entire face! :( So I stopped using all products for a month or so, but my acne was horrible and my skin was so dry it flaked off every day, and I would literally have to scratch or wipe off the dead skin even at school..And it was oily looking! My teacher actually asked me why I was sweating so bad, and asked if I was sick...TALK ABOUT A SLAP IN THE FACE.:( So I left school that day crying to my parents. They weren't very helpful at all and just told me to scrub the skin off..I was so scared to do it, because I thought my splotches would get worse! After putting it off for another week I just decided to do it. I started out with St.Ives Apricot Scrub and it helped a little but not enough..And that's when I discovered this baby!<3 I started using this product on a little face exfoliater pad and HOLY COW it worked AMAZING the first time<3333 It takes quite a bit of work to rinse it off thoroughly but it is totally worth the 20 minutes or so at the end of the day! I always scrub my face with this in my sink for a good 10 minutes, then I rinse for 10 minutes or so. Then I ABSOLUTELY HAVE TO TAKE A SHOWER AFTER! Just to make sure there's no residue left over. And honestly it has gotten rid of almost all of my discoloration and splotches, I'm barely oily ever anymore (WHICH IS A MIRACLE), and my acne has gotten so much better! (: I recommend this to ANYONE! It saved my life! (: (btw I use it every other time I shower, morning or night!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 talaaasorenson on 12/8/2013 9:02:00 PM more reviews by talaaasorenson

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this every morning and I think it gets my face super soft and clean feeling. I don't see too much of a 'brightening effect', but it gets me ready for the day. I like the way it smells and it makes my skin feel very cooling. I do like this, but I might not repurchase it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Tam94 on 9/20/2013 11:34:00 AM more reviews by Tam94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Doesnt do much to my face, i don't see the brightening affect after i have used it. Theres a slight tingle on my face once i have used it and its very cooling but personally i don't think its anything special and i don't see any physical differences after i have used it :/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hockeygal66 on 7/30/2013 1:25:00 PM more reviews by hockeygal66

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this made my skin dry and flake really bad but the only good thing about this is the smell and the packaging which is so cute.
I wont buy this again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 crayoluhh on 6/25/2013 4:26:00 PM more reviews by crayoluhh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

This product murdered my skin, I have naturally oily skin during the summer (which is when I use this product) and it tore up my skin beyond repair. I have little scars on my face from such dry skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 compacj on 6/13/2013 1:12:00 AM more reviews by compacj

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This love this, it smells so good remove my makeup and my pores feel so clean my skin is not that bad with acne maybe a few pimples here and their but when I put this on it clear it up.I also think this product work well with people that get pimples occasionally.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DPinon on 6/6/2013 6:25:00 PM more reviews by DPinon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely love this stuff... it smells good, makes my skin smoother and refreshed

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LeoniePhoto on 5/4/2013 7:52:00 PM more reviews by LeoniePhoto

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I love this cleanser so much, I will buy it again and again. I tried this on a whim after my Clinique cleanser was making my skin feel tight and then I got another and it did not cleanse my face at all so I grabbed a product off the shelf which I thought looked quite good.
It makes my skin feel really fresh and clean and my face doesn't feel really tight, and it also doesn't leave some kind of residue behind. I'm not really sure about spot preventing as I don't get spots anyway. The only thing I was kind of disappointed about is the beads that you see in the bottle, they get stuck in the pump and therefore don't make it onto your face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 claudia9927 on 4/15/2013 9:49:00 PM more reviews by claudia9927

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great cleanser, it makes your face feel super clean. After washing your face you do fill some stiffness, but it goes away pretty quickly. Keep in bind that this product does remove oil, so if you have dry skin I wouldn't recommend it. I feel refreshed and it has an interesting feeling after you wash your face, almost tingling. Overall, it's my favorite cleanser at the moment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clean & Clear products

More Cleansers products