Bath and Body Works • Country Chic • Fragrances

rated 3.9(74 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amswtr on 2/11/2014 11:39:00 PM more reviews by amswtr

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

To me, Country Chic smells like summer in Missouri when all the flowers were in bloom and I would drive through a wooded area to get to work. All I'm missing is the giant gollywhopper bugs flying in the window of my van and almost making me crash because I would freak out. The scent is hard to describe, it's flowery and woodsy. It smells pretty but there is a musk to it that I find very attractive. I've been a Lush snob for years and wouldn't even go in a BBW until last year but I was really missing out because they have a lot of great products, this one included.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SorceressOfTheDark on 2/9/2014 4:38:00 AM more reviews by SorceressOfTheDark

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Country Chic's initial burst is one of citrus zest with soapiness. A clean soapiness that is invigorating. It's not an old-fashioned soapy feel, it's wrapped with a woodsy feel, thanks to the Virgiania Cedar, which predominates in this floral fruity gourmand. I wouldn't call it a gourmand tho, to me, it leans more towards a woody musk.
Praline and pear sit on the plate most definitely, but think of County Chic as an outdoors fragrance. One you'd enjoy wearing as a transitional one in the cool Spring months when Mother Winter begins her thaw and the temperatures begin to rise. When you start to shed your multitude of layers of clothing, and you're wearing a sweater with a jacket, jeans and ankle boots, this is the one that's a comfort scent on those sunny afternoons.
Quite a few notes mix together in Country Chic to create a rather pleasant perfume that's gentle, a whisper on the wind, a flurry of the budding leaves and a walk in new spring shoes on the fresh growing grass. It's not heavy. It's not overwhelming. It's perfect for the springtime. It's a perfume to transition from the heavier perfumes of winter. Country Chic radiates lightly but enough to let others know what you're wearing. Longevity is about 3 hours. A comfortable week-end perfume for lounging.
Top Notes: Grapefruit, Pear, Green Notes, Tagetes, Amalfi Lemon.
Middle Notes: Jasmine, African Orange Flower, Gardenia, Lily, Raspberry.
Base Notes: Musk, Patchouli, Virginia Cedar, Amber, Peach, Orchid, Praline.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Devildog4025 on 6/29/2013 7:08:00 AM more reviews by Devildog4025

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I didn't care or this. I don't honestly even remember what it smelled like. But I do remember that it smelled like something I already had (which let's be honest, BBW is very guilty of that). I gave this to my 17 year old niece and she loves it. I do remember that it was sugary sweet and floral- all the things I am not looking for. I feel this is a very youthful scent. A great 'starter scent' for teenage girls, if that makes sense.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pretty_please on 6/10/2013 11:38:00 PM more reviews by pretty_please

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Gosh, I did not realize the countryside smelled so strongly of lemon dishsoap. I mean no...that's not the worst thing ever but this one was to lemony for me to rebuy...will use up my bottle though...eventually.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blondebum on 5/5/2013 3:22:00 PM more reviews by blondebum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

Such a lovely and delicate scent! I fell in love with this smell instantly because it is so light and floral. I absolutely love the packaging also, it is very girly. The scent reminds me of sweet summer flowers basking in the sun.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 spacecowgirlredux on 5/2/2013 9:36:00 PM more reviews by spacecowgirlredux

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I got to preview this prior to the actually release, and I immediately fell in sorta-love. It's aptly named - I get gentle wildflowers; soft, non-sharp lemon; and a hint of peach that's sweet but not cloying. As a skin scent, it doesn't suit me---I prefer something much more dramatic, or tart if it's a fruity fragrance---but I absolutely love it as a linen or room spray. If you're lucky enough to have a cuddly old heirloom quilt, the only thing that makes quilts smell better than Country Chic is being fresh out of the dryer/off the line. The fact that I (a Texan) love this so much proves that you can take the girl out of the country, but you can't take the country out of the girl. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 saveyourheart on 3/27/2013 5:44:00 PM more reviews by saveyourheart

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've fallen in love with this sent. I love how strong the lemons are in this. I definitely am glad I bought it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 crystalnoir on 3/5/2013 3:10:00 PM more reviews by crystalnoir

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have the supercharged body scrub of this scent and it's amazing! I think it's discontinued, though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MissAwesome on 2/9/2013 1:16:00 PM more reviews by MissAwesome

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is my favorite scent out of the whole BBW collection! I love the lotion the most!
Like the lotion it smells very light, a hint of lemon, flowers, and a clean crisp fresh air. It smells clean, sunshine, and spring! Compared to other scent from BBW, this doesn't have a huge floral scent, but a hint of flowers and more freshness
However, compared to the lotion, it's not long lasting, it disappears in less than an hour or so. I'll have it in my car and I spray it on and when I get out in my 20 drive, it's gone. Doesn't last the whole day than the lotion.
I'll most likely just stick with the lotions for long lasting scents.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 unicornlily on 2/9/2013 1:04:00 PM more reviews by unicornlily

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Smells very flowery and nice at first. But it's easy to get sick of if you put it on for the long run. Sometimes it makes me want to sneeze, maybe it's reminds me of spring too much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bath and Body Works products

More Fragrances products