Clinique • Chubby Stick - Woppin Watermelon • Lips

rated 4.0(36 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Kelly2505 on 12/1/2014 7:02:00 PM more reviews by Kelly2505

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Clinique chubby sticks are great! I have the shade Woppin Watermelon, which goes well with my very pale skin tone. I am a big fan of the silky texture and gentle sheen. Smell, on the other hand wasn't too great, it's just plain, a rosy smell or fruity scent would be lovely! My lips are constantly dry and flaky so I always have to have something on my lips to moisturise, so to add colour too is great. I find this does the job brilliantly. Pigmentation isn't the best but i am a big fan of subtly coloured lips, so if you want bold and bright, this isn't for you! Longevity: great on its own, but I have to re-apply after eating or drinking, as with most things. Overall? 8/10

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jayneadora on 8/6/2014 3:29:00 PM more reviews by Jayneadora

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I also got this as a magazine free gift and absolutely love it. I actually went and bought another magazine to get another one and am already planning a purchase of a full size one.I loved the colour and think it is a lovely natural shade with really moisturising texture. Just don't wind up the balm too much or it will break. Great to apply when you don't have a mirror!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Angelique71 on 7/20/2014 2:23:00 PM more reviews by Angelique71

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I got this free with a magazine costing 2, so to be honest I wasn't expecting much. But I was pleasantly surprised, both by the texture and the moisturising quality. I have dry skin and work in a fully air conditioned office, and amazingly, this product works well. It is light textured and smooth and easy to apply, without feeling heavy or greasy. This particular shade is a very subtly pink one on my lips (which are naturally rosy) so it does not really stand out. So you do have to apply quite a bit and then keep reapplying. However, it gives a pleasantly polished sheen without the stickiness of a gloss (I hate it when my hair sticks to my lipgloss at the slightest breath of wind), along with subtly tinted definition. If you want the stronger definition of a lipstick, this isn't for you. As a tinted lip balm, it's great, if what you want is a more understated look for the office or for downtime. The colour doesn't last, but fades nicely and more importantly, it keeps moisturising and does not cause my lips to flake or dry out. The crayon shape is practical and fun to use - it feels like colouring in with crayons when you were a kid! However, you can risk smudging the top of the stick when you replace the cap as it is quite small. Overall, I was so impressed with this that I also bought the super strawberry (again splashing out 2), a rosier shade which gives my pale skin more definition, but if I was going to spend 17 (the full price for this product) I'd be more tempted to buy a MAC lipstick instead. Furthermore, there is no SPF, which is a bit disappointing as this seems to be more of a summer product than a winter one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 katcomer on 7/17/2014 5:28:00 AM more reviews by katcomer

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Awful product. Got it free in a magazine and feels like dragging a crayon across your lips. Very drying, no colour payoff, and the tip broken 2nd time I used it.
Shocked how far superior Rimmel's version is!
Do not buy, one of the worst cosmetic products I've tried.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DPD on 7/16/2014 5:17:00 PM more reviews by DPD

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Got this as a free gift with a magazine. So glad I didnt shell out for it. Formula nothing to rave about and colour is so sheer it doesnt look like I have anything on.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 karent01 on 5/2/2014 4:33:00 PM more reviews by karent01

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this. The colour is a lovely shade of pink which suits me. The texture is lovely and creamy.

Its abit pricey but you get what you pay for. I bought the Avon crayon and it was awful!

I would recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TurtleMoon on 8/16/2013 5:07:00 AM more reviews by TurtleMoon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'd been wanting to try one of the chubby sticks for a long time, but wasn't willing to pay full price for one when I didn't know whether I would like it or not (17.00GBP is a lot of money for me to spend on a whim). So when I got this as a GWP I was very pleased and couldn't wait to use it!

This is a really lovely shade and balm, giving enough colour to your lips so you know you're wearing something, but not enough so that you look in the mirror and go 'Woah!!' I wouldn't say it's overly moisturising, even though it claims to be on the packaging, but it certainly doesn't make my lips any drier or dry them out completely so that's a bonus in my books. And if you want to add extra moisture, you could always apply a regular lip balm first before applying this.

Based on my experiences with this one I would now be tempted to go and purchase the full-sized versions, which says a lot about how good they are as I don't tend to spend 17.00GBP on a single lip product on a regular basis!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Min90 on 5/26/2013 6:20:00 AM more reviews by Min90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this! I received sample with a Clinique purchase recently, which was good because I had been wanting to try them. The product does seem quite sheer, and its easy to think the colour won't do much. However I was pleasantly surprised to see soft pink lips every time I saw my reflection. It has a nice creamy texture - just what I need with winter setting in. When my sample runs out I will definitely purchase full size!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missn74 on 4/6/2013 9:54:00 PM more reviews by missn74

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like the baby pink color.I have very pigmented lips so the color doesn't show up well. I have extremely dry lips so it doesn't moisturize my lips well. It's just this one didn't work out for me but I will have to test out the other colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elizabethcorso on 1/28/2013 6:35:00 PM more reviews by elizabethcorso

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

You know how in movies, the actresses' lips look flawless and you're thinking "how do they have color on their lips without it looking caked on?".. Well at least I do haha and I think this is the secret. Adds just enough pigment to where it still looks believable, and adds just the right amount of gloss so your lips don't look overpowering. I actually use this as a lip plumper too. I don't know why but for some reason my lips look huge after I apply this. Definitely not a bad thing! Also, I love how it is in crayon/pencil form. It's very easy to apply. So yeah, this is definitely my go-to lip product. Have absolutely no complaints whatsoever.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Lips products