Jimmy Choo Jimmy Choo EDP

3.6

82 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/13/2015 11:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

After much tome researching reviews of others opinions on this product I have come to this conclusion. I have read many reviews comparing this to Vicktor & Rolfe's Flowerbomb and even TM's Angel. I have to say I do not believe that JC bares any resemblance to wither scents.

Straight off the bat, from first sniff I get a strong smell of sweet toffee-caramelized patchouli. I don't like patchouli, I never have but I love the way this note has been done. Pear is said to be a note present but my nose doesn't pick up on it at all. After initial spray, the toffee-patchouli still is present strong as owte, but the woody/musk notes kick in and give it some depth. It gives it an earthy quality to it. It is not a 'dirt' earthiness. The sweetness of the toffee-patchouli balances the woods/musk. I believe there is said to be a floral or some floral notes in there. Orchid or maybe even sweet pea, I believe it to be, however I could be wrong. To my nose the florals aren't detectable. It is a sweet scent, but not sickly so. It is a warm scent. It is my signature scent. I wear this all year round day or night and for every occasion. I can see how some may say it's an autumnal-winter scent, but as I just said I wear this all year round. I recently wore this on a first date, it was just so beautiful. On plus side my date liked it, so bonus. Happy days :-) xxxx



on 5/26/2015 5:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I had to chime in here after reading so many different reviews on this fragrance and I do mean "different." One reviewer says "definitely not for summer" and another says "perfect summer scent!" One says "this stuff is strong!" while another says "light and fresh, like just out of the shower!" One says "smells like Flowerbomb" and another says "I don't get Flowerbomb at all!" I could go on and on... so here are my impressions.

It is expensive but I got 5 2ml travel sized sprays for $10 on Ebay which I thought was a pretty good deal and will last me for some time since I won't be wearing this every day.

I can't comment on the bottle but I will say the scent is heavenly. I can't stop smelling my wrists when I wear it. I get why some call it a winter scent but I don't feel it's too strong. You know how when someone walks by wearing Polo or Obsession and you can still smell it an hour later? This is nothing like that. It does have a nice sillage but it's not overpowering.

The patchouli is definitely there and so is the toffee. That's what I smell the most even after a couple hours. As for the Flowerbomb comparisons, I definitely get that. This scent was created actually by the same perfumer, Olivier Polge. I'd say it's a spicier more subdued fragrance, maybe a cross between Flowerbomb, Euphoria and Tam Dao, all of which I love.

Someone mentioned in one of the reviews that they wished the reviewers would list other perfumes they like... I gravitate toward both florals and cyphres and when they are combined into one, all the better. In addition to the above I also love Hugo Boss Deep Red, Lolita Lempicka's Lolita, Chloe Narcisse and Diptyque's Eau Duelle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/24/2015 12:31:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Beat reaction for this particular perfume is fresh out of the shower mist to last all day. Love it!


on 4/17/2015 2:21:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought a rollerball of this at ulta last week without having smelled it at all. I smelled their limited edition Star perfume which made me say "whoa" and I bought this because the packaging was about the same. Didn't realize it was different till I got to my car. Was bummed. HOWEVER, I put a tiny bit on my arm and was so. Happily. Surprised. It's a departure from everything I usually wear. I usually never go for patchouli, and I was scared because it's in the base so it would last longest, but it's rounded off nicely by the vanilla. It's very professional at first, but also very sexy. I love how a lot of reviews are saying it smells like a strong woman. That's how I feel when I wear it.


on 4/10/2015 5:21:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I don't get floral at all, seems spicy to me... Yuck


on 1/14/2015 1:10:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

The first time I smelled this I loved it. I think the first part of the scent is really good, but then it goes downhill into gross. It's like an ugly vanilla, with added nausea to me. I wish it continued to smell how it smells when you first spray it.


on 1/5/2015 10:45:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have a love/hate thing going on with Jimmy Chop EDP....I adore the opening, so bright and sparkling and delicious. And the dry down is also beautiful, almost mouth-watering. But it's over so soon! On my skin it fades to a very soft skin scent within an hour. So of course I reapply! I think I'm just totally addicted to the opening. Oh well, can always buy more, but I do wish perfumes lasted like they did back in the day. Still, toffee and pear and a nice, mild patchouli that doesn't overpower....what's not to love? It's very feminine and flirty, it makes me smile. Love it more than hate it.


on 8/17/2014 11:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Black

how can anyone not love this?! my mom and her friend don't love this, isn't their cup of tea, this is so intense and is quite musky. very seductive and a special occasion fragrance for me, i bought the small bottle because the big one is so expensive!! but i'm intending to get the big one for my birthday this year. its main accords are sweet, patchouli, fruity, warm spicy. definitely can smell it being a little fruity. something about this fragrance, i just sniff it a little and it just sticks with me throughout for quite a long time if that makes sense??? i can smell it even though i did not spray it, i'm just obsessed with this scent, i don't understand how anyone can not love this!!! theres just something very very unique about this scent, definitely a night time fragrance for me.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 8/17/2014 2:51:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this whenever I wear it I always receive a
I like how it is fruity, sweet, spicy and slightly dark and on me it is unique not like the usual Fruitchouli. It also has great projection and longevity.
When I first tried JC I tried the EDT which smells different to the EDP not as nice or well rounded.
If it wan't for my beloved TF Noir de Noir this would be my signature scent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/10/2014 9:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really love this wonderfully interesting and long lasting scent. I tried this during winter and recently bought a large bottle. The thing is, I don't normally go for scents like this. I love a light floral (CD J'Adore) but lately I feel like playing with interesting scents. This smells a bit like liquor on the dry down to me. I am not one for knowing how to pick out each nuance of a perfume but I will say that this smells like sexy woman. Not girly and not cutesy. This is the scent of someone who knows herself. I will certainly be repurchasing.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1370 Reviews
Chance
959 Reviews
Charlie
45 Reviews
Funny!
42 Reviews
Iris Nobile
59 Reviews


Back to Top