Sephora • Smoothing Primer • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.9(36 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 margomiller on 7/20/2014 1:18:00 PM more reviews by margomiller

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Very good price and amazed at how well it works!!! It really helps fill in pores, especially those on the sides of your nose on your cheek, without clogging them in a bad way! I never broke out from this product. worked well with my dry skin to make application smooth and seamless

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Bunnieskat on 3/31/2014 12:01:00 PM more reviews by Bunnieskat

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have a few samples OMG it feels so amazing on the skin OMG i love the feeling of this primer it's so nice and siliconey and smoothing it's absolutely amazing I think this would be wonderful for all skin types even dry!!! It makes my make up go on so smoothly and it looks almost air brushed and soft focused, and it keeps me shine free for a good 4 hours!!! I really am thinkin of buying this primer!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AnnaG17 on 3/31/2014 10:57:00 AM more reviews by AnnaG17

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Got a sample of this in sephora and really liked it. Maybe it's just as I haven't used a primer in a while I forgot how great they are in general. Makeup glided on. I'm going to buy full size for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Melisaaaaxox on 11/3/2013 1:50:00 PM more reviews by Melisaaaaxox

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Needed a primer because i ran out of the one i was recently using, diddnt want to have to hand out 40 bucks, so i went with this sephora one which was recommended by one of the ladies who worked there. Not my favorite primer, but as i said i needed one and chose whatever. I feel like it doest keep everything in place how a primer should. The packaging isnt my fav either, i was trying to pump some out the other day and the product flew out and splat all over me. Going to use up the product but not planning on repurchasing it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 poppycherie on 11/3/2013 1:58:00 AM more reviews by poppycherie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first primer I have owned and WOW. I LOVE it. It makes my skin feel so smooth when I put it on, I couldn't even believe it. And it is really mattifying. When I was purchasing this, a sephora cosmetic assistant told me that if I had dry skin, silicone primers may not be best but I do have dry skin, I went ahead with the purchase and so far, I haven't had any problems!

That being said, I feel it is mattifying, perhaps because I do not have oily skin.

Nevertheless, it's a great base for me! I used it recently for a production (together with the sephora full coverage foundation) and basically the conditions I was under were: bright stage lights, humid weather, hot weather but later freezing (and drying) cold theatre, perspiring, 3 hours without touch-up. So I was really happy when my face stayed matte throughout the entire thing, and there wasn't a shine even with the stage lights! (although my face did get a little dried out because I don't use moisturiser)

Another plus for me is that when I bought this it was SGD$20, and the small one which makes it really convenient to carry around. However, I notice the primer does dry out at the nozzle, and forms a blob that I will clean off because I personally don't like using the dried out part!

Hope this helped! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GigiMakeupStudio on 10/14/2013 7:26:00 PM more reviews by GigiMakeupStudio

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Oh my goodness, I think I might be in love. I went in to Sephora today to try their airbrush foundation & the lady at the counter took off all my makeup & re-applied it. She used this primer & I cannot tell you how flawless my skin looks. I've seen what the airbrush foundation looks like w/o it so I know it's the primer that's making it so beautiful. I got a sample & I'm so excited to wear it for the next few days. If it works as well as I see today, it's needless to say I will be on my way to Sephora again to purchase the full-size. If anything, I'll put up another review but as of now I'm loving it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fabmac1 on 8/6/2013 5:05:00 PM more reviews by fabmac1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have a love-hate relationship with this primer! I love how it applies and gives my foundation a poreless/flawless finish. I hate how pricey this is. I believe it went up in price as well by a few dollars since I last purchased it. I have tried many primers and they really did nothing in terms of making my skin look smoother or have my foundation glide on better. Most of them just felt like I just put another layer of some useless product on. This ultra-smoothing primer by Sephora is amazing. The texture is something else as well. It's not really a gel but it kinda looks like gel? It has a slick feeling to it but doesn't feel heavy on my skin. It's similar to the Smashbox Photo Ready primer. I use this under my eyes and it makes my under eye concealer (also by Sephora) glide on beautifully! I have a small wrinkle under my eye, and this primer does a beautiful job in filling it! Doesn't feel greasy even at the end of the day but I don't have very oily skin. Would definitely rebuy!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sc90062 on 7/8/2013 12:05:00 PM more reviews by sc90062

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I never thought i needed a primer til i tried this, its a HG for sure.It is a super weird texture unlike anything ive tried before. Its thick but going on the skin it is very light and you cant even feel it. It makes any foundation absolutely perfect. It makes your face look like you have no makeup on it. My concealer is really thick and cakey but i put this on before and you couldnt even tell i had concealer on! The price isnt fantastic but its well worth it. I will definitely be repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chinkci on 4/5/2013 12:50:00 AM more reviews by chinkci

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I don't usually do product reviews but after using this primer, i'm HOOOOKED! About a month ago, I bought the CoverGirl 3 in 1 Stay Fabulous foundation because everyone was raving about it. I usually apply my foundation with just moisturizer on the bottom. I currently use Trader Joe's face moisturizer. The CG foundation looked disgusting and made my face look like the Mojave Desert because it emphasized all my dry spots. I was really disappointed because I really really wanted to like it. I decided that the CG foundation was a flop for me... UNTIL I went into Sephora one day with intent on buying a face primer. I looked around and settled on this one because I liked that it had a pump. Needless to say my CG foundation looks flawless with this baby underneath and on top of my moisturizer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cmscheidt on 3/30/2013 12:41:00 PM more reviews by cmscheidt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I absolutely LOVE this primer! It is one of my favorites. I paid $15 for it. It makes my make up last all day and my skins super smooth and makes it easy to blend my foundation. I'm on my second bottle of it and will buy again when this one is gone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sephora products

More Primer/ Corrector products