Rimmel • Match Perfection Concealer • Concealers

rated 4.0(350 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 jov31 on 10/26/2014 9:40:00 AM more reviews by jov31

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the Match Perfection concealer after a store clerk recommend it and it is the most disappointing make up product I can remember buying. It is almost all gone after only 2 months - I have to squeeze the tube really hard to get any bit out. I only used it under my eyes and not every day - most concealers can last me years. It does blend well but the coverage was very poor and didn't last long. It actually made me question the value of Makeup Alley :(
I have deep under eye circles so maybe it's meant for others.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupjenn on 10/22/2014 10:58:00 AM more reviews by makeupjenn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I really really like this concealer as it's so affordable, does a good job of highlighting not only under the eyes but as well as other areas of the face. used to use it all alone, but started to realize it wasn't giving me the coverage I wanted under my eyes, so now I use it with another one (collection lasting perfection), still a very good buy for the price of it, and I would totally recommend trying it out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 OrangeMintPop on 10/20/2014 2:16:00 AM more reviews by OrangeMintPop

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I brought this in fair/light 230 which matches my MAC skin tone- NC 20 very well. This is a two in one product which provides light coverage for dark circles and light acne scars. I like how this brightens my skin. It reminds me so much of my Guerlain Rejuvenating Illuminator because of the light and creamy consistency. This is supposed to be a dupe for YSL Touche Eclat as I read from other reviews. This concealer has skin tone adapting pigments and there are only 3 shades available. I like how this product does not cake under the eyes and it is great for concealing dark circles and concealing light acne scars as I show in my youtube video. I also made a demo where I highlight using this. It blends like a dream and it is affordable. The only down side to this product is that it does not conceal heavy dark circles and the build in brush is unhygienic.





    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 scarrillo12 on 10/19/2014 11:48:00 AM more reviews by scarrillo12

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

The original formula was my all time favourite; however, I find that the new formula does not match my skin tone at all, and it is much more drying and noticeable on my skin. It sits on my skin, as opposed to the original formula which seamlessly covered my dark circles and other discolourations.

Such a shame : (

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Sarahdawson2006 on 10/19/2014 5:06:00 AM more reviews by Sarahdawson2006

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

No coverage whatsoever. Waste of money. Could maybe use it as a highlighter ?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 delocke on 10/16/2014 6:23:00 AM more reviews by delocke

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

this is a very creamy concealer, easy to blend. I apply with the brush in the packaging then blend with an ecotools concealer brush. will repurchase, good value for money

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 1017 on 10/15/2014 7:38:00 AM more reviews by 1017

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have tried so many dud concealers, it is nice to try one that works everywhere, is affordable and accessible. This is so much better than Lancome's Effer (what ever it is) concealer. It blends very well. I believe I got the Light/Medium shade that matches my NW20 skin very well. It works on both dark spots/blemishes & the under eye area. The small tube package with the special tip is also very easy to tote around in your bag! Really a great find from Rimmel. One of the best concealers I have used (and concealers are the whole reason I got in to make up -darn dark under eye circles).

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 abmnik on 10/13/2014 8:56:00 PM more reviews by abmnik

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

Love this concealer for under my eyes and slight brightening around other parts of my face like my nose and around my mouth. It's lightweight and doesn't crease, it has medium coverage. The sahde range is unforuntately limited, if you're darker than NC42 you're probably out of luck with this product. Personally, love it! No longer search for a ghigh end undereye concelaer because this is perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 elitegymnasticsxo on 10/12/2014 8:40:00 PM more reviews by elitegymnasticsxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this concealer! I love this for under my eyes. This cover my dark circles completely but I don't have that dark of circles. I also use this for my huge acne scar. This evens it out so I don't have to use that much of my mac prolong wear concealer. I love the formula. It's creamy and lightweight. I like the packaging but I would prefer if it were in a doe foot applicator. I have this in fair light for my nc20 skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 perfectskin4all on 10/6/2014 5:42:00 PM more reviews by perfectskin4all

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

So addicted to this product! Perfect for all types of skin (oily, dry, combo) and very long lasting!
The price however should be lowered as this is a drug store makeup item, not a high end type makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Concealers products