Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush in Blissful

4.5

84 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/27/2015 5:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

His was my first Tarte powder blush shade last summer. I am still far from using it up. This blush is matte (which I prefer so I can layer a highlight in summer or go matte for other seasons), has great wear time, is pigmented, and has lasted me a long time. The color can be built up, and although it is pigmented, it would be hard to overdo it unless you picked up a ton of powder and kept brushing your cheeks with it. I find it to be easy to work with and provides consistent and beautiful results. It doesn't cake up and melts into my foundation with wear, leaving me with a great natural look instead of a typical powder blush look. This also wears well on bare skin and provides a natural wash of color. This specific color is a coral pink on me, and natural looking. It isn't a bright coral pink color, but more of a "I've gotten some sun on my cheeks in a good way" color. The price is steep, but considering this will last me a year or more, it's worth it. Another big plus is it travels well and does not show any signs of being susceptible to chipping or cracking. Overall worth it. Highly recommend.



on 4/13/2015 6:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This blush swatches great in the store but on my face it's just too orangey. It's pretty pigmented, too. I tried to apply with a lighter hand but it just didn't work for me, and I wanted it to. I think this is perfect for spring/summer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/9/2015 2:22:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I will always go back to this blush. It's perfect for my skin and it lasts ALL day. I love that it comes with a mirror and I love that the packaging shows you what color it is. It also can be depotted into a magnetic palette! So cool. I love this blush. It's perfect.


on 2/9/2015 9:42:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This was my first tarte blush purchase. after hearing how great the blushes are, I decided to give it a try. This was a shade I felt "safe" with. My first experience was bad- no color pay off, hard to get product to show up or to even pick it up with the brush. I thought I got bad batch. I used different blushes for a while until I decided to give this blush a second chance using a dense round brush from Sonia Kashuk
That made all the difference! This perticular shade for some reason needs just that ( could be different formula). If you run into the same problem, try different brush. Densely packed brush seems to work.
Otherwise it's a beautiful color and stays on all day on top of foundation which is what I like in a blush!
And also all tarte blushes I have( it's 3 matte blushes right now) blend into the skin, and there is no powdery look, so I really like that and the staying power. After 10 hours it was still nice and fresh.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

clogged my pores. the colour was too pigmented for me- i'd rather be in control and build up the product myself.

three lippes cause its my friends hg.


on 11/6/2014 8:10:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

hmmm. dunno what to say. this product is rock solid and doesn't come out so easily. and since it's soft peach pink color and i'm asian with NC35 skin tone it doesn't show easily on my cheeks. i guess i have to pick up other darker colors like tipsy or natural beauty. i have to swirl and swirl and swirl over this blush to get the color to come out. anyone have any recommendation to make this product better applied?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/20/2014 5:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

HG product. It lasts so long and very pigmented


on 8/21/2014 8:46:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have to agree with BriddaBella, that this blush is rock solid! So much so that I had swirl like crazy to get this blush on the brush. I feel so validated that another member was having the same issues with this blush. And on top of that, there is a black film that started developing on the surface of this blush, causing no blush to transfer on my brush, and I was using a MAC blush brush. None of the other blushes I use have ever done this.

Also, I tried swatching it on my fingers and even that didn't work. I lost all patience with this blush and will not repurchase it. Nothing but frustration came out of using this product. They need to reformulate it. I mean there is clay in this, but doesn't mean this is supposed to turn into rock solid clay. Very disappointing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this blush! I have 4 of the tarte blushes and I think this or natural beauty are my favorite! It is really natural know my fair, warm, olive tones skin. It is a bit expensive but lasts so long! I work in a pool and it stays on 5-6 hrs in the pool and 9-10 hours not in a pool. It is very pigmented so I apply it with real techniques stippling brush. It is relatively easy to blend and I really suck at blending. Also it's not fully matte more natural glowy sheen. I will for sure repurchase when I run out if not before in case they discontinue this blush! I will also probably buy it as a gift for my sister soon.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/20/2014 4:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Since so many bloggers have been raving about Tarte Cosmetics and in particular their blushes I went ahead and bought this blush on ebay. I live in Europe and there is no other way to get my hands on Tarte products. Anyway, I wasn't really worried about not liking the product, because so many people were loving it.

I like the packaking but I can't say the same about the blush. he colour is beautiful and I'm happy with that, but the blush is rock solid and not like a powder at all. I was having trouble just swatching it and I literally had to scratch the blush to get some product.

As for the application I am using the Real Techniques blush brush and I have to aggressively swirl in to get some product on and I feel that even though the product is on the brush it won't transfer to my cheeks. When I do manage to get some product on my cheeks it looks somewhat blotchy and messy.

I don't know what I'm doing wrong with this, but I wouldn't buy it again. Overall it's disappointing and not being able to try out Tarte before buying definitely put me off from further purchases of Tarte products.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top