Clinique • Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer SPF15 • Tinted Moisturizer

rated 3.8(151 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Rjf130 on 4/23/2014 8:25:00 PM more reviews by Rjf130

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I think this is a pretty good dupe for the Bobbi Brown liquid foundation. It is extremely lightweight on my skin and gives a natural glow. The only things I dislike about this product is the limited number of shades and the packaging (I wish it was a pump).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 fayray00 on 4/12/2014 11:54:00 AM more reviews by fayray00

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this on a whim because summer is coming and I needed a new tinted moisturizer. I don't know why I keep chosing Clinique products as they always seem to let me down.
First of all, I expect a tinted moisturizer to be at least somewhat moisturizing. This actually seems to suck the moisture out of my skin.. For the first 10 minutes I'm wearing it, it actually looks really nice. It evens out my skin tone and makes my face look soft and matte. Then when it oxidizes, it gets patchy and starts to excentuate any dry areas.
I wouldn't call this a tinted moisturizer. It seems more like a light coverage foundation.. The color matched my skin really well though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 petuniafish on 3/25/2014 9:22:00 PM more reviews by petuniafish

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Really like this. Perfect for older skin like mine for light coverage. A little goes a long way. I apply it right after using Moisture Surge moisturizer and sometimes add a dab of the moisturizer to the foundation as well. At my age don't want anything that looks like I'm covering up- heavier foundations on old skin accentuate wrinkles and imperfections. This evens out my skin tone and makes it feel great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CountessOfPerth on 2/28/2014 9:58:00 PM more reviews by CountessOfPerth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I like this tinted moisturizer. Lately I've been enjoying lighter coverage products, and this is a nice one.

Pros:
- Light coverage, but still nice (I use a concealer for blemishes / scars)
- Works decent with fingers or a brush
- Decent lasting power
- Doesn't cling to dry patches

Cons:
- The lightest shade is still a bit too dark for me
- Can be a bit patchy and a bit hard to blend

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 airkoy on 2/6/2014 5:36:00 AM more reviews by airkoy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

A bit of an effort to apply even if you put on a moisturizer first. So I use a base cream first before applying. Minimum coverage.
Skin feels dry after some time. Not for winter use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 teenagebeautyqueen on 1/23/2014 9:14:00 PM more reviews by teenagebeautyqueen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I thought this product was really good for a tinted moisturizer! I heard about it on my favorite beauty blog (I am a teenager, and this blog is run by a teenager) and I went for it. It turned out to be pretty good and I'm glad I bought it!
Check out her review here:
http://diariesofateenagebeautyqueen.wordpress.com/2014/01/24/clinique-moisture-surge-tinted-moisturizer-spf-15/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sim1991 on 1/16/2014 10:35:00 AM more reviews by Sim1991

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

A little info about my skin: I have combination skin and unfortunately break out if I do not use the acne lotion prescribed to me. I guess I'd say my skin is medium-medium/dark and has yellow/gold undertones. Finding the right shade of foundation/tinted moisturiser/powder can be difficult and on top of that even more difficult to find a product that will not break me out in spots.

How and Why I use this product: I'm not a fan of foundation so I tried out this tinted moisturiser. It is a little too thick for my liking so I mix a little with my moisturising cream in the palm of my hand before I apply it to my face. I sometimes top it with a light brush of Clinique's superbalanced powder (now unfortunately discontinued) to give my skin a matt and flawless look. This is the only tinted moisturiser that has not caused my skin to break out. I have tried other brands (MAC, Estee Lauder and some cheaper make-up brands available at boots) and all of them made my skin breakout.
When I originally bought it in the summer I was matched to shade 5. I found that it looked pinky/orange on my skin but because it is the only tinted moisturiser that doesn't give me break outs I will stick with it. If you tan easily then it's best that you get yourself matched for both winter and summer as I found shade 5 is too dark and orange for me in winter.

I have given this product an overall rating of 4/5 because the range of shades available could be improved.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ashli185 on 1/7/2014 3:16:00 PM more reviews by ashli185

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is perfect for anyone w/ naturally great skin who just wants a polished look. I bought this as a cheaper alternative to MAC's tinted moisturizer, but I actually love it more. It's not as moisturizing, but provides more coverage, lasting power and a natural looking matte finish. I only wish it were available in more shades. I'm the darkest color, and it's a perfect match winter, spring and fall, but come summer I have to go back to MAC.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rdmuir on 12/17/2013 11:26:00 PM more reviews by Rdmuir

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I'm 32 years old and I have never been into the whole every-morning-makeup-routine. But the older I get, the more I feel I need some kind of "coverage" for my face. I do not even LIKE the feel of makeup on my face! I went to my local Dillard's, to the Clinique counter just to check this product out. I really don't even know the proper way to put on any kind of makeup by the way. The consultant put some kind of eye gel on, then a gel based moisturizer and then this. I loved the eye gel and I loved the way this product gave just enough coverage without feeling like actual makeup. Honestly, I like this better withOUT the all over gel moisturizer. It just felt way too oily or something with all that underneath. When I put it on myself, I start with the clinique cream moisturizer, wait about 5 minutes then apply this. Brush on a little blush, a little eye shadow and I'm good to go. If you're like me and don't like spending a lot of time applying all the gunk but you need coverage then I would highly recommend this. It's light yet it does cover minor imperfections. When I do wear this I have people tell me how pretty and glowing my face looks. I'm not sure if this should be a compliment or not. Lol Ill take it as such :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cathykl on 11/6/2013 9:29:00 AM more reviews by cathykl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because my skin was feeling really parched and I wanted something to add a bit of colour to my skin. I do like and use a few Clinique products, but I hated the Moisture Surge cream so I'm not sure why I decided to buy this, and it was awful on my skin. I would recommend it though, for people who like the Moisture Surge line - as I know there are a lot - and maybe this would work for them.

For me this was just a sticky, blotchy mess. It didn't even out my skin tone or anything. It literally sat on top of my skin and pooled into little patchy "islands" of colour and then my skin got even drier, and yes, I put on my moisturiser first. I found it didn't blend well either, just felt greasy and unpleasant to apply. I tried to make it work for about 3 weeks, but I just felt like I could always tell it was on, even though it's light. Made me want to run to the nearest sink and wash it off! So I gave up on it. I don't think it's a terrible product - it just didn't work for me. Get a sample first, which is what I should have done before buying the full size. Ended up giving it away to my sister. Unfortunately, she does't like it either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Tinted Moisturizer products