Revlon • Colorburst Sunset Peach • Lip Gloss

rated 3.6(27 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dbmiller on 6/27/2014 12:54:00 PM more reviews by dbmiller

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this shade. It's a summery peach with a hint of nude. Reminds me of something you could wear on the beach. This line of lip glosses don't get a ton of love because of the lack of pigmentation and I think that's what I love most about them. I'm not into a strong lip and the texture is not sticky or too slippery so these are a win for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KarmaEls on 1/24/2014 8:47:00 AM more reviews by KarmaEls

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Doesn't sticky, beautiful color with shimmer, beautiful shimmer, not the cheap one

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxxPikadoodlexxx on 1/18/2014 10:09:00 PM more reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I'm impressed. I'm not a huge fan of gloss in general. I don't like sticky things on my lips so I wear more ipstick/balm but I have to admit I love the feel of this lip gloss. It's thick, but not gross and gooey. It feels moisturizing which shocked the heck out of me. Like most glosses this doesn't have much staying power but that's okay. I picked this up on a whim because it was on clearance at my CVS for less than $3. I suspect this color has been discontinued because none of the others were on sale. That's okay though because I'm a huge fan of peach/orange/coral colors so this color was perfect for me. It's pretty much clear with a fine peach glitter that's very flattering against my pale skin. I'll definitely be trying some more of these glosses in other colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 12/30/2013 7:42:00 PM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was able to get his on sale at Ulta half off. The color payoff is not too great; in fact it is quite sheer and shimmery. Besides that, it looks great on my highly pigmented lips without being garish. It isn't sticky and it doesn't feel gunky on my lips. It does work wonderfully over some of my coral peach lip colors to give them more depth and shine. If you want a color that looks just like it does in the tube, you will be disappointed in this. However, if you are looking for a sheer peach color with shimmer, then this is nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CharismaSL on 12/4/2013 4:26:00 PM more reviews by CharismaSL

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I am not one to buy DS cosmetics because they have always disappointed me but Revlon seems to be a brand that i'm getting used to. I previously liked their lip butters (which i still do) and now this lip gloss. The texture is amazing for a DS brand. It's nice and creamy, and applies like a dream. The packaging is beautiful too with the nice rectangle tube with the black screw on top. Looks very sleek and sophisticated. Reminds me of Chanel glossimer packaging. The colour 022 Sunset Peach is a beautiful coral that is sheer (which I love). It just uplights my face and gives it a nice sophisticated yet innocent look. I will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 michellea123 on 9/29/2012 2:09:00 PM more reviews by michellea123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

When I bought this lip gloss I wanted to love it, but i didn't! It has an ok amount of pigments but they are dark for a peachy color! This color only really has a hint of peach color! It is much darker when you put it on, then how it looks in the tube! Its not very sticky and goes on smoothly! I love the packaging! I love everything about this except for the color! I've been looking for a nice peach color and this wasn't it. Not buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shanplum on 9/7/2012 11:11:00 PM more reviews by Shanplum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

this is my fave shade in the colorburst line, this is the third one I have had the other two were very gritty and irritating to wear this one isn't quite as gritty and has a lovely smooth almost gel-like texture. Nice peachy gold shade which gives lips a glow - definitely recommend using over a neutral orangey based liner to give the shade some oomph and pull out the peachiness. A good product but still not the best my fave gloss formula will always be Avon's glazewear!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kittykrane on 8/21/2012 12:13:00 PM more reviews by kittykrane

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I do wish it had more color, but I layer it over my Revlon "Tutti Frutti" lip butter or the Just bitten balm stain in "rendez vous". On it's own, it's just average. Still feels nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shopaholic14 on 7/29/2012 2:18:00 PM more reviews by shopaholic14

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Beautiful shimmery peach in the tube. On my lips however, all I can see is a bit of shimmer...where did the peach go? This is supposed to be Colorburst so where is the the color? I layer it over the Colorburst Lipstick in Peach and it looks beautiful but by itself its too sheer. Wish it had a bit more pigmentation. Won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NYCBeauty99 on 6/1/2012 9:05:00 PM more reviews by NYCBeauty99

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like this color. It is pretty sheer, but it's still quite nice. If the pigmentation were a little darker, I would give it 5 stars. The lasting power is typical for a gloss, not very long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lip Gloss products