BeneFit Cosmetics • Ultra Shines in Life on the A List • Lip Gloss

rated 3.8(13 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TurtleMoon on 11/16/2013 12:42:00 PM more reviews by TurtleMoon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Like another reviewer here, I got this lip gloss as part of the 'She's So Jet Set' palette and I'm so glad I did as I didn't have any guilty feelings when I threw it away! Everything about this is unpleasant - the colour (way too orange for my pale skin), the consistency (so sticky it could double up as glue), the scent (sickly sweet and very cloying, which isn't great when it's right under your nose as lip gloss tends to be) and the applicator which is a tiny brush, thus making it virtually impossible to apply.

I used this a handful of times before finally admitting to myself that I hated it and would never use it again. A full-sized version of this would set you back 14.00GBP but it's very telling that the UK BeneFit website are currently showing them as 7.00GBP but all out of stock. My feeling is that they're about to discontinue this line, which wouldn't surprise me in the least.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bellaw13 on 6/7/2013 5:59:00 AM more reviews by bellaw13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Grey    

I received this lipgloss as part of the She's So Jetset palette as a birthday present and this is by far m least favourite product in it. The colour is far too light and milky and makes me look like an essex girl and when you apply it, it doesn't spread very well, you have to work at it to get it even...I haven't worked out whether this is because of the applicator or the formula. Having said this, it lasts well like all benefit lip glosses and my main problem is with the colour. For me I'd either see it as a pre-teen product or one for people who love a bit of (slightly orange) fake tan.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mollieismehehe on 1/25/2013 11:47:00 PM more reviews by Mollieismehehe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lip gloss! I received mine in my "Her Name was Glowla" palette, which I love. This lip gloss is a pinky nude that looks effortless and classy. It's the perfect peachy nude gloss. It's not too sticky and wears beautifully. Would definitely recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Vferent on 12/26/2012 8:02:00 PM more reviews by Vferent

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I adore the light, neutral, girly colour, and the plush glossy look it gives my lips. Definitely my go-to everyday lipgloss

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 micky887 on 8/30/2012 3:22:00 PM more reviews by micky887

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I love the colour of this lipgloss it's a beautiful nude pink/ nude peach however it's not easily bendable and feels sticky but I will put up with that because I just love the colour

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Carlisleorama on 8/16/2012 8:49:00 PM more reviews by Carlisleorama

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This lipgloss works great for me. The shade is fairly neutral on my lips, a little lighter than my natural lip tone. I use it to give my mouth a neutral but pumped up look to contrast with heavy eye makeup. It's a little sticky but probably the least sticky of all the lip glosses I've tried recently. I do find that it rubs off fairly quickly and have to reapply often.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 agusninfa on 4/2/2012 5:14:00 PM more reviews by agusninfa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

its a lovely shimmery pink, looks nude, and lasts a lot. if you like natural, nude colors in your lips, this is the right one for you. lasts a lot, easy to wear, good packaging, a little bit pricy but its worth the money. would re buy for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AllThatGlittters on 12/30/2011 3:04:00 PM more reviews by AllThatGlittters

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

The colour is a pale, milky pink. It is described as a 'bubblegum pink' online however I would say it was more salmon than bubblegum. I do like this gloss, but not on it's own, I have to layer it with another lipstick, for example Creme Cup from MAC because if I wear it on it's own it just seeps into the cracks of my lips, and makes them look very pasty, which is unattractive. I'm also not fond of the applicator, it is quite small and hard to work with. I would not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lemonz on 12/11/2011 12:29:00 PM more reviews by Lemonz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

A really pretty milky pink. Not sticky, smells delicious, and goes on smoothly. I got this in the Glowla palette and I use it almost everyday. It's a really natural color that gives my lips a nice shine. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Phyllo6 on 8/24/2011 10:57:00 PM more reviews by Phyllo6

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

The gloss itself is very pretty. I really like the pinky colour.

My problem with this gloss is the packaging. The first couple of uses were fine...but as I continued to use it the product would leak out eery single time I would screw the lid on. and not a little...a lot.

Annoying since I had to take the time to wipe the bottle off each time I used it.

Im not sure if all of Benefits glosses are like this, but this gloss wasnt cheap so I will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Lip Gloss products