Maybelline • Baby Lips Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.6(1414 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 fatmatopkara on 11/22/2014 7:45:00 AM more reviews by fatmatopkara

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The packaging is cute and it smells lovely but the actual quality of the balm is crap. I specifically bought it as the packaging advertised extra 5 hrs of wear/last and I'm lucky if I get an hour before re-applying. For what I paid - I don't think it's worth it as there are cheaper brands that offer the same value.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Cherryraven on 11/20/2014 6:47:00 PM more reviews by Cherryraven

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I actually really like these and I'm surprised to read that people find it dries out their lips. I find these quite moisturizing and not drying at all. I also love that the tint is quite noticable, it's perfect for every day. Will probably repurchase these.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 isals on 11/20/2014 2:03:00 AM more reviews by isals

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The only thing I like about this product is the packaging. The color is a bit too much on the cool side and looks sort of artificial. When I wear it it initially feels like my lips are moisturized, but after about half an hour it dries them out even worse than they were to start with, so I'm better off without using it if my lips are chapped. It's pretty tinted and that's nice, but that fades out very quickly and I don't love the colors, as I said, they're artificial-looking and the purpose of a lip balm is to hydrate your lips. It doesn't do the job, there are better options out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Maquillage25 on 11/17/2014 2:20:00 PM more reviews by Maquillage25

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Not the most amazing lipbalm ever but not bad. Moisturises well and the colours are quite nice, not too bright but give some colour. Wouldn't re-purchase when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* harrup on 11/17/2014 2:05:00 PM more reviews by harrup

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Meh, it is an oddball product. Not "balmy" and moisturizing enough for a bona fide lipbalm, not enough pigment for a proper lipstick ( but too much bright pigment for a balm!) - it's neither fish nor fowl. Probably a great intro to tinted lip products for a teenager but whilst I didn't loathe my several BabyLips products, I didn't love them either so I ditched them. I found the wearing time VERY short, I sip of beverage and the entire product was on the glass with no trace left behind on the lips. The taste was pleasant in all of the ones I tried. They are reasonably cheap, too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 princessmeowmeow on 11/12/2014 1:38:00 AM more reviews by princessmeowmeow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Dried out my lips in the long run and I didn't like the pigmentation - it looked cartoony on me unless I used the reddish-brown balm.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lalalovee on 11/9/2014 11:22:00 PM more reviews by lalalovee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

these are some good (not great) lip balms for my very dry lips

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dibbun on 11/9/2014 11:58:00 AM more reviews by dibbun

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I got this in plum to see if it was a viable alternative to the fresh balm, which for me lasted forever.
This was cheap, smelled nice, and was readily available at a Target or drug store. I found it didn't last as long, go on as smooth, and had less color payoff than fresh. I do wonder if the packaging would hold up in a purse.
Meh. It was cheap, but I'd also be just as happy if not moreso with Lipsmackers.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CAlexRose on 10/30/2014 2:34:00 AM more reviews by CAlexRose

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Sometimes I use it as a base under lipstick if I want to tone down a color. Baby Lips Lip Balm is very moisturizing and I like the fact that it has SPF in it. I'm currently using the clear one; I can't wait to try the other colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Dreeamer on 10/28/2014 4:54:00 PM more reviews by Dreeamer

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I looove the smell of them. However, thy're not very moisturizing and that's a big no-no for me. I like lip balms that stay on your lips for a long time and that are very moisturizing. These lip balms lack both things. Sorry all you maybelline lip balm lovers:P

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Lip Treatments products