MakeupAlley has a FREE Android App!

Milani • Baked Blush in Luminoso • Blush

rated 4.5(278 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flamencovixen on 3/19/2011 3:36:00 PM more reviews by flamencovixen

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I agree with much of TheCharm's description below re. Luminoso. I own both the original version and the "second generation" mineral version of Luminous. All three are different from each other. The original was the pinkest one; the second generation version was less pink. On the other hand, Luminoso is on the peach side.


Luminoso was recently released as one of the baked blush collection from Milani. In the pan, it looks like a satiny peachy color with a sheen. On my face, it's true to color so there are no surprises there. I've seen the other baked blushes and though I haven't bought/tested them, Luminoso looks the least shimmery (this observation is echoed by reviews that I have read on MUA makeup board as well as the reviews on youtube).


There is no scent to it and the blush applies easily and smoothly on my cheeks. The packaging is bulky and it's a little difficult to open.


Overall, this is still a pretty blush and as someone with light-medium skintones, I would say this would work on light to medium skinned gals for sure.

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* theresadactyl on 5/19/2011 12:49:00 AM more reviews by theresadactyl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

If I cussed in my reviews I would blurt out tons of them to describe the excitement and love I have for this product. HOLY PEACH THIS IS BEAUTIFUL.. Before, my standby peach blush was MAC Peaches but this has made me completely shove it aside. Pigmentation is dead on perfection - even if I overdo it a bit it still looks flattering on my NC35 skintone. This is the color I've been searching for all my life.. it's a peach ever so slightly leaning on the pink side making it look extremely natural when applied properly. Includes tiny bits of tasteful shimmer that produce a glow rather than anything too obnoxious. Most blushes seem to dissappear into my face or last for about 2 hours, but this one seriously lasts all day. I've always looked at magazines and wondered how those women could get such gorgeous looking cheeks and I've been able to achieve that with this blush! I've been wearing it daily with a peachy champagne neutral eye and coral lips, it also looks great with darker eye makeup or bold lips. Such a versatile color! This would look great on fairer girls too! The packaging is the typical gaudy Milani gold.. but who cares, atleast its sturdy. After all, you're not going to need to bring it with you for touch ups.. it's not going anywhere! ABSOLUTE LOVE.

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Reservechic on 4/16/2012 4:32:00 PM more reviews by Reservechic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Here's another blush that's been touted as being a "dupe" for Nars Orgasm. In all reality, it is not an exact clone of Nars Orgasm (nor are all of the other blushes that are mentioned as being "dupes" either). However, it is still a very gorgeous blush to own nevertheless!

If you want the REAL thing, I highly suggest getting Nars Orgasm. If not, there are lots of other beautiful blushes out there to choose from (like this one) of course. And, with the Milani blushes, you certainly will be getting great quality, but at a much cheaper price.

I use both high end and lower end makeup products. Therefore, using MAC, Nars, Milani, and even Maybellline, etc., products are all perfectly fine for me.

Luminoso has a stunning, very peachy coloring to it. It also has a very slight pink undertone to it as well. It does have more of a satiny finish to it versus shimmer (in my opinion). And, it gives such a wonderful glow to my cheeks everytime that I wear it.

If you want to fake having glowing skin, this is the perfect product for you. You can not only apply it to the top of your cheeks, but also on each temple (forehead area), and on your chin too. It will give you a natural glow in all of the right places, if you choose to apply it in such ways.

And, it is perfect for use both day or night.

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TickTockAlice on 7/12/2013 6:21:00 PM more reviews by TickTockAlice

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I am addicted to blush. I have so many that rarely ever get used anymore because of this Milani baked blush in Luminoso. I have been using this blush for a few years now and it is by far my absolute favorite. I have repurchased this blush about 4 times over the past couple years and I will continue to buy it until the end of time. It is the perfect peachy pink color. It's perfectly pigmented and long wearing. It blends beautifully into the skin and never looks overdone or powdery. The gold shimmer is perfect, and compliments the color without being too glittery. It's also a color that works with almost every skin tone. I've done makeup for photo shoots and music videos freelance over the years and I usually end up using this blush on everyone.
I don't have a problem with the packaging other than the clear bubble part which ends up breaking or constantly popping out, but this is after much abuse being thrown around in my purse or makeup kit or from traveling and general wear and tear. I love that it has a mirror and comes with a little brush (which I don't normally use but its handy if you need a touch up on the go).
It's a great blush. The quality for the price is also great. I honestly choose this blush over my slew of MAC and Nars blushes. I'm very hesitant to call anything a HG product (usually there's always just one thing I'd change) but this is definitely my HG blush. I'd recommend it to everyone. It's a gorgeous blush.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 insidesareblue on 1/29/2012 1:18:00 PM more reviews by insidesareblue

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

the best blush i've ever owned... i have: ripe peach, orgasm, super orgasm, elf's blush/bronzer combo, mac's nuance, all of the benefit blushes, mac blushes like style, pinch o peach, peaches, msf's, msf blushes and NOTHING compares to this. it gives me a natural flush with just the right amount of shimmer. i have tried all of the milani blushes as well, but again, this is by far the best one. it's absolutely fabulous!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ingrid88 on 9/5/2011 6:04:00 PM more reviews by ingrid88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Seriously, this blush is f--king amazing (sorry for the language lol). There is nothingggg I can complain about!! I got it for about $7.99 and it's the perfect peach blush I've always been looking for. It has pink undertones and is a bit shimmery but nothing over the top. It gives you this unbelievably BEAUTIFUL and youthful glow. It has just the right amount of pigmentation, where it's easy for you to put on just a little bit if you're really pale, but most definitely buildable. This blush is just WOW!! Nothing bad to say about it at all. It will work for ALL skintones, IMO. I've never gotten back-ups of blushes before but I think maybe I will now. MAC Ripe Peach used to be my holy grail peach blush, and while it is indeed beautiful, I prefer Milani Luminoso.

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thecharm on 3/15/2011 7:52:00 PM more reviews by thecharm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I was really pleasantly surprised at how lovely Milani Baked Blush in Luminoso is. I'm super cool fair (think NW5) and I hate orange, so I am very wary of peach. Fortunately, this isn't orange--it's a true peach. Unfortunately, for those of you who are fans of Luminous, this isn't a dupe, at least for the long-lost original version. The original version was more pink and had more gold shimmer. I don't own the mineral version, so I don't know about that. This is still very pretty, though---the baked powder is a light but bright, pigmented peach with a subtle sheen on. The shimmer isn't large or OTT. Think "satiny" rather than "glimmery." It's a fragile powder (very soft, very finely milled) and the packaging is gaudy, rather impractical, and bulky. Those are my main complaints. There's the standard amount of loose dust for a baked product, as well. I would repurchase.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dakgirl on 3/15/2014 1:28:00 PM more reviews by dakgirl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Nobody has commented that this is NOT Milani's LUMINOUS blush which has tons of reviews. They discontinued their blush line and came out with Baked Blush and there is a similar shade called Luminoso that is now what is available. Both are pretty but they are different. Similar shade but Baked blush has more shimmer and bigger particles.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JennyNiemann on 7/31/2013 12:47:00 PM more reviews by JennyNiemann

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Luminoso is a shimmery peach shade that would look great on ALL skin tones. It is very true to color when you see it in the pan. It’s not too orange or too pink, it is the perfect peach shade. It has a very light sheen to it that is not overpowering or chunky glitter. Luminoso is very pigmented so if you have a fair skin tone you can apply it lightly, as for darker skin tones I think it would also give a beautiful peach glow.This has quickly become one of my all time favorite blushes! You should try to pick this shade up, like I said I think it would look gorgeous on everybody!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CharismaSL on 4/22/2014 9:13:00 AM more reviews by CharismaSL

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I am wowed by this blush. I must say that this is the perfect coral pink blush! it has the right amount of shimmer and looks 'glowy' rather than shimmery on the skin. That lasting power was another thumbs up for me. It is thousand times better than Nars Orgasm blush which was pure shimmer and not so much colour. This Milani Luminoso blush really livened up my face and gave me a fresh, spring look. I love pairing this with the following:
1. NARS Radiant Cream Foundation in Gobi (NC15-20, GA Luminous Silk #3 skintone)
2. Guerlain Meteorites Voyage Pressed Powder in Mythic
3. Giorgio Armani Eyes to Kill Eyeshadow in #11 White Punch (all over minus the brow bone which i leave bare) and #30 Rose Popillia (socket for definition)
4. Giorgio Armani Grey Eyeliner that is smudged at the corners with a smudgy small wing at the corner of the eye
5. Guerlain Refillable Mascra in Black
6. Cle de Peau Brow Pencil in #201
7. Dior Trafalgar lipstick (perfect reddish orange colour)
When i used the above (with NO bronzer) I always get so many compliments. Trust me ladies this makes a world of difference and just pulls all the makeup together! I love this blush!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Milani products

More Blush products