Rimmel • Match Perfection Concealer • Concealers

rated 4.0(371 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 kjs82 on 1/31/2015 7:55:00 PM more reviews by kjs82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This product is ok for under eye concealing. I wish it had more highlighting or brightening in it. For me, it does not crease under the eyes, which is a big plus as most things settle in my fine under eye lines. It has decent lasting power, although it could be better, and the coverage is not as sheer as most under eye concealers, it actually has medium coverage. I usually have to touch it up in the late afternoon. This is not the perfect under eye concealer, but it's decent and affordable. I would repurchase it, although I might keep looking for the perfect product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lindsaylew11 on 1/26/2015 3:52:00 PM more reviews by lindsaylew11

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great concealer for dark circles. I've tried tons and this is great product. Provides medium coverage. I wish they had more color selections. The packaging does suck but I dont care so much about that.I just clip the brush off and squirt the product on my hand and apply with a conc brush or fingertips. You get a good amount of product for the price, which is typically 4-5$! I recommend to anyone with undereye circles and darkness.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* antiguru on 1/23/2015 11:48:00 PM more reviews by antiguru

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Okay concealer, it didn't crease but I always use a setting powder anyway. Consistency was fine and blended well. I prefer the Maybelline Fit Me concealer. I really hated the squeezy tube this was in also. Wouldn't buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Amalielv on 1/23/2015 4:24:00 PM more reviews by Amalielv

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

It's pretty good if you want a natural look, it creases a bit under the eyes but it's great for highlighting

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JudyJ on 1/21/2015 6:48:00 PM more reviews by JudyJ

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This is a high-quality concealer, especially for the price. I had been looking for a replacement for the discontinued Dermablend Smooth Indulgence concealer, which was the best concealer for eyes that I have ever used. This Rimmel concealer comes close. It has a similar consistency and blends very well. The Light shade is perfect for me. It is very gentle around the eyes and causes no irritation. Has good staying power when used with a setting powder. I only wish it provided a little more coverage - then it would be perfect. But I'm glad I found this and will continue to use it unless and until something better comes along.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mervesen on 1/17/2015 5:15:00 AM more reviews by mervesen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I think Rimmel made a good job in formulating this "match perfection" serie. If you like matching foundation, you would like this concealer also. It is a hybrid product; concealer and highlighter. Thats why it has some light reflecting materials which personally it doesnt bother me but for covering blemishes and scars it would not be the best choice. Its consistency is quite creamy and coverage is light to medium according to how you would apply. I must say I didnt like the packaging because of brush applicator. That brush is harsh for under eye area and no matter what you do, it is always making lid and package dirty. I havent try yet but I am thinking about cutting the brush and squeeze the product on a concealer brush. Another positive aspect is it is cheap and if there is a boots near by you, you can get discount like 3 for 2 or 1/2 price for 2 which make the price as bargain!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 thehappykitten on 1/14/2015 12:15:00 PM more reviews by thehappykitten

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is okay. It's basically a backup item I keep around. Nothing amazing, nothing impressive, it doesn't do a spectacular job, but in a pinch it works.
I don't like the concept of a squeeze tube with a brush at the end; the bristles get clumpy with product and it's impossible to squeeze out an accurate amount - you'll end up squeezing out too much, and then it's just wasteful.
(I would repurchase this - and I have - because it works well enough to keep on hand, in case I forget my favorite concealer or I want to use something cheap, etc.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 treradical on 1/14/2015 2:55:00 AM more reviews by treradical

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I really love this concealer. I have really awful dark circles that all started in my junior year of high school when I started having to wake up at 5:30am for school and wasn't getting enough sleep. No concealers I bought would cover them up without making me look really weird.

This concealer does a near perfect job of covering up my really bad dark circles. I love it because I don't need several layers of concealer to cover it up. I take just a little bit and blend it out and my dark circles are way less noticeable. It also makes my eyes look more awake and I think it just blends in really well with my tinted moisturizer. It doesn't LOOK like I'm wearing concealer and that's what I like. Also, it stays on ALL day and it DOESN'T CREASE!!! That is amazing for me because it seems like every concealer I've ever tried eventually creases. Creasing doesn't really bother me but it's still always nice if they don't crease.

The only con of this product is the awful packaging. I HATE the little bristle tips, I don't understand why cosmetic makers think that they are a good idea. They make it hard to get the right amount of product out and I think it will eventually become pretty unsanitary as the product dries up in the bristles. I followed another reviewer on here and cut the bristles off with a pair of scissors though and that cut out that problem. :) Now I can control how much product I get and it's much better.

I'm extremely happy with this product and it may soon become my HG if it keeps working how it's working. It's also super affordable, I bought it at Rite Aid for $5.49. A cheap concealer that works really well, can't beat that.
I don't use this on covering up acne so I can't comment on how well it does for that. For my acne, I use Almay's Clear Complexion Blemish Healing spot concealer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 majesticax on 1/11/2015 2:40:00 AM more reviews by majesticax

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This has moved into my heart as my holy grail under eye concealer! I used to use Hard Candy Glamoflaudge for my under eyes as it was the only thing that wouldn't crease... until I found this. It matches beautifully for me and adds a little bit of highlight to make me look fully awake, I set it with powder and it stays all day. Will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thesunshinekid on 12/25/2014 9:53:00 PM more reviews by thesunshinekid

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

On my 3rd tube of this. Natural looking but still provides some great coverage. Sometimes I like to use it as a foundation. Not a big fan of the little brush applicator. Kind of a trap for acne causing bacteria so I always put it on the back of my hand first. Will always repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Concealers products