Bath and Body Works • Carried Away • Lotions/ Creams

rated 3.7(19 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* adara260 on 11/10/2013 2:30:00 PM more reviews by adara260

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Got this as a present along with the shower gel. The smell is pleasant and it lasts. The moisturizing factor is pretty good but not excellent. I have super dry skin. I'd buy this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MissAwesome on 2/5/2013 8:40:00 PM more reviews by MissAwesome

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

"Romantic fragrance, Carried Away, is inspired by the way love sweeps you off your feet" Does this lotion make me feel like that? No. It's really strong and sometimes gives me a headache, and I only use that for my hands.
This lotion is supposed to have Lush Raspberries, White Jasmine and Whipped Vanilla. I can smell a lot of floral tones, a tiny bit of vanilla, but no raspberries! If there were more vanilla and raspberries, it would make this lotion my top favorites. I wished it was more fruity and light, and less floral. I guess I not much of a floral girl.
I probably should stop get lotions that are mainly floral if they always get negative reviews from me....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jiketsu on 6/16/2012 11:02:00 AM more reviews by Jiketsu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I really believe that some fragrances have unique chemical reactions with each person's skin. I've had lotions/perfumes that smelled delightful on others, but after a while of wearing it myself, the scent grew sour on me. Well, Carried Away loves my skin! When I smelled it from the bottle, it was fruity and florally - reminded me of candy for some reason, I didn't think too much of it, but when I put it on my skin, the scent was refreshing, and over time it turns into something very lovely and sweet. For some reason, I've received so many compliments from ppl when I wear this. I had one nice woman even stop me in a store, and ask me what my perfume was because she liked it. Also everytime I put it on, my boyfriend says how nice I smell. I've even had someone STEAL the lotion from my totebag! I've worn other fragrances, and never receive any compliments. Only this lotion does it. Personally it's my favorite. And the scent is pretty long lasting but not overwhelming. I've got a large size, and little travels I carry in my purse. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SparkleBunny37 on 5/9/2012 1:07:00 AM more reviews by SparkleBunny37

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Bath&BodyWork's Carried Away Body Lotion's scent is inspired by the way love sweeps you off your feet. Bath&BodyWorks describes the scent as a romantic blend of raspberries, white jasmine, and whipped vanilla. Bath&BodyWorks lotion's feature a jojoba oil, vitamin e, and shea butter infused formula that's non-greasy and fast absorbing. They call it the perfect daily moisturizer. Bath&BodyWorks products are cruelty free and made in the USA. I purchased my 3fl oz bottle for $3.33 on a 3/$10 deal, but you can purchase a travel sized bottle individually for $5, or upsize to a 8fl oz bottle for $11.
Carried Away comes in a translucent, light blue plastic bottle in the same, usual, curvy shape of Signature Line products. The pop up cap is baby blue and seems to plug up easily. Carried Away's imagery is very pretty and feminine, but also abstract and whimsical. Flowers, made of smaller flowers, float upwards in a blue sky with light, fluffy white clouds in the background. Purple ribbons spell out Carried Away in cursive. The back label simply features the ingredient list.
Carried Away was released last year around Valentine's Day and has proven it's self quite popular. Despite it's popularity, make consider it a love it or leave it scent. Other's find it far too similar to current and past Signature Collection scents. Personally, I find it quite similar to both Charmed Life and Sweet Pea, both scents I'm quite fond of.
Carried Away comes in a translucent, light blue plastic bottle in the same, usual, curvy shape of Signature Line products. The pop up cap is baby blue and seems to plug up easily. Carried Away's imagery is very pretty and feminine, but also abstract and whimsical. Flowers, made of smaller flowers, float upwards in a blue sky with light, fluffy white clouds in the background. Purple ribbons spell out Carried Away in cursive. The back label simply features the ingredient list.
Carried Away was released last year around Valentine's Day and has proven it's self quite popular. Despite it's popularity, make consider it a love it or leave it scent. Other's find it far too similar to current and past Signature Collection scents. Personally, I find it quite similar to both Charmed Life and Sweet Pea, both scents I'm quite fond of.
Because of the variety of scent notes, Carried Away is easy to match up with lots of other scents, I really like wearing it with Avon's long discontinued Plumeria, or their current Cherry Blossom.
The lotion is standard to Bath&BodyWorks; white, thin, fast to absorb, and non greasy. This lotion moisturizes adequately and leaves your skin feeling comfortable and healthy. The scent doesn't linger on the skin for more than an hour or two, which can easily be fixed by layering. But don't go too hard, of else you'll be a walking headache inducer. Carried Away is just that kind of scent.
I really like Carried Away and recommend it if you're a fan of Charmed Life, Sweet Pea, or raspberry yogurt. It's a sweet, girly, young scent that's fun to wear, but is very easy to go overboard on. It may not be the most wearable of Bath&BodyWorks' scents, but it's definitely the most playful. The name, imagery, and concept are adorable and suit the scent very well. This is a new favorite, and I plan to purchase the body spray next time I hit up B&BW.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ML81 on 2/1/2012 9:03:00 AM more reviews by ML81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Carried Away is my favorite Bath and Body Works Lotion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 felissajohnson on 2/1/2012 8:54:00 AM more reviews by felissajohnson

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

The smell: spoiled milk.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TeHNyboR on 2/1/2012 2:59:00 AM more reviews by TeHNyboR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I've been a BBW shopper for as long as I can remember, and while this scent didn't stink or set off my allergies, I just couldn't get over the fact that it was...well, boring. It smelled floral and a tad fruity, lathered up just like all the other body washes I've gotten, but the scent seemed like it had been done before, and it was nothing special. Not buying this again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Candy123718 on 8/13/2011 7:22:00 PM more reviews by Candy123718

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The lotion smells exactly like the fragrance mist, floral, fruity and fresh. My sister really likes it, and so do I.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bascom on 7/28/2011 12:12:00 AM more reviews by Bascom

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Carried away is my all-time favorite scent from B&BW! I'm holding the bottle up to my nose as i type,trying to put it into words...Okay! so its light,fresh, and a tad perfumish, but not in an unappealing way,hmm see for yourself! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 OhErykah21 on 7/28/2011 12:01:00 AM more reviews by OhErykah21

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought so many of these lotion bottles just because they smell so good oh goodness.. I bought many of the purse size to Carry with me at all times because their so delicious.. Well scent wise of coarse .. And they leave my skin so soft and smooth and smelling great.. Highly recommend .. Smells very floraly

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bath and Body Works products

More Lotions/ Creams products