Neutrogena • Norwegian Formula Body Emulsion • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.5(45 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Linamakeup on 1/23/2014 11:00:00 AM more reviews by Linamakeup

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

By far the most moisturizing body lotion I've used. The texture is medium thick with nice consistency. It goes onto the skin nicely without feeling greasy or sticky. It moisturizes superbly and has a long lasting effect! Fragrance free.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Rebecca122123 on 12/10/2013 8:09:00 PM more reviews by Rebecca122123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Gives great, long lasting moisture that leaves my skin smooth and glowing. However, I just cannot stand the smell. To me it has an almost plastic scent to it that stops me from using this. If I do use it it is mainly on my dry knees and elbows, that way the smell is tolerable unlike when I use it on my full arms and legs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 StrawberryViking on 6/29/2012 12:02:00 AM more reviews by StrawberryViking

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I have eczema-prone skin and previously used Cetaphil products, but there was something lacking that I couldn't quite put my finger on, so I decided to buy this after having a positive experience with a borrowed hand cream. I do not regret it a single bit.
Truly a holy grail product, this makes my skin baby-soft, heals my dry patches overnight, and it soaks into the skin within a reasonable amount of time.
It's pretty comparable to Cetaphil with the exception of a few things it does better. While for the most part it is unscented, it doesn't smell 'medicine-y' like many hypoallergenic products tend to do,in fact it smells somewhat pleasant. With Cetaphil, I would out this on at night and wake up with a film of lotion all over me. Not with this. I'll slap some on after a shower and by time I'm ready to get dressed it'll be soaked in.
I really cannot recommend this enough, it really is a flawless product in my eyes, with the exception of during the summer, when it can get really thick. But they have a lighter version of the lotion that comes in a tube that is perfect for the less arid months of the year. 5/5.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sbbbjm on 9/2/2009 9:18:00 PM more reviews by sbbbjm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

*REBADGE ALERT*

. . . so i'm pretty sure they have renamed this stuff Norwegian Formula Intensive Moisture Wrap Body Treatment. It comes in the type of botle and box it did before but there are new red accents on both.

i think they came out with a lighter version of it also - in a tube - called Intensive Moisture Wrap Lotion.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MamaChoobie on 7/10/2009 1:32:00 PM more reviews by MamaChoobie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have been using this wonderful product for decades. As I age, my skin's texture has gotten very scaly. This is the only product that makes a difference! I stopped using it for a period, but I will never stray again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 audreycharlize on 5/31/2009 6:27:00 AM more reviews by audreycharlize

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

where can I buy this is australia?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sayakka on 3/29/2009 3:23:00 AM more reviews by sayakka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this is my HG body lotion. this product is unscented and no coloring. absolutly love how it moisturize my skin without irritation. i also use this on my face when it is very dry. one product i can't live without.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* genalewis on 2/19/2009 12:35:00 PM more reviews by genalewis

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Fabulous product! I have been a big fan of Neutrogena's Norwegian Formula Hand Cream for years, but the tube it comes in is so small and doesn't last me very long. I sorted through the larger bottles in the Norwegian Formula series to see if they had a similar formula in a larger, pump bottle. Body Emulsion seemed liked it would be the closest fit. Lo and behold, it does the same thing as the Hand Cream, it is just a little thinner in consistency and there is a LOT more in the bottle. Like the Hand Cream, Body Emulsion's second ingredient is glycerin, which I have found is key in softening very dry skin and keeping it soft. This is my go-to lotion for super dry skin. I use it on my hands, my face, my body...it works everywhere. And it has a great, fresh scent as well. I'm glad I discovered it, and I would recommend it to anyone and everyone!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rabagast on 1/2/2009 4:07:00 AM more reviews by rabagast

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

This is an excellent product, my skin loves it and I used it for many years. Ironically, it hasn't been avaliable in Norway for years. I'd prefer it if us Norwegians got to benefit from the Norwegian formula too!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Knuckleheadred on 1/1/2009 9:41:00 PM more reviews by Knuckleheadred

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a staple in my daily routine!
I love love love this lotion! It's thick and stays in place!
It does have a strong scent, but I kinda like it.
I use it everywhere! I find it helps keep my hands and feet looking the best they possibly can in the winter......through my harsh skin drying central heating, and the biting winds that plague my area.

I don't know what on earth I'd do without this lotion!
I highly recommend it for anyone who has really dry skin, or sensative skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Lotions/ Creams products