Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush - Exposed

4.2

219 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Zinc Stearate, Tricaprylin, Polyethylene, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Cera Alba, PEG-150 Distearate, Lanolin, Laureth-4, Tocopherol, Polysorbate 20, Tetrasodium EDTA, Potassium Sorbate, Chlorphenesin, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Kaolin, Tin Oxide, Mica, Carmine (CI 75470). (+/-): Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Red 6 And Red 7 Lake (CI 15850), Red 27 Lake (CI 45410), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Yellow 6 Lake (CI 15985), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090).


on 4/19/2015 6:39:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Does nothing for me. nada> no color Got it on HSN as package deal. Like their eyeshadow but that is about it.



on 4/19/2015 2:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is probably my holy grail blush. It adds a perfect subtle flush to my cheeks that doesn't look too unnatural and is never overpowering. The colour is great blend of pink and brown and while I find it quite pigmented, but very stiff so I have to work quite hard to get it on the brush. I don't mind this though as I'm very fair and I think this just adds to the never overpowering qualities! I love it when I have a dark lip on, it adds dimension without making me look too over done. It does last about 12 hours on me, which I found very surprising since my skin loves to eat makeup. I also am thinking about buying a back up in case they discontinue it, I'd be so sad without it in my collection!


on 4/18/2015 9:12:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Another great Tarte blush! I already have this in Tipsy, which I really like, and wanted to try a new shade. I'm a light-medium neutral skin tone and this looks just how I wanted it to - like a neutral, healthy flush. I love how long-lasting Tarte blushes are, and their pigmentation is stellar. I only need to lightly sweep my brush over this product and there's plenty of color on my cheek. They ARE pricey but they last FOREVER. The color of the compact doesn't exactly match the color of the blush, but it's helpful to quickly and easily locate this product in a jumble of makeup.


on 4/12/2015 2:50:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I can not say in words how much I LOVE this blush. It is a perfect, everyday blush for light to medium warm skin tones. SO BEAUTIFUL. My husband can't stop saying how "radiant" my skin looks. Such a natural nude-pink shade that's more of a "blonzer" (blush bronzer). Don't hesitate to buy this. AHHHHHMAZING.


on 4/6/2015 9:26:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

The colour is very nice and versatile. It is a rosy shade that can go with so many different eye and lip looks. It's my go to blush for professional, neutral looks.

The packaging is nice and sturdy, and I like how the colour of the packaging corresponds to the colour of the blush.

Pigmentation is good, and the blush always lasts all day on me.

What I don't like about this blush is the texture. This thing is hard as a rock. Maybe I got a dud? I have to swipe my brush across it a few times to get pigment on the brush. On the plus side, this may mean this blush will last me an eternity, as I've had this for about 1.5 years and have barely made a dent. However, I prefer blushes with a softer texture. I've heard that a "film" can occur over the surface of the blush that may cause this issue, so I tried scraping it off and unfortunately I didn't really find that it made a difference.

My review is more of a 3.5 star than a 3. I liked the colour of the blush and the longevity, but not a big fan of the texture.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/26/2015 5:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Love. Just love. I was looking for a natural every day blush without shimmer. This is hitting every mark and I would definitely recommend.

I have a dark brown complexion (MAC NC45) and this is a great brownish pink wash of colour on me. I was worried it wouldn't show at all but it shows up without needing to layer but I don't need to be afraid of looking like a clown if I'm not careful either. Really good for a quick work-day look.

I love that there is no shimmer. None. But it doesn't look flat or ashy at all, just an 'alive' tone which only looks better as the day wears on. And it lasts, I've not gone for the full 12 hours yet but I washed my face after 11 hours and it looked just as great then as it did when I applied it.

I was in the market for something like my Sleek Antiqued blush but without the glitter. This is more brownish-pink that Antiqued's brownish-purple but the over-all effect is exactly what I was looking for. I'd say this is my new, 'don't have to think about it' blush. It won't be a statement look but give me some oomph with no hassle. I will definitely keep this in my collection for the foreseeable future.

The packaging is very nice, the plastic shell matches the colour inside and it comes will quite a large mirror (LOVE!) in the compact. Price wise, it's not cheap but also not nearly as expensive as some other HE blushes. Overall, I'd say this is a great buy and I'm glad I decided to give it a try. Definitely recommend to anyone looking for a natural flush sans shimmer.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/26/2014 10:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the perfect nude pink blush, I think it's a sexy shade that Megan fox / VS angels would wear! I have few tarte blush, however non of them last on me more than couple of hours but exposed;) for your reference I am a nw15


on 12/26/2014 8:47:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I really wanted to love this blush, but it's too warm for my skin tone and looked orangey on me. The quality is excellent; it's very pigmented, matte and lasted all day with no fading. I hope to find a different blush in this line.


on 12/16/2014 1:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Amazingly beautiful and natural color that really does last all day. Builds well without looking overdone. A bit expensive but you get a good amount of product and you don't need to use a lot to give your cheeks color. When I first used it I actually thought I wasn't getting any product on my brush but when I applied it to my face I was surprised how little I needed to use. It's a really versatile shade; it goes with any makeup look I'm going for, whether it's bold lips or a smokey eye or light and flirty. Definitely worth the money in my opinion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/11/2014 10:45:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

My first blush to hit pan on! This is my no-brainer blush. Always looks good, hard to overdo in a hurry, goes with everything. I'm NW20ish, so light and neutral to cool, but mostly neutral. I find it most similar to MAC Blushbaby, but not an exact dupe. Blushbaby is browner, pinker, Exposed is more rosy. If I were stuck with one blush for the rest of my life, I'd probably pick this, with Benefit Dallas or Nars Douceur as runner up. Obviously I like the pinky browns.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5136 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

tarte Amazonian Clay 12 Hour Blush Review! by OMGigi



Back to Top