OPI • San Tan Tonio • Nails

rated 4.3(19 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shanplum on 7/22/2014 11:05:00 PM more reviews by Shanplum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

The perfect bohemian 70s camel colour, trench coat khaki/tan. Looks amazing paired with big pieces of stone/turquoise/carnelian jewellery. I am super fair and yellow undertoned but it makes my skintone look a bit jaundiced I think this would be gorgeous on anyone a tad darker than me (probably mid to tan skintone) and definitely only for those who are warm toned. Can't flaw the colour itself it is gorgeous. Opaque in 2 coats and fast drying. This is a slightly yellower shade than Sally Hansen's Salon formula in Teracotta and is a tad lighter than Maybellines express finish in 'Natural Beauty'. I have tried all three and feel that if you have one of these you probably don't need this shade as well. However I much prefer the formula of the OPI.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Benyakult on 4/7/2014 5:33:00 AM more reviews by Benyakult

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

At first I saw this polish at local store and it didn't interested me. But one day i look through opi swatches on the internet and found a swatches photo of this one. It looks amazing on nail. So i order it online and it looks more amazing than on the swatches i saw. OPI San Tan To-Nio is a light honey brown polish which is a perfect nude polish for my asian skin (NC25-30 for reference). It looks very sophisticate and clean. I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kirbipittman on 2/3/2013 8:58:00 PM more reviews by kirbipittman

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love the formula and love the color-- just doesn't look the best on me. It's just about the same color as my skin tone so it doesn't look that great on me but I wear it anyways. It reminds me of Burberry and is such a warm caramel. Excellent drying time. The only reason I won't repurchase is because it doesn't look great with my skin tone, but it's a beautiful polish!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NewWave on 10/1/2012 5:02:00 AM more reviews by NewWave

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Very pretty caramel color. Bouth it as a part of Sunny fingers and toes kit in a mini bottle. I would love it even more if I still had a tan, but still very pretty, quite neutral and appropriate for fall.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mthefool on 10/19/2011 12:34:00 PM more reviews by mthefool

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm so surprised by this one. I wasn't expecting to love this at all, but it looks great on my skin tone! I'm a medium olive, more tan than medium I would say. It looks like a very classy nude on me, and I usually hate nudes, but this looked very elegant to me. i don't think it would look so good on lighter skin tones, however. The formula was great as well--when I first applied, it looked like it would be streaky but it evened itself out well. Two coats needed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* captainflamingo on 9/10/2011 9:53:00 PM more reviews by captainflamingo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought some OPI polishes today and this was the first one I put on. I'm a "Caramel" in most drugstore foundations and NC40. This shade is the epitome of a nude shade. It's like OPI put my foundation's pigments in a polish form. It was really cool to see the "perfect nude." Except it wasn't perfect since I think it makes me look scary and dead. The formula is a lovely, opaque in one thick-ish coat, two for good measure. Dry time is great. But I wouldn't repurchase because I don't think it's flattering to have the color of my skin extend to my nails. It would be a great color for darker skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 marshmallowstickz on 8/5/2011 7:30:00 PM more reviews by marshmallowstickz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

The color looked really nice in the bottle, the formula was great, but it doesn't go with my skin at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thecolormargaret on 7/18/2011 11:53:00 PM more reviews by thecolormargaret

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Way to go OPI ! The formula is perfect. I'm fairly pale so this gives me quite a bit of contrast with out washing me out. It really fits the boho vibe I love wearing turquiose rings with it. Two coats with OPI's base coat and Seche Vite to top it off looks perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 3110hello on 6/22/2011 12:17:00 AM more reviews by 3110hello

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this color. It is a pretty tan color on me and is neutral enough to wear any time and I always get compliments on it! Dark enough to show up but not so dark as to be more of just a "winter" color - one of my favorite of the "Texas" OPI colors. I am glad I have it as a back up to a similar LE MAC polish that is my HG tannish color. Highly recommend. I use an under coat, two coats of this and top it off with Seche Vite. Perfect!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkfrost52 on 6/21/2011 10:57:00 PM more reviews by pinkfrost52

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this colour in the bottle, but not on my nails. It blends in pretty much with my skintone and washes me out because of the warm yellow tones in this shade and also from the warm yellow tones in my skin. I think it would best suit cool/neutral skintones. It applied nicely with two coats and no streaking.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Nails products