LUSH • Ocean Salt • Scrubs

rated 4.0(679 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 CraxFactor on 1/27/2015 11:34:00 PM more reviews by CraxFactor

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I thought this would be more like the origins peppermint scrub. It's less oily, and much smaller scrubbies. I would never use it on my face. But the salt's still not coarse enough for me. it's complicated.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 amandayuana on 1/17/2015 2:49:00 PM more reviews by amandayuana

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to love this product, and the sales representative said that it was Lush's bestseller. However, it stung my face so much that it eventually became painful to touch my face. People with sensitive skin should DEFINITELY NOT use this product. It will burn the crap out of your face. Additionally, in a scientific perspective, salt dissolves in water because salt is ionic and water is polar and they have ion-dipole bonds (done with my scientific rant), but basically if you put this product in water it will dissolve the salt crystals and you will get a huge clump of mess.

In addition to this product being an absolute piece of crap, it contains propylparaben, which is a KNOWN CARCINOGEN. In addition to getting horrible and dry skin, you also get an increased risk of cancer!

Seriously, since I want to protect the well-being and health of other people, I would very strongly recommend that you do not purchase product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mistyxrose on 1/16/2015 1:53:00 PM more reviews by mistyxrose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This review is for the SELF-PRESERVING Ocean Salt, which is the same price as the Ocean Salt. I was told this scrub was a little more gentle and moisturizing because there's glycerin in it. I tried the sample last night and found it still too abrasive for the face - one of the pieces nicked me and the citrus burned my skin that my whole cheek bone area was all splotchy red. The redness faded this morning but I can feel that my skin is still irritated. Needless to say, I'm not using it on the face anymore but I'll use it for the back of my arms.

The only reason why I gave it three lippies is because I can see it as a really good scrub and I did try the Ocean Salt and my skin liked that better, but I guess my skin is too sensitive. Smells nice too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 misiaxoxo on 1/15/2015 11:23:00 AM more reviews by misiaxoxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really loved this product! I have nothing bad to say about it, it helped with my dry skin and it made my skin super soft. But when I ordered it online (because my closest Lush store is an hour away) it took FOREVER to come in. It took almost a month, I thought it was never going to come in. I really enjoyed this product but I'm scared to order it online again and be waiting forever for it; when I need it now bc my skin is soooo dry!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aliengrrrl on 1/8/2015 11:47:00 PM more reviews by aliengrrrl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is seriously my favorite Lush product! I have always had rougher skin, especially the little dry bumps on the back of my arms. I've always hated them, and every product and lotion I've tried hasn't been able to fix this problem--until now! After one use I could already tell a difference, and after two uses, I felt so smooth I couldn't believe it. The top layer is not to be used on your face due to the humongous pieces, but the under layers even help my face get so soft (I have a lot of acne though so it stings a bit! So I only use it on my face when it's feeling really dry and flaky). It smells very lemony, which personally I really like. Seriously seriously seriously I recommend this product. There's a reason why it's a best seller.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Milena on 1/4/2015 6:24:00 PM more reviews by Milena

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Ocean Salt is entirely too abrasive for use on the face. However, I find this to be a phenomenal body and foot scrub. You are supposed to mix it when you buy it, and then use it. The top layer is chock full of large chunks of sea salt, and underneath is a paste with finer ground salt. When I use this for pedicures, I use it on dry skin and it makes my feet baby soft. Only a small amount is needed to do the job. The smells is very fresh, and heavy on the lime and salt -just like a margarita :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 everydayglow on 12/31/2014 6:54:00 PM more reviews by everydayglow

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I love this as a face exfoliate. I have used tones of products but this one is by far my favorite ♡ it has an amazing smell and refreshes you skin http://m.




http://everydayglowwithmichelle.blogspot.ca/?m=1

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* EmRose6 on 12/26/2014 1:31:00 AM more reviews by EmRose6

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Nice smell - good scrub for body..not so much for face. VERY abrasive on the facial area, especially with the larger chunks of scrub. Dried my (normally) oily face out terribly. Thankfully this was only a sample so I didn't purchase anything.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shanhal on 12/10/2014 11:36:00 PM more reviews by shanhal

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

HG face scrub!
I have Normal/Oily skin and no acne. I use this every three days, and it keeps my skin happy,clear and bright! I take a small amount on my fingers in the shower and focus it on my nose/inner cheeks then work my way to the edges of my face and rinse! If you have sensitive skin I can see this being too abrasive for you! I buy the big tub and it lasts me four to five months!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 withlovekassie on 12/9/2014 6:14:00 PM more reviews by withlovekassie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have the worst time withe getting rid of the acne on my back, untill i splurged on this.
I abs. Love it!!!
No for the face aspect of it. I have very oily and ance prone skin tried it out for two weeks. It made scars to harsh for my face.
I will use it for my body. I love the scent.
My husband, a navy sailor uses it on his back and shoulders, he makes me do it 2-3 times a week. Hes skins is so soft and clear.
Love for a bodyyy scrubb!!!(:

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Scrubs products