Milani Baked Blush - Rose D'Oro

4.3

91 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS



on 3/22/2015 8:08:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Dark, Cool

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Hardly "rose", more like shimmery peach. Nonetheless, this is a beautiful blush! Perfect for brown skinned ladies. FYI, if you don't like shimmer, this may not be the blush for you. Keep the pretty shades coming Milani!!



on 3/20/2015 9:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this blush! I've been using it for a couple of weeks now and I totally love it! It is very pigmented and lasts a very good amount of time :) The gold reflects look beautiful and are not over powering. I usually don't like gold on my face makeup but this looks natural and totally pretty! I highly recommend it :)


on 3/5/2015 12:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My cousin gave me this after she did my makeup and thought this shade was great on my relatively fair skin. I've never been into blush, but this one certainly changed my mind! It is highly pigmented, so I have to use a very light hand when applying it, but it is such a beautiful color!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/23/2015 2:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm obsessed with this blush. I don't normally go for powder blushes; my complexion isn't naturally rosy, so most super-pigmented powder blushes tend to look weird on me. Not this one, though! Most blushes I've tried that are subtle enough for my taste come off really easily. This blush, however, stays put. The shimmery rose and gold hues look absolutely beautiful together, and they provide a nice highlight and a bit of color without overwhelming my face. Also, it looks gorgeous in the packaging. Just looking at it makes me happy! And for the price? Amazing. Love it. I would definitely buy this again!


on 1/20/2015 12:54:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

On my golden tan NC42 skin, this blush is awesome! It's highly pigmented so I apply with a light stippling brush. This is my 2nd Milani blush and I'm impressed. I might buy more of their blushes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/8/2015 8:43:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a perfect natural looking blush on neutral skin. It has shimmer but it's so subtle and it looks like my natural coloring! I am so pleased with the pigmentation and wear time, it lasts usually all day on my skin. Nothing to criticize except the cheap-feeling packaging.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/3/2015 6:20:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Eh. So pretty in the packaging but so cheap-looking on. I applied with a skunk brush after reading many reviews here about how it needs a light hand and it was still overly shimmery and not really suitable for me for daytime. It acts more like a highlighter than a blush. It's also way more orange than rose like the name implies.

I might use this lightly over a matte peach cheek color on occasion but I was really looking for a blush, not a highlighter.

$9.79 for a large compact at CVS.


Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

What a lovely shade! It's more of a peach than a rose color. Highly pigmented, so use it lightly and apply more if you want more impact. Goes great with my red hair.


on 11/8/2014 9:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this blush! It's a peachy-coral baked blush that shines on your cheekbones when applied. It looks really sparkly and glimmery through the package, but rest assured when you apply it on your cheeks, it looks glowy and perfectly fine. Not shiny. It is really pigmented so a little goes a long way! The packaging is not that great; I have dropped it on the ground and its lid broke off so I just used tape to fix it. It's not a big deal though. If you are searching for a blush other than the typical pink-color blush, you've hit the jackpot. This is a pretty baked blush with sparkly high pigments.


on 10/16/2014 12:35:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Grey

Well, first of all, this is NOT a pink blush. It's orangey peach, so, definitely skip this if you're going for, you know, an actual "rose" blush. That being said, that's actually why I have it, because my sister bought it and then gave it to me when she didn't like the colour. I do love the colour, I have to say...but it's just definitely not pink.

Despite the fact that it IS gorgeous, I have a really hard time applying it. If you use a blush brush, you're going to pick up entirely too much product, and this stuff is pretty pigmented (which, I think, is what you're paying for, because this isn't a cheap product for drugstore makeup.) The only way I've been able to apply it without getting clowny is my stipling brush, and the problem that comes up there is that if you try to buff out the colour, the peachiness gets more sheer, and the glitter gets more prominent. I usually prefer satin-finish blushes, so maybe this product just isn't for me (but hey, I got it for free), but I feel like that glitter thing is hard to get around.

I wish products would stop including that tiny, useless brush. If there was ever a product where you couldn't use that brush, it's this one! You'll end up with an orange stripe on your face.

I'd say this is a decent product. It's a pretty, pigmented colour and you get a decent amount of product. I think the glitter throws it off, so I'll probably use this more for a "night time" blush or for more formal occasions, but I wouldn't buy it again.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5128 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Top Rated Milani Products

image

Easybrow

99 reviews
Back to Top