Tarte • Amazonian Clay Waterproof Brow Mousse & Brow Brush • Brows

rated 4.5(29 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ShareenaDean on 7/23/2014 8:25:00 AM more reviews by ShareenaDean

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this mousse for a month now and I love my brows now. Thank you, Tarte.
It came with a brush and spoolie which I love love the brush since it is soft and easy to use.
The staying power is good, it doesn't fade by the end of the day. I have yet to test in while swimming or working out activities. So I can't comment on that.

I am using medium brown.

Try it. I really recommend it from a woman who hates her brows before. =)

Have a nice day! =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Binney on 3/27/2014 1:03:00 PM more reviews by Binney

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

The basic rundown: after searching for my HG brow product through reviews, I came to this. I thought I would love it because of all the rave reviews. At first after the first few attempts of using it, I didn't like it so much. I was still fixed on making it work, and after about a week, I fell in love. It is now my HG. takes a little getting used to, but is so amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mhrn10 on 3/25/2014 5:59:00 AM more reviews by Mhrn10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

MY HG!!! So i have been using this product for nearly a year, and i still IN LOVE with this product! It doesn't look awfull on my bare skin (yeah yeah over tweezed problem) and it gives my brow a WOW looks! And i love the brush that comes within! Gives me a full arch that I wanted to. And they are not kidding at all about the waterproof thing. It doesn't melted away with the water when i was swimming and took a shower. I just love this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rebemdee on 3/3/2014 12:54:00 AM more reviews by rebemdee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The brush is ok, although I wish it were thicker, it feels like a liner brush. I like the mousse, it stays all day, is easy to apply, and can go on light or be built up. It's a little red undertone that I don't love, but it's super hard to find a medium brown brow product that doesn't have some red in it. Overall a good product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dms21 on 1/8/2014 10:47:00 PM more reviews by dms21

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I use the darkest shade and it is a very pigmented product. You definitely get more of a dramatic look with this product however the staying power is the best I've ever experienced. It's a pretty pricey product however I think it's worth it, especially for the the amazing brush thats included.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MostlyNatural on 1/4/2014 10:17:00 AM more reviews by MostlyNatural

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

It's so hard for me to find the perfect eyebrow coverage, but I think I've found it thanks to Tarte! The rich brown is dark enough for my black eyebrows, but not to harsh for my fair skin. Coverage is ideal. I'm happy to report that on NYE I wore it for about 12 hours without it fading. Two thumbs way up! (Oh, and it'll last forever.)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 gele4ka on 12/24/2013 6:00:00 PM more reviews by gele4ka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I feel like I am the only one to have a bad experience with this product. Maybe I got a bad batch..anyways, I bought this in color dark brown which is the middle one out of three. The formula is too dry and the color has red hues in it making it look fake. Oh, and it does not blend at ALL. not creamy whatsoever. The application is really hard and I feel that my regular pencils do a better job than this, better colors too. Definitely returning it. :(

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mommytwoboys78 on 12/20/2013 11:13:00 AM more reviews by mommytwoboys78

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Tarte claims that this product makes eyebrows stay beautiful all day. I agree--only if you don't accidentally touch the brow. I found that around 5-6 hrs, my oil would seep through a bit. The product didn't control oil as well as I would have liked. Also, it was easy to smear if touched. Many reviews I read stated this product was water resistant or waterproof. I put this to the test by drawing on my brows, then placing cold water in my hand and letting it dribble down over my brow. Most of the color remained. However, it was a little blotchy in places when you compared it to my other perfectly done brow. So, some of it (in the outline of brow) had washed away, but most of the color was still there. I don't know if I would try to go swimming in this.

The color I purchased was the darkest color, Rich Brown. This matched my black hair quite well. It was a cool, ashy greyish-black color. This looks very natural. I have most of my brows left, just some patchy little spots. It is true that the product doesn't look so great on just skin. Yes, you only need a little bit. It lasts about 10-11 hours for me if I don't touch it. I had reservations about the brush because several people didn't like it. The brush worked pretty well, in my opinion. The spoolie was fine and the slanted brush end could've been a little stiffer so you could have more control. But overall, I think the brush was fine, especially since it was free.

Make sure to store this closed and upside down. This is stated on the box. This way the product will be less likely to dry out.

This was the most natural looking product that I have ever used. It didn't make my brows feel stiff or heavy or anything. I think the pro's outweigh the con's.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 apkeating on 9/28/2013 11:15:00 AM more reviews by apkeating

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I just bought this, but I can tell it's going to be a huge favorite already. I have been using MAC fling pencils for a while now, but I run out of them SO FAST. If I didn't have a mac pro discount I would be so upset. I ran out of my last one and didn't have a backup, so I just started using powder for a few days, but I have such sparse brow "tails" that I need something with a base (pencil/gel) to grab my skin for that area.

My bestie uses the Tarte brow pencil in Taupe so I ran over to Sephora to try it, since the color is visibly lighter than Mac Fling (my only peeve). But the pencil was $19 and I have a hard time paying $9 with my discount for mac pencils since they run out so fast. I swatched this mousse since they had the same shade name, and they look identical. There wasn't a brush available for me to put the tester mousse on in store, but i used the pencil in store and the Taupe color is PERFECT for my light blonde hair and light blonde brows.

The mousse is in a tiny pot but I've used it twice and there's no dent at all, meanwhile after using a pencil twice it would always have to be pushed up already. In the time it will take me to finish this $28 pot, I would have easily gone through 5-6 or more $9 mac pencils (or $19 tarte pencils if i switched)

Love this. It comes with a brush with an angled brush and a spooly (which is great but I prefer my mac ones). Repurchase.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 slim5555 on 9/15/2013 10:27:00 PM more reviews by slim5555

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I thought I was really going to like this, but alas not, I bought the ash, be warned it seems ash in the pot but definitely leaves a very warm haze so not good with my NC45 skin. I think the Make Up Forever brow makeup in the tube is far superior and has a better range of colors. This isn't bad but for twenty-eight dollars it should be better and definitely should come with a better brush as the one with it is really cheaply made.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tarte products

More Brows products