The Body Shop Moisture White Shiso BB Cream SPF 25 PA+++

3.5

12 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
The Body Shop is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS



on 3/19/2015 2:20:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have very pale, sensitive skin. I am fairer than MAC's NC10. So when I say that I LOVE how this product blends with my complexion, I am out a big high-five to other lovely PPP MUA-ers who have been saddened and/or stained orange by other BB creams on the market. This is THE BB CREAM FOR PORCELAIN-SKINNED PEOPLE! It's smooth, moisturizing, blends well, and feels good. It is lighter coverage than a foundation, but it evens out my complexion, makes my skin look healthy, and does all the nice things a BB cream promises to do. If you are NC15-NW20, maybe try Marcelle's BB cream, or Lush's Jackie Oats for thicker coverage. But if you are a ghostly-pale person, this is the BB cream you've been dreaming of. It's a bit expensive, but the packaging is easy and hygenic. And The Body Shop is cool about samples, so test it out and report back.



on 9/29/2014 12:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I like this stuff! I have been used many Bb cream n cc cream. Among them, i can be said that this bb is the best. It is creamy, thick n cover my face lightly. No need to reapply powder. It's long-lasting. Awesome!!


on 9/26/2014 12:15:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Wow I can't believe all the positive reviews. This product only comes in one shade, and that one shade is simply awful. For one thing, I'm quite pale (about NW15) and this product is much too light. But even if it was a good colour match for someone, this leaves a grayish sickly-looking cast on the skin, and is quite thick and mask-like. Honestly, this makes me think of Kabuki makeup... maybe that's why it's marketed on the label as "for Asian skin"? That's a joke by the way, as is that marketing claim.


on 7/25/2014 2:58:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this BB cream! I have fair skin tone and it is hard to find a BB cream which would suit it here in France, but this one matches perfectly.
It is thick, covers very well and adapts the skin tone in few minutes (just right after application it seems to be too white). I purchased this one in Hong Kong, but cannot get in France that is so pity for me.


on 8/11/2013 12:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is actually one of my favorite bb creams. It is very light but manage to cover my pores really well that it gives me a healthy looking skin. It doesn't clog my pores and also stayed on my skin for the entire day. My only complain is that i am a shade darker and it makes me look too fair. So I dust on a darker shade of loose powder to get my shade.


on 4/10/2013 8:14:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I really like this product. I always find the feeling of foundation on my skin to be too heavy, but this is a very light product with quite good coverage.

When I first apply it the colour is always horribly whiteish and it doesn't look too great, however, after about 5 minutes the colour 'settles' and it is suitable for my skin. However, for anyone with a more tan/darker skin tone would probably find it still too light (my skin doesn't tan).

I do find that by the end of the day it gets a little bit oily on my skin, but not as badly as some products do. Application is a bit tricky for me as I find it to be quite thick and a bit hard to blend out.

In terms of moisturising and blemish clearing I find it to be sufficient. It certainly doesn't make my skin any worse in the way some products do, and I do feel it might be lessening the appearance of blemishes (although I am using several other products too so its hard to say which one is responsible for the results!!). It's not exactly 'moisturising' for me, but it's not drying either.

In terms of price, I found it to be a bit expensive. For the same price I could order a Korean product online (even with high postage costs to Australia). However, as far as products I can buy locally go, it is worth the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/12/2013 10:52:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have dry/combination skin which tends to looks less than smooth under most foundations (Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua foundation ($70) and previous ones I've tried). I walked into the Body Shop looking to buy their mineral foundation powder which I have used before, but it never gave a flawless, glowy finish like this BB cream does. One pump is enough for my entire face, and with TBS pale pink highlighter powder, this foundation looks lovely and natural. I am VERY pale, yet this foundation does not look chalky, settle into fine lines (under my eyes), and lasted a long night out. It does need to be set with a power for me; just to make sure it stays in place and doesn't get too glowy as the day goes on. I live in Australia, and the 25+ SPF rating is great and it stays on even in 35C+ heat. It looks lovely with a sweep of highlighter on the cheekbones, and TBH red lip/cheek stain. It's a great price and will last at least 6 if not 8-9 months. Here in Aus I bought it for about $40-45, so it's a great deal.

It does only come in one colour, but an assistant said they would most likely be releasing a range of colours if this product is successful.

Go into TBS and ask an assistant to try it on you- if you don't like it there is no pressure to buy it, but I think you should try it as it looks lovely and natural on everyone I know who wears it!


on 2/4/2013 7:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I was really surprised at how much I love this product. On my hand it looked a bit shiny and grey-toned somehow, but once it's on my face it gives me a beautiful glow and suits my skintone perfectly (I haven't used mac foundation in quite a while, but I think I'm around NC20 for reference, quite pale - although I tan in the sun with neutral undertones). It's thick and creamy, quite like a foundation really, and it lasts all day without a primer, making it a good base for blush and bronzer. Be careful when applying powder cheek colour if you haven't used a setting powder though, as I find it makes my face a little sticky/tacky. In this respect it may not be the best for oily skin (although this seems silly as it seems to be designed for asian skin which is typically oily), but for normal skin like mine it's fine with or without powder.


on 1/6/2013 10:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

i was attracted to the WHITE word. i was looking for a liquid foundation that gives a radiant and fair look. this attracted me. i bought it and when i applied it, i made my face look sticky and oily. so i top it off with loose powder to matt out the look. after few hours i look into the mirror and my face looked super oily it was super shiny!!! and i look dead dull. waste of money.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

really hard to blend and it made like an oil slick, I believe this was said to have that "one shade fits all" but it came out too white, somewhat expensive and a definite waste of my money


Back to Top