Tarte • Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush - Exposed • Blush

rated 4.2(197 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Alliecat333 on 8/17/2014 1:12:00 AM more reviews by Alliecat333

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I kinda feel like smacking my own face, but only kinda.

It's pretty. Ya, pretty. For some odd reason I was expecting rainbows, unicorns, and every man to dramatically fall to my feet when worn.

Ya, you can rock this with any look, minimal , dramatic, fierce lips , no lips whatev. It's JUST pretty.

If this were 5.99 , then and ONLY then would I be on cloud 9 staring at that unicorn.
I get a weird upset feeling handing over 1.10$ to the dude behind the window at Mickey D's for a 4 piece chicken McNugget, so imaging the feeling handing 30 sum bucks to the lady behind the counter (that doesn't even want to be there) for a pretty blush.

I couldn't care less about packaging ,smell all that Shizuoka. If it performs great and the cost is even better, I wouldn't care if it was gold you had , I don't need it.
But... If the makeup addict In me needs to drop a bit more money for something it better we'll be worth it.

The blush itself Is hard , but workable, didn't blend flawlessly, but somewhat ,nice pink/ mauve brown, I'm sure there's more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hawko on 8/15/2014 11:55:00 AM more reviews by Hawko

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

If you have a scratchy brush, don't throw it away !!! It will pair perfectly with this HARD-PRESSED blush. Just use some elbow grease and go round & round & round & round on this blush, and if you pressed it hard enough, you may pick up a little bit of colour.
I am NC 30-35 and Exposed barely showed up even if I swatched it with my finger.
I don't know why this powder has to be so hard pressed, it feels like a brick. Even when I managed to pick some up on the brush, it appeared as a flat, matte & unflattering dusty rose shade.
I also have the shade "dazzled" and the same comment applied.
I might as well put some silicone primer to dissolve it and use it as a cream blush.
Honestly, I have picked up those $1 blush at Salley check-out and it works better than this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bluber68 on 8/14/2014 11:05:00 PM more reviews by bluber68

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like the colour but like so many others have commented, it is really difficult to get the brush to pick up the colour, what's with the hard formula? It has turned into such a chore for me that sadly I have rarely reached for it in the morning.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kattay on 7/30/2014 12:16:00 PM more reviews by kattay

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this blush. But I don't know if its just my brush that I'm using or maybe just the one that I got or something, but I found its hard to get onto my brush. Either way, after a bit of effort, I love this blush. I've had it for a few months now and it's just amazing. I'm so pale that I typically use it as someone would use a bronzer (most look orange on me). It's an awesome pinky brown color and would work on most skintones.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kami98 on 7/29/2014 7:59:00 PM more reviews by Kami98

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Bush is probably the only makeup product I am not a junkie with. I have been using this blush as my only blush for over a year (and I haven't even hit pan). What I love about this particular shade is that it is matte and also very neutral. It veers into a bronze color which I much prefer over traditional pinks and would work well with most skin tones. This range of blushes has a decent color pay off and more importantly an amazing wear time that hold up on my longest days. If you are considering this product I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kiwichuu on 6/24/2014 11:27:00 PM more reviews by kiwichuu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My go-to, favorite blush.

Pros:
Good color payoff, quite pigmented. A little goes a long way
Natural color that looks good on many skintones
Can be used as a bronzer as well
Lasts all day
Sturdy packaging that snaps close and contains a mirror

Cons:
Texture is a bit hard
Has a particular odor

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tigerlily217 on 6/18/2014 10:11:00 PM more reviews by tigerlily217

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely adore this product! It suits my very pale complexion and compliments it well. Gives me a nice touch of colour and this will definitely work to contour the cheeks as well. It's very pigmented but easy to work with. This shade definitely will flatter just about any skin tone. It's not bright or too pinky. It's subtle and pretty as though you just went for a jog. My only issue with this is how hard it is to open the darn thing up. Other than that, I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cwabby on 6/9/2014 10:25:00 PM more reviews by cwabby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

The reason I love this blush is because it is so "no fuss". It suits most makeup looks because it looks like such a natural flush on my cheeks. It is a dusty rose slightly mauveish but not too pinky. I have nc42 (medium-dark) skin and this works really well on me. It seems to suit so many skin tones as well.

Tarte blushes are pigmented and you want to use a light hand with these. Better to build up product. This blends easily and has a matte finish. It lasts around 8 hours in winter which is amazing for me because I have combination skin with an oily T zone and blush usually fades. But tarte blushes have really great lasting power on my cheeks.

If you're looking to try a tarte blush, I would recommend exposed for sure.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 huggabledust on 6/9/2014 8:12:00 PM more reviews by huggabledust

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

TARTE YA DID IT AGAIN. This blush is goooooorgeous. It could even be used as a contour if you're feelin' frisky.
The shade is a mauvey, pinky, dusty-rosey color and it lasts ALL DAY if you apply it over your foundation (before powder). It is very pigmented so you need a little to get the job done.

The packaging is sleek and the blush itself has the usual tarte earthy design they're known for.

I'm so glad I invested in this blush - it's my favourite of all of their shades. I would repurchase it, but I honestly don't think I'll ever need to because it's so pigmented and I think it'll last me until I'm an old lady (and I intend to use it for that long).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kaylaheefner on 6/5/2014 3:32:00 PM more reviews by kaylaheefner

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Hands down my favorite product from Tarte. This blush at first looks boring, dull, and something that someone with a darker skin tone would use. WRONG! The packaging is very cute, but these blushes packaging represents the color the blush is which doesn't do the actual color product inside justice at all. Exposed is my holy grail matte blush (very little glitter flecks in package but when put on the skin looks matte). It is such a pretty almost mauve pink and gives my pale skin such a natural looking flush compared to other blushes that are hot pink and packed with shimmer. I love Tarte's blushes in general because they are made with amazonian clay & really do last all day. This product was also made in the USA and has 5.6 g and 0.20 oz. I recommend this to anyone with a light to medium skin tone. Trust me ladies, this is a very natural blush that you can't live without. You really need to go into ULTA or Sephora and try it on for yourself & you'll see why I can't stop raving about this blush.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tarte products

More Blush products