Mary Kay Time Wise Matte Wear Liquid Foundation

3.8

89 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua, Cyclopentasiloxane, Butylene Glycol, PEG-9 Dimethicone, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Lauryl Methacrylate/Glycol Dimethacrylate Crosspolymer, Talc, PEG/PPG-20/15 Dimethicone, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Magnesium Sulfate, Silica, Propylene Glycol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Nylon-12, Glycerin, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Acrylates/Dimethicone Copolymer, Diazolidinyl Urea, Cyclohexasiloxane, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Xanthan Gum, Methylparaben, Disodium EDTA, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Aluminum Hydroxide, Propylparaben, Dimethicone, Sorbitan Laurate, Tristearin, Acetylated Glycol Stearate, Lactic Acid, Palmitoyl Oligopeptide, Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides.


on 3/21/2015 7:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love love love this foundation. I have since tried other foundation and I always go back to this one because it gives me a finish like no other and really nourishes my skin. I don't ever think I'll be able to part with it! Plus the undertones are great. Always an amazing match.



on 1/14/2015 8:29:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Finally found my HG foundation ! Ivory4 matches my skin perfectly . Keeps shine to a minimum . Awesome coverage . Doesn't make my acne prone skin break out . Very comfortable . I literally have nothing bad to say ! And trust me , I'm picky lol . Was using pur minerals 4 in 1 powder before but it looked dry and cakey on my aging skin . So glad I gave this a try . I'll never be without now . I don't even have to use pressed powder anymore . Absolutely love it and no I am not a Mary Kay rep .


on 1/5/2015 7:45:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I am not a MK rep. I discovered some awful products (Timewise C/O moisturizer and foundation primer) and some HG products (Clear Proof system). This foundation works well on me, and I have tried almost every matte foundation on the market, from Cover Girl to Clarins. None of them have worked on me like this has. I will seriously cry if it's ever discontinued or changed. I don't like MK's powder and use Ben Nye neutral set powder. I barely have to blot at the end of the day, which is a miracle. HG foundation for me, and it matches my very pale skin tone. It doesn't break me out, another miracle for my sensitive acne-prone skin.

One word of caution - don't store it cap down. It will get air bubbles and blurp a lot of product out the next time you try to use it. I took two lippies off for that because sometimes I forget.


on 12/14/2014 9:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have very sensitive skin and oily on my T-zone. I have tried tons of super expensive foundations and non of them worked for me. I was so surprised to see how much my skin likes this product. It last a long time and it doesn't feel heavy on my skin. Also, the color matches to my skin tone perfectly.


on 11/16/2014 2:14:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Just tried this foundation for the first time. I received a sample from my beauty consultant. I didn't need to apply it quickly as some have advised. The finish is truly matte, but not flat looking. It covers beautifully. She gave me a few shades to try, and I decided to give the Beige 2 a try. It's still a bit too fair. I think if I were to go 1 or 2 shades deeper, I'd have a perfect match.


on 9/28/2014 11:39:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Nothing special, formula behaves like most other matte liquids I've tried. Some settling into fine lines, but overall nice.

I started getting cysts at 8 days, which is a bit faster than I normally react to a foundation.


on 9/15/2014 10:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have found that this Matte wear foundation keeps my oil at bay even longer than a mineral powder foundation! I love it! And for being such a thin formula, I was surprised at the coverage of it! Though it's not a full coverage foundation I like it because I have rosacea and I just have a little pink glow coming from underneath, but the tone is perfectly even looking! Love this stuff!


on 8/14/2014 12:40:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I have been using this foundation for over three months and loving it. I was using Lorac foundation and not very happy with it, so of course I was pleasantly surprised to find that the $22 Mary Kay worked better for me than my $38 Lorac. I have acne-prone skin, and so far, the foundation hasn't made me break out any more than I do-occasional blemish here and there. I love how smooth my skin feels-not oily or greasy. I use a stippling brush to apply, and then apply Mary Kay's translucent powder over it. It lasts a good 8 hours for me, sometimes a bit shorter if it's super-humid and I'm outside sweating. One of the best things about it is that it matches my skin EXACTLY. Yay for not having that line on my jaw! The packaging could use some work. I wish it was a pump. :)
I love how it barely has a scent. I CAN'T stand heavily-scented foundations like Chanel's. That about sums it up. I would recommend this to my friends for sure.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/8/2014 2:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite foundation I've ever tried. My skin is very sensitive and usually breaks out with prolonged use of foundations and powders and stuff, but MK doesn't cause me any reactions or irritations! Each tube is priced at $20, which is very reasonable for skin makeup. I also like the tube packaging. It's so easy and convenient for just carrying around in my makeup bag. I have not spilled any product yet.

I just apply this using my hands rather than a brush or sponge. Underneath, I use Monistat anti-chafing gel as a primer. It stays matte for about 6 hours, but of course, grease is inevitable. Touch up with powder or blotting sheets, and you'll be good to go again. I currently use Beige 4 since I have my summer tan, but for the rest of the year, I use beige 2. I am NC25-30 for reference.


on 6/28/2014 6:19:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Other

Eyes: Green

This foundation is a pretty good one. It has easily buildable coverage and seems to take care of all of my imperfections and believe me, I have a lot of them.

I wear this in Beige 3 for light cool undertones. This is the ONLY foundation I have ever found to match my skin tone, thus that is one of the main reasons for such a high rating.

It is pretty matte and I would like something a little more luminous but have not been able to ever find such a foundation (that would match my skin tone) as such.

I will keep purchasing for the fact that is covers imperfections and matches my skin tone.

If anyone knows of a luminous foundation with buildable coverage that matches Beige 3 in Mary Kay foundation, please let me know :)


Back to Top