China Glaze • Ahoy! • Polishes

rated 4.7(14 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 fashionfreak678 on 6/25/2013 5:51:00 PM more reviews by fashionfreak678

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ahoy! is a stunning shade of dark raspberry pink (borderline red) with golden glass fleck shimmer. Has a slightly jelly finish. Formula is easy to apply. Opaque in 2-3 coats. Shiny even without topcoat!

A cool, unique take on classic red, it has a retro feel. Recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kanne0729 on 1/18/2013 12:06:00 AM more reviews by Kanne0729

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

China Glaze Ahoy! is a magenta jelly with iridescent gold shimmer. It's absolutely gorgeous and application was a breeze. It does remind me a lot of ChG Strawberry Fields, but it is darker. This is a stunning shade and a must have in my opinion.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkfrost52 on 7/21/2012 5:33:00 AM more reviews by pinkfrost52

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

'Ahoy!' is a gorgeous raspberry red with golden shimmer that leans towards a deep magenta shade. It has a jelly-ish formula that required two coats for a nice even finish and lasted around 4 days before I started to get chipping (no top coat). Great shade for Summer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Amie83 on 7/10/2012 8:40:00 AM more reviews by Amie83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My first nail polish review ever! I am writing this because I am really in love with the colour. Fun and fresh yet 'classy,' and great drying and staying power. Dries evenly and 2 coats is enough.
Have been really disappointed by other brands, including some OPI formulas and Essie as they are streaky and slow drying, but this one is fab!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChococatG on 1/2/2012 3:07:00 PM more reviews by ChococatG

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

Ahoy is one of my favorite polishes! I love the raspberry base with the glass-flecked shimmer. Just stunning. This was one of the better colors from the Anchors Away collection. This is a solid two-coater for me and wears very well, only tip wear after 5 or so days.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SmallerFries on 8/22/2011 4:22:00 PM more reviews by SmallerFries

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I have had this color all summer but just now cracked it open. Why? Because I thought is was just another bright pink. I was so wrong. I am so in love with this raspberry pink polish with tiny gold, pink and blue flecks.The blue flecks are there you just have to look real close. It's so pretty and the application was perfect. Very easy to work with and opaque in two coats. Just a gorgeous color that gets a lot of attention!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cideon on 8/7/2011 11:43:00 AM more reviews by cideon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love this color so much! It's just pink enough to be considered "professional" for work, but a touch of magenta in there to keep it very young and frisky. On top of that, the microglitter really keeps it alive, and very pretty even in indoor lighting. This is important for me as I'm a night nurse, so it's nice to wear at work. Also, it wears hard, didn't start chipping until the 3rd night after dealing with lots and lots of vial opening, plus endless handwashing.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alisa19 on 7/26/2011 3:10:00 PM more reviews by alisa19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

The only reason why I wouldn't buy the same product again is probably because I always love trying something new. Other than that - the polish is just great and I do hear compliments about my nails. This nail polish was the only one I could wear for a really long time and even though it just started to chip, I work with food, cutlery, basically all the nail-polish-not-friendly stuff, so I do believe, if it wasn't for what I have to do, it would stay for much longer. I love the colour - depending on how many layers you apply you can either get lighter or darker raspberry colour, both very pretty. Plus, very easy to apply

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chickatthegym on 7/20/2011 4:24:00 PM more reviews by chickatthegym

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this color! It's a beautiful raspberry with gorgeous shimmer (not chunky glitter, but that pretty shimmer that catches the light just right). Perfect for spring/summer! Great alternative to pinks and reds and leaves your nails bright and fun without anything overboard.


This color wears really well too... I use OPI Base Coat, two or three coats of Ahoy, and Seche Vita top coat and it lasts about a week with just some minor tip wear.

Would buy again if I ever run out but I have never run out of a nail polish to this day haha

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 heroicdestinysqud on 7/15/2011 9:32:00 AM more reviews by heroicdestinysqud

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is one of my favorite colors. A deep raspberry with pretty goldish glass-flecks. Summery and simple. 2 coats and topcoat will give you a long lasting, sparkly mani.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More China Glaze products

More Polishes products