MAC • Sheen Supreme Lipstick - Impressive • Lipstick

rated 4.4(32 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 jademc96 on 8/4/2014 3:22:00 PM more reviews by jademc96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this little product. I am a darker skinned girl who struggles to find a nude lipstick that doesn't make my look dead or like I've eaten powdered donuts. MAC Impressive has really done the job. It's light on the lips, it's glossy on the lips, and it's almost my natural skin tone. It is my Holy Grail. For reference, I am a NC50 / NW45.
I gave the price 4 lip pies because the price just went up to $18 which disappointed me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 maldiveslover on 4/16/2014 11:15:00 PM more reviews by maldiveslover

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Nope. This did not work for me. I have medium/tanned skin with pinkish undertones and medium brown hair. I found this shade too plummy and dull on my lips. I lost it a few weeks ago and do not miss it. I have been using MAC lipgloss in Imperial Light which can be described as a peachy with a tinge of pink in it. Much better for medium/tanned girls. I give it one star for texture and consistency.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luvsbrdeddragns on 3/13/2014 12:27:00 PM more reviews by luvsbrdeddragns

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

There is nothing wrong with this lipstick. In fact, it's a pretty pink on my mother. On me, you can't tell I'm wearing anything at all. I may as well be wearing just my lip conditioner. Back to the store it goes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marmaladecat on 11/7/2012 3:35:00 PM more reviews by marmaladecat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Just what I was looking for!
'Impressive' is a really easy-to-wear light-weight lipstick. It's a little darker than my natural lip-colour, which for me gives an ideal 'my lips but better' look. It feels really silky and glides on effortlessly.

The only negative for me is that this doesn't stay on very long before I need to reapply, but it's not a deal-breaker. Luckily, for me it fades really evenly so it doesn't end up looking patchy.

I would definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JOMCKEE on 4/11/2012 1:12:00 PM more reviews by JOMCKEE

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Have this and Ultra Darling, which is similar but slightly more pink. Both lovely wearable shades that enhance your look without being obvious and garish, especially when a little older. The texture is lovely, feels nicer than a balm, just the right amount of shine, Very impressed. I usually struggle with lipsticks, but bought these after looking at reviews on here, so thanks girls!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marymary64 on 2/26/2012 9:55:00 PM more reviews by marymary64

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Love this lipstick. Perfect color and consistency to wear everyday rather than wearing a tinted balm. It made my lips feel moisturized and look polished. I will always keep this one in my bag as a quick fix of color when I'm keeping it low key.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 November185 on 11/13/2011 1:42:00 PM more reviews by November185

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG lipstick. The shade is absolutely perfect for me. It's a rosy brown color. I am NC45, and I have struggled to find a decent "nude" lipstick for my skin tone. My lips are large and extremely dry, so finding lipsticks that aren't too bold and won't show every flaw on my lips is very difficult. However, this lipstick is creamy, has decent lasting power, and makes my lips look so nice and juicy. It looks great with any eye look and with any blush. I can apply it in the dark. I will repurchase this as long as it's available.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tried_em_all on 11/6/2011 3:35:00 PM more reviews by tried_em_all

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is by far the most perfect lip color for me. It is exactly what I have been searching for, for years. I love Brave and it's the only lipstick that looks good on me, but I really wanted something a little richer in color, without being too dark - and this was it. I find Creme in your Coffee slightly more berry, Twig is a little more rose, and this is more neutral. I listed this as something I would be buy again, but unfortunately, this has shea butter, and since I'm latex sensitive - I'm allergic to shea, so I had to return it (didn't think to check before I bought it, I was so excited about the color). I'm so bummed, because it really is the perfect shade. These lipsticks are really soft and to me, they are somewhat like an extremely thick lip gloss, so the color does fade pretty quickly, but it doesn't leave a strange shade on your lips. I think if you're looking for a neutral pink/brown shade that isn't too dark, too light, too orange, or too blue, this is the one to try.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bunnyraye on 10/27/2011 6:26:00 AM more reviews by bunnyraye

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I looove the colour of this lipstick! It's almost the same colour as my lips except a bit darker. Great for natural redder looking lips. Creamy too.Also love the subtle vanilla scent like the rest of MAC's lipsticks

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 az1 on 8/12/2011 9:00:00 AM more reviews by az1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love these lipsticks, right on target for this years glossy lips and lids combination. The SA said this lipstick is very soft and not to twist it out further than the case or it will break. It is gorgeous, glossy like a lip gloss without the stick feel and more pigmented. This is the HG for me.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products