NARS • Pore Refining Primer - Oil Free • Primer/ Corrector

rated 2.8(44 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.34%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Gadgeteer on 1/8/2015 3:57:00 PM more reviews by Gadgeteer

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I believe this was my first Nars purchase. The description says it uses minerals to refine the appearance of skin and control oil but it isn't thick enough to make a smooth base for my foundation. I tried (for a year) to make it work by putting it under moisturizer, over moisturizer or along with another primer. I so hate to toss it because I think Nars has a great idea which just didn't work for my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Claire2612 on 11/18/2014 4:17:00 AM more reviews by Claire2612

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't see any difference in my pores using this primer. My makeup did stay on longer than without using a primer, but I would hope that being a primer this would be a given. For the price - it really isn't worth it. I don't have exaggerated pores but I was hoping it would smooth out the appearance of my pores and skin for a more seamless look with foundation over the top. Disappointing because the NARS products I have used have overall been fantastic.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Panda_Attack on 9/20/2014 5:50:00 PM more reviews by Panda_Attack

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I normally wear a full face of makeup and lately I've not been happy with my results, I felt my makeup looked a bit faded by the end of the day and not really as polished as I'd like. Also, I'm more conscious of the products I use as I haven't changed my routine in years (now 30). I got the primer for 25% off (ASOS), and while it's pricey it does work incredibly well. I put my face on before work and I find it lasts till evening without any touch ups, even my trouble zones (nose, under eye). I like this better than the Lancome one I've sampled in the past and I haven't had any issues with breaking out, though I am fastidious about removing my makeup at night. Lets see how long the bottle lasts, but even if it's a few months I'll be happy.

Edit: have used for a month or two now and have knocked off one lippie as I do feel as though it hasn't really sorted the greasiness around my nose, and in order to not have an oily nose I have to powder like a demon. In terms of how long my makeup lasts though it stays at 5 lippies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Andi2010 on 8/9/2014 12:18:00 AM more reviews by Andi2010

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

The only redeeming factor about this primer is that the formula is nice and feels smooth gliding on - after that it's all downhill! I don't notice any difference in pore reduction and the longevity of my make-up wear is not extended beyond the normal wear I would get not having this primer on at all.

So save your $$$ and give it a miss.

However my sister does vouch for the Nars SPF30 primer that comes in a similar tube. She is a cyclist / runner and finds the SPF primer paired with a tinted moisturiser or BB is good.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Chizara123 on 7/25/2014 5:52:00 PM more reviews by Chizara123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Deep Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was really disappointed in the quality of this product. Nars has pretty good makeup but this was just terrible. A primer is supposed to leave you matte right ? Now why does this primer cause my skin to get oily within one hour. This product didn't do much of anything for me. I do not recommend It at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ClaireDalloway on 5/6/2014 12:11:00 PM more reviews by ClaireDalloway

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Well, this was a bit disappointment. It is my first NARS product and it makes me sad that it's not as good as I've expected. I use it for the areas on my face that tend to be oily and therefore my make up does not stay in the place for a very long time. Well, foundation and powder last longer with this primer, but it's not that glorious as I have expected - would buy the Benefit one for pores next time.
The packaging is not very good as the lid always stays messy and once also wastes the product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 IreneIss on 4/20/2014 10:33:00 PM more reviews by IreneIss

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This product was a little disappointing as I love Nars products and expected more from them. I bought it because of the company name and because it was oil free, not wanting to have the potential for breakouts. I haven't broken out, but it also doesn't do much to hide pores. You need to be careful when dispensing the product as a lot can come flowing out of the tube if you squeeze a little too hard. Also, you get a very small amount of product in what appears to be a fairly large tube, only 30 mL--2 tablespoons.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 RonBurgundy on 2/27/2014 12:37:00 AM more reviews by RonBurgundy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Thought I would try a nars primer after using nars sheer glow / matte for a million years now. This was rubbish. Makes it hard to blend foundation over, doesn't prolong any foundation & DOESNT refine my pores AT ALL. So sad I wasted $70 NZD on this. Will be trying porefessional next. Only thing I likes was the packaging & the texture / application of the product. Not worth the money :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* izzybella on 9/16/2013 1:46:00 PM more reviews by izzybella

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

After test driving a sample of this primer for several weeks, my conclusion is that this doesn't work for my combo/oily skin. At first I was impressed when the SA put a bit on my hand and it absorbed quickly like a lotion and didn't have the typical silicone-y texture like most makeup primers. I went home with a sample and used it under the new NARS cream foundation, but it didn't live up to its claims. I needed to blot by mid-day and was just as shiny using this primer, and I didn't notice any blurring effect on my pores/lines.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 maxineadelemua on 7/19/2013 6:12:00 AM more reviews by maxineadelemua

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This primer is rubbish! It made my Nars foundation go on all patchy & sank in my pores, will not buy again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Primer/ Corrector products