Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush in Blissful

4.5

81 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/9/2015 9:42:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This was my first tarte blush purchase. after hearing how great the blushes are, I decided to give it a try. This was a shade I felt "safe" with. My first experience was bad- no color pay off, hard to get product to show up or to even pick it up with the brush. I thought I got bad batch. I used different blushes for a while until I decided to give this blush a second chance using a dense round brush from Sonia Kashuk
That made all the difference! This perticular shade for some reason needs just that ( could be different formula). If you run into the same problem, try different brush. Densely packed brush seems to work.
Otherwise it's a beautiful color and stays on all day on top of foundation which is what I like in a blush!
And also all tarte blushes I have( it's 3 matte blushes right now) blend into the skin, and there is no powdery look, so I really like that and the staying power. After 10 hours it was still nice and fresh.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

clogged my pores. the colour was too pigmented for me- i'd rather be in control and build up the product myself.

three lippes cause its my friends hg.


on 11/6/2014 8:10:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

hmmm. dunno what to say. this product is rock solid and doesn't come out so easily. and since it's soft peach pink color and i'm asian with NC35 skin tone it doesn't show easily on my cheeks. i guess i have to pick up other darker colors like tipsy or natural beauty. i have to swirl and swirl and swirl over this blush to get the color to come out. anyone have any recommendation to make this product better applied?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/20/2014 5:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

HG product. It lasts so long and very pigmented


on 8/21/2014 8:46:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have to agree with BriddaBella, that this blush is rock solid! So much so that I had swirl like crazy to get this blush on the brush. I feel so validated that another member was having the same issues with this blush. And on top of that, there is a black film that started developing on the surface of this blush, causing no blush to transfer on my brush, and I was using a MAC blush brush. None of the other blushes I use have ever done this.

Also, I tried swatching it on my fingers and even that didn't work. I lost all patience with this blush and will not repurchase it. Nothing but frustration came out of using this product. They need to reformulate it. I mean there is clay in this, but doesn't mean this is supposed to turn into rock solid clay. Very disappointing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this blush! I have 4 of the tarte blushes and I think this or natural beauty are my favorite! It is really natural know my fair, warm, olive tones skin. It is a bit expensive but lasts so long! I work in a pool and it stays on 5-6 hrs in the pool and 9-10 hours not in a pool. It is very pigmented so I apply it with real techniques stippling brush. It is relatively easy to blend and I really suck at blending. Also it's not fully matte more natural glowy sheen. I will for sure repurchase when I run out if not before in case they discontinue this blush! I will also probably buy it as a gift for my sister soon.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/20/2014 4:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Since so many bloggers have been raving about Tarte Cosmetics and in particular their blushes I went ahead and bought this blush on ebay. I live in Europe and there is no other way to get my hands on Tarte products. Anyway, I wasn't really worried about not liking the product, because so many people were loving it.

I like the packaking but I can't say the same about the blush. he colour is beautiful and I'm happy with that, but the blush is rock solid and not like a powder at all. I was having trouble just swatching it and I literally had to scratch the blush to get some product.

As for the application I am using the Real Techniques blush brush and I have to aggressively swirl in to get some product on and I feel that even though the product is on the brush it won't transfer to my cheeks. When I do manage to get some product on my cheeks it looks somewhat blotchy and messy.

I don't know what I'm doing wrong with this, but I wouldn't buy it again. Overall it's disappointing and not being able to try out Tarte before buying definitely put me off from further purchases of Tarte products.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


on 10/25/2013 9:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

So pretty! I love this blush on my skin. It's a light, delicate, almost matte peachy-pink that never goes ruddy or muddy on my NC15 skin. It doesn't have shimmer but it has a nice skin-like sheen to I that looks so natural. Long-lasting too. I reach for this all the time.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/9/2013 12:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have oily skin and NC30 for reference but this blush stays put and looks flawless on my face. HG blush! Definitely check out the Tarte blushes they are amazing! Worth every penny!


on 8/5/2013 2:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this blush in the summertime. I own five tarte blushes, and this is probably my favorite right now. It gives me a very natural girly flush, and runs more pink than peach on my skin. The lasting power is amazing--I'll apply it at 8 in the morning, and will see no fading until around midnight. It's a great formula!
However, I don't like wearing this blush in the wintertime. I prefer wearing deeper colors like flushed... they look more natural than pinks on me!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5127 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews
Back to Top