Urban Decay • Urban Decay Afterglow Glide-On Cheek Tint in quickie • Blush

rated 4.2(14 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 moosefied on 11/19/2013 5:18:00 AM more reviews by moosefied

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Black    

very nice creme blush. it looks so bright in the pan but pretty subtle on the cheek. easy to apply, buildable, and it has powder blush finish.
i have a super oily face, but this one last for more than 12hours on me. it didnt break me out. so much product and only need a little to use. dunno if i'd repurchase this, im not sure when i can hit the pan. lol..
i'd recommend this to all

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 coldwarkid on 9/1/2013 10:06:00 AM more reviews by coldwarkid

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I bought this on a whim since it's the only UD blush available on ebay. I did not even research any swatches or reviews but it was just plain interest. Boy am I glad I did as I am in love wth this blush. It's barbie pink and looks scarily bright on pan but goes on sheer and buildable. I prefer tints as they last all day, but for a cream blush, I would get 4-5 hours of wear, which is impressive given the type. Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 1/22/2013 11:37:00 AM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

About me: NW10-15 (neutral-cool toned, very fair), blue eyes, Color season is True Summer, Baumann Skin Type is OSPW.

I am on the fence about if I would buy this product again. It goes on very bright when I apply it from the pan to my cheeks with a flat top synthetic brush, but then after it is blended into my skin with my fingers, it is very subtle. While lovely, I have found this same color in other powder blushes, such as Sonia Kashuk Flamingo and Tarte Dollface. I kept it mainly as a base for those blushes, but not sure it's necessary.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 huhjenni on 12/19/2012 2:01:00 PM more reviews by huhjenni

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product!!!! So much love in the consistency, the color, the packaging, everything (well, except for the pricetag but I can overlook that). The color is not as bright and bold as it appears on the pan when applied to the skin. I am Asian and have yellow undertones but it looks flattering on me. I wanted to branch out from my peachy blushes so I went out on the limb and bought this. I love it. It does not appear as blue toned on my skin and I love the dewy finish and the flush of color I get from it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pe4chzncre4m on 2/12/2012 8:43:00 PM more reviews by pe4chzncre4m

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really bright pink cream blusher. You can wear it sheer for a more natural look or build it up. I think that it adds a bright pop of color to the cheeks that looks healthy. It reminds me a lot of Nars' Desire blush but in cream form. It doesn't make my cheeks feel greasy. Overall, I like it but I wouldn't buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 n3worl34ns on 2/1/2012 10:46:00 PM more reviews by n3worl34ns

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

With a small stippling blush this is so pretty! It is like a brighter, fresher version of Nars Desire. It's glide on formula is so unique, I haven't come across anything like it. It's light and not oily and natural. It can be a bit tough to blend but not if you use a light hand. I only got this in a deluxe .75 g deluxe sample.
I will definatly repurchase but I want to try out a mauve or plum UD glide on !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 peacocklady0 on 11/6/2011 1:00:00 PM more reviews by peacocklady0

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Love this stuff! I never really wore blush before because applying it with a brush always looked streaky and made me look like a "lady of the night". But this blush is AMAZING.. i use my fingers so i can blend it in and just add a hint of color... ive gotten a lot of compliments since ive started using it, like "oh your skin is glowing today!"... HIGHLY recommend!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xtinahb on 10/5/2011 3:25:00 PM more reviews by xtinahb

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This bright candy neon pink blush was not flattering on my NC30/C4 tan asian skin. Super bright blushes usually look surprisingly natural on my tan complexion (Nars Desire, Stila Gladiola). Not the case with Quickie. It just looked like candy pink on my cheeks. Cute for a specific doll-like look, but not my personal style. I prefer a natural flush from my cream blushes. Lasting power was fine; 6 hours later it's still here. Texture was matte and smoothe and application was easy with a MAC 138 brush. The finish was nice, not sticky like other cream blushes. However, the color wasn't right for me. Got as a Sephora sample and will not purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thecharm on 7/17/2011 2:20:00 PM more reviews by thecharm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Urban Decay Afterglow Glide-On Cheek Tint in Quickie is a pretty hot pink creme blush. I am a sucker for a bright-yet-pastel blush and this is adorable. The texture is great--pigmented, not at all greasy, and blends well. However, it fades on me within 6 hours. If you have good luck with keeping creme blush on, you may get more out of this than I have, but I wouldn't repurchase since there are dupes of this (Tarte TEN, Ever Bilena mousse blush in Aster, and Hard Candy Pillow Talk are all pretty similar) and they are either cheaper or have better lasting power or both.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lindsey835 on 7/14/2011 5:37:00 PM more reviews by lindsey835

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the only cream blush I've found that's comparable to Nars in terms of color payoff and quality. This gives you the perfect pink glow and the lasting power is incredible. Suitable for day or night.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Blush products