Clinique • Chubby Stick - Woppin Watermelon *NEW FORMULA* • Lips

rated 4.1(31 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TurtleMoon on 8/16/2013 5:07:00 AM more reviews by TurtleMoon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'd been wanting to try one of the chubby sticks for a long time, but wasn't willing to pay full price for one when I didn't know whether I would like it or not (17.00GBP is a lot of money for me to spend on a whim). So when I got this as a GWP I was very pleased and couldn't wait to use it!

This is a really lovely shade and balm, giving enough colour to your lips so you know you're wearing something, but not enough so that you look in the mirror and go 'Woah!!' I wouldn't say it's overly moisturising, even though it claims to be on the packaging, but it certainly doesn't make my lips any drier or dry them out completely so that's a bonus in my books. And if you want to add extra moisture, you could always apply a regular lip balm first before applying this.

Based on my experiences with this one I would now be tempted to go and purchase the full-sized versions, which says a lot about how good they are as I don't tend to spend 17.00GBP on a single lip product on a regular basis!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Min90 on 5/26/2013 6:20:00 AM more reviews by Min90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this! I received sample with a Clinique purchase recently, which was good because I had been wanting to try them. The product does seem quite sheer, and its easy to think the colour won't do much. However I was pleasantly surprised to see soft pink lips every time I saw my reflection. It has a nice creamy texture - just what I need with winter setting in. When my sample runs out I will definitely purchase full size!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missn74 on 4/6/2013 9:54:00 PM more reviews by missn74

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like the baby pink color.I have very pigmented lips so the color doesn't show up well. I have extremely dry lips so it doesn't moisturize my lips well. It's just this one didn't work out for me but I will have to test out the other colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elizabethcorso on 1/28/2013 6:35:00 PM more reviews by elizabethcorso

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

You know how in movies, the actresses' lips look flawless and you're thinking "how do they have color on their lips without it looking caked on?".. Well at least I do haha and I think this is the secret. Adds just enough pigment to where it still looks believable, and adds just the right amount of gloss so your lips don't look overpowering. I actually use this as a lip plumper too. I don't know why but for some reason my lips look huge after I apply this. Definitely not a bad thing! Also, I love how it is in crayon/pencil form. It's very easy to apply. So yeah, this is definitely my go-to lip product. Have absolutely no complaints whatsoever.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautyjunkie4ever22 on 12/25/2012 5:01:00 PM more reviews by beautyjunkie4ever22

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

There are absoloutely no problems with the chubby stick. It's not super pigmented but I like the sheer pink it gives and while others have said this highlights flakes and chappedness, I think it does the opposite and even fills in my lips some! This product is worth the price, which isn't bad at all, and I would definitely re-buy it if I ever run out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Holymacarony on 12/5/2012 8:00:00 PM more reviews by Holymacarony

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Too boring for me. It doesnt really show on my lips, and the formula has nothing to show for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Smilygirl008 on 9/23/2012 4:21:00 PM more reviews by Smilygirl008

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

This is my HG product for lips and face. It lasts about an hour on me and the night before I use it I use a lot of vaseline on my lips be cause sometimes this highlights flakes. I love the color because my lips are the same color sometimes and sometimes peach. It is a really pretty color and with silver on my waterline it is beautiful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rachulll on 9/2/2012 12:59:00 PM more reviews by Rachulll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love chubby sticks, but I wasn't sure how well this color would work for me since I have pretty pigmented lips already. True to my expectations, this doesn't have a lot of color payoff on me, but I do love the sheer, piny purple gloss effect it gives, it really softens up my look. Will probably repurchase since its such a good thing to slap on on the go: since it's not super pigmented, I can apply in my sleep and it will still look good!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Nicola92 on 8/25/2012 5:21:00 PM more reviews by Nicola92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I really liked the colour payoff of Woppin' Watermelon, it is a pretty tone for fair skin, but it does not have great staying power. In addition, I find that unless I exfoliate my lips beforehand, it will highlight any dry skin or cracks, so not an ideal product for on the go.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ShanSprite on 7/31/2012 5:21:00 PM more reviews by ShanSprite

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got the sample in Super Strawberry and must say I love Woppin Watermelon more. It's a pretty almost mauvy pink whilest the Super Strawberry was darker. The US price was $16.50 however with conversion I paid $13.20. Definitely worth the price and the leader up would be Revlon lip balm stain if you don't want to pay this much for a pretty much similar product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Lips products