MAC • Pink Cult • Blush

rated 4.5(53 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 LiliRoseVoice on 1/9/2014 3:43:00 PM more reviews by LiliRoseVoice

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Beautiful neutral dusty pink, looks very light in the pan but when applied it is surprisingly pigmented and bright. The quality is really good, last well on my oily skin if powdered. It is a very unassuming color in the pan but I swear it really brightens up my NC 15 skin. Excellent!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lilinah on 1/24/2013 9:14:00 PM more reviews by lilinah

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is, like, HG! I'm pretty pale - between 15 & 20 on the MAC scale - but neutral-toned. So when i wear a pink blush or a peach / apricot blush i have to adjust my make up to make me look warmer- or cooler-toned.

Pink Cult is a matte neutral pink, neither warm nor cool, slightly muted with perhaps the slightest hint of greige. On me it just the utmost of naturalness. It just looks like i have genuine color in my cheeks, not like i'm wearing a blush. I don't have to worry what other colors i'm wearing because it really looks like a natural extension of my skin.

I have mild rosacea in my cheeks, so before i wear ANY blush i have to tone down the redness (otherwise i'm heading into Bozo territory). So this might not show up much on someone who has normally red or pink cheeks.

This is a Limited Edition product. I bought it when it came out in the So Reel / Reel Sexy collection in April 2012. But MAC re-promotes some products from time to time so it might come back.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Donnz on 12/19/2012 4:12:00 PM more reviews by Donnz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this because of all the rave reviews but unfortunately it seems I am in the minority again. On my nc 20-25 skin it just doesn't show unless I really go to town with it and then it doesn't give me the dusky pink I was hoping for. I recently went back in store and they tried one of the new blushes from the Marilyn Monroe collection which had a peach tinge to it. As I have red cheeks I tend to steer clear of peach but it actually looked quite lovely so that will be my next stop in my search for a blush that I can wear all the time. Unfortunately for me but lucky for them, my daughters are ecstatic as pink cult has made its way into their stage make up for dance shows and dress ups. Lucky girls!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MandyniX on 9/22/2012 3:50:00 PM more reviews by MandyniX

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

First off I have a ridiculous amount of blushes! I just bought this when it was released the last time & I love it. I have been wearing it everyday for a month. Its easy to wear with anything its a matte neutral pink. I'm NW20 with redness & it doesn't make me look feverish. I say the next time this gets released, snatch one up!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* vmalenfant on 7/8/2012 10:03:00 PM more reviews by vmalenfant

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this blush so natural! is is a mute pink, a little on the powdery side, but still easy to apply. I was scared at first it would not show up on my NC25-30 skin but it is just enough to make a flush effect for a more dramatic eye and lip look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maneatertm on 6/28/2012 7:12:00 PM more reviews by maneatertm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this blush! Its seriously the most amazing blush from MAC ever. I even bought a back up. This blush works on just about anyone!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* agibeault on 6/13/2012 9:57:00 PM more reviews by agibeault

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this colour but it does not last long enough for my expectations, and is a little too powdery. Looks patchy by the end of the day. Perfect neutral muted pink that can go many different ways depending on the cream colour you use under it. I have used this over brit wit (favorite, but brit wit also doesn't last long so the performance of this combination is the worst), over coral cream blush, over mac CCB in hush, over pink cream blush, and over berry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 puppy97 on 6/4/2012 7:49:00 PM more reviews by puppy97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This blush is intense. When i first bought this I took my blush brush and did a few sweeps across the top. Bad idea. It is PIGMENTED!! Like WOWZA!! you dont need much at all. This is such a gorgeous pink that would suit many skintones.... Good job mac!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dcabc on 5/22/2012 4:55:00 PM more reviews by dcabc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

It's a pretty blush, but the color on my cheeks does not match the neutral, almost dusty light pink in the pan. When applied, it's a rather dupe-able (and dark) rosy flush rather than a subtle grayish pink, which is what I wanted.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 josiekwon on 5/17/2012 3:51:00 AM more reviews by josiekwon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Love this blush! This is my first MAC blush, and I am very pleased with this.

It is a matte blush that is a muted almost blue toned natural pink. I was worried that on my NC30-35 Asian skin tone, the pink would look unnatural, but it looked wonderful! Very natural! The color did not fade on me, but I do powder and set my make up with Skindinavia setting sprays. Color blended beautifully, and color goes very well with neutral/smoky, really any combination of eyes.

Surprisingly, a little goes a long way~, no need to go heavy handed with this, as it is most beautiful when used to create a natural flush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products