MAC • Sheen Supreme Lipstick - Supremely Confident • Lipstick

rated 3.8(14 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 rawortley on 5/6/2013 3:11:00 AM more reviews by rawortley

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have never found a nude lipstick that fits my skintone so well. I am extremely cool toned!!! I will wear revlon soft nude and the new matte rimmel nude color sometimes but even then I feel like they don't look 100% right because of the warmer undertones but soon as I seen this I knew it would be perfect not a bit of orange in this, which is hard to find in a nude lip. But it also isn't to pink or peach it actually still looks nude, and I think thats what makes this so great.Feel EXACTLY like revlon lip butters...possibley better if u want to be picky. It has that vanilla scent but doesn't seem as strong as regular mac lipsticks...now I am not one to make packaging a make it or break it for me but the packaging is really great, very heavy...feels like what I consider an 18$ lipstick should feel like. The only negative is because of the formula of course its gonna have to be applied more often and honestly I love the way it feels so I like applying even when Im just sitting around and its sheer enough that I can do that while being a light makeup day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Annemeimei on 3/25/2013 12:17:00 AM more reviews by Annemeimei

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this lipstick a year ago and never liked it until yesterday!!!! This I bought it because the girl at mac recommended me to get this to put under the "Patience Please" Lipglass which she was trying to sell me when I wanted to only get the "Show Me" Lipglass... I was seriously chicken shit before about saying no whenever it comes to people recommending me something I don't like when I have no idea what colors that I really am in to! But seriously girls working at Mac here in Hong Kong prolly give out the worst suggestions ever!! Seriously I hated how "Patience Please " wash me out and its just hard to get it even! But anyways, yesterday I started mixing this lipstick with Mac's "Spirit" and found out that its a pretty nude that definitely can finish up these lippies! Then when I got home I started mixing this lipstick with some colors I have that I hate cause I can't pull of fany sort of dark or vampy colors! And I absolutely love what this lipstick does to those colors and make them a lovely tone for me!!! definitely will repurchase again since it's really moisturizing and makes those lip color I think I will never like, so likeable!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rebecca0116 on 3/14/2013 11:23:00 PM more reviews by rebecca0116

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this lipstick for the sole purpose of using it to mix with other colours after I watched the Brightening Makeup video by makeup artist Lisa Eldridge.

I use this lipstick to tone down my bright pinks, corals, and reds, which makes dramatic colours very wearable during the day. I would never wear this shade alone as it is too light for me. For reference, I am NC25.

The packaging is lovely, simple and slim. A bit pricier than the regular MAC lipsticks.

I would purchase this product again, unless I found a significantly cheaper version.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HollywoodIceQueen on 12/13/2011 11:50:00 AM more reviews by HollywoodIceQueen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I how I LOVE Mac's sheen supreme line!! They go on sooo smoothly, and this color is fantastic! I definitely would buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 daisylonglegs on 11/16/2011 6:01:00 AM more reviews by daisylonglegs

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

No, no, no! Unlike Myth, which can be a base coat for a nude look, this is pale and slides off within quite a short wear time. It's a good consistency but needs a little more color to make it wearable. I have fair skin, pale blond hair, blue eyes and looked So washed out in this....'darling ' by GOSH is much cheaper, a fab nude and beats this one any day.
MAC have made some good shades of lipstick but have made too many lovely shades in limited editions and I have spent a small fortune trailing round online trying to find them....
I give this a one star for color, three for packaging and ditto price wise.
Myth, honey love, blankety, all fab but this is like thin concealer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mnowlan on 4/23/2011 5:59:00 PM more reviews by mnowlan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I don't own any other products like this, which is probably why I like it so much. The formula is what makes this product for me. I have plenty of nude lipsticks, some even paler than this, but the glossiness of this one is something else. I won't wear it alone, only on top of something else. Alone, it's too cool for my skintone, isn't as opaque as I would like on my highly pigmented lips, and it tends to be uneven and settle into my lines. It can also slide around a lot. I tried wearing this over my other nude lipsticks that tend to be a little drying (mattes, satins, etc). Meh, it's okay. A bit too thick/goopy for me.
ANYWAY, I recently picked up the Naked lipliner from MAC, which I thought was going to be life changing. In reality, it's a bit too peachy and warm for me to pull off on its own, but I liked how lightweight it was.
So I got to thinking, cool + warm = neutral. So I combined Naked and Supremely Confident and found an AMAZING lip combo. It's a nude that suits my skintone, is opaque, and STAYS PUT. Doesn't disappear after 20 minutes of doing absolutely nothing (I'm talking to you, Creme de Nude). Could I ask for anything more?
One thing to note, I have to smooth it out with with my finger after applying the two. Otherwise it looks kind of scary.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* layzeex on 4/8/2011 7:50:00 PM more reviews by layzeex

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I have very fair skin and found it surprising that I could *never* pull off a nude. Any time I wear a shade of nude it makes the surrounding area of my skin look pink/red for some reason, so it was definitely a shock that I liked this. It's a very pale nude, but I think it suits me because of 1) the formula - it's slick, light, and glossy, but with great payoff. Applied straight from the tube is a no-no, but with a lip brush, it's beautiful and surprisingly forgiving on my not-so-perfect lips. 2) My skin tone. My skin is light and this lippie is light, so it matches fairly well. If I wear any darker nudes they tend to look too orange/brown. Fair-skinned ladies, I think you should at least give this one a try!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LailaE on 4/3/2011 8:46:00 AM more reviews by LailaE

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Funky goop, highlights every slightly dry patch. Uneven, thick patches. Makes you look like you have a disease. Only way I can use this is to mix with Chanel lipgloss, then the chunky effect is less. But still not good. MAC is just cheap and nasty stuff for teenagers, or drag queens.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jennayfuh on 3/30/2011 4:48:00 PM more reviews by Jennayfuh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

OMG! I LOVE this lipstick! Or should I say lipgloss? It seems to be a mix of the two, and I am so happy I picked this up. Gorgeous on my fair/ medium cool skintone. I absolutely love the look of a smokey eye and "concealor blank" lips. This is a very light nude color, and doesn't seem to be too warm or cool based. It glides on so effortlessly, and feels very moisturizing on the lips! I think I have found my HG :) My only complaint would be that after first applying it, you do need to blend it in a little to make it look even. But I don't mind, the pigmentation and creamy feel make up for it. And might I add that I love the packaging! Definitely going to look into the other Sheen Supreme lipsticks in the near future. I will repurchase as long as it's available!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Hevz555 on 3/29/2011 10:48:00 AM more reviews by Hevz555

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Woah mama! I have very pigmented lips and LOVE my nude lipsticks but this is nude extreme! It's at least a shade lighter than Myth, possibly 2 shades lighter than Creme d' Nude. The only way I can seem to wear it very sparingly and only being used to tone down my rosey pigmented lips which means I don't get the full benefit of the moisturiser and glossy finish :o( I have to rub it in a bit as the colour doesn't seem to go on evenly.

I bought this thinking it would stop me having to wear a nude l/s and gloss separately. Unfortunately it doesn't.

I do really like the formula and love the packaging but it's far too pale, can't imagine this being wearable for many people.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products