Physicians Formula • Eye Booster 2-in-1 Lash Boosting Eyeliner + Serum • Eyeliner

rated 4.4(357 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Aminsat on 9/8/2014 6:13:00 PM more reviews by Aminsat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This eyeliner is STELLAR! I'm so glad I saw the reviews here :) The tip is so nice and precise but not so fine that it's cumbersome to create a thick line. The colour intensity is really great, looks glossy and does not dull throughout the day. It draws on so smooth and can be reapplied without it flaking off, pilling or stinging like other liners. The best liner I have used by far, totally one-of-a-kind. Better in every way to Lancome Artliner, better than Revlon liquid liner and other gel and pot liners. I picked it up for approx $10 CAD at Shoppers.

As for the lash boosting abilities, I can't really tell but I had a mascara pull out lashes in the midst of using this liner so who knows. If I notice anything, I can update :)

Thanks MUAs for bringing this fab liner to my attention <3

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aladie on 9/8/2014 12:52:00 PM more reviews by aladie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this eyeliner! It is easier to apply and stays put all day without fading or flaking. As an added bonus, it truly has made my eyelashes thicker and longer! I love this eyeliner so much as it is, that I had forgotten about the serum factor until I started noticing an improvement in my lashes. Icing on the cake! Great product, I have both the black and deep brown. I like deep brown better for my coloring and have purchased 3 tubes with never any problems that others have mentioned. Give this a try, a highly recommended product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pillager13 on 9/8/2014 12:22:00 PM more reviews by pillager13

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Maybe the PF eye booster eyeliner + serum I purchased was a bad one, but I didn't find this as effective as others MUA reviewers did. It didn't go on my lids smoothly and was faded in some place and darker in others. It also flaked off my eyelids almost immediately after applying. The packaging design is good, but I was really disappointed in this product and am returning it to the store today.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sophjud on 9/6/2014 12:46:00 AM more reviews by sophjud

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best eyeliner I have ever used. It is so black and the tip is a brush that is very easy to use. I have never used an easier eyeliner. The price is also extremely affordable, maybe $14 on iHerb I think. I regret buying my mac penultimate eyeliner pen and will only ever use this. It makes flicks easy and the packaging is very sleek. I am interested to try the deep brown shade as well but if you are looking for an eyeliner PLEASE GET THIS. I am trying to think of some cons but I can't and I find the longevity is brilliant as well. Easy to remove with a makeup remover.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 allisonkalea on 9/5/2014 9:37:00 AM more reviews by allisonkalea

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This wears off on my in 2 hours as if I never applied it. Looks gorgeous upon application but staying power is terrible. Also I've only had it for a few weeks and it seems to be drying up or something already.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AndreaAlabi on 8/10/2014 2:25:00 AM more reviews by AndreaAlabi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my go-to eyeliner! It is the most reliable eyeliner pen I have used. I love how easy it is to apply the product with this, It is as black as you can get and it will last you a pretty long time even with daily use. I line my upper lash line pretty much everytime I apply makeup so I have tried numerous liquid eyeliners. Ever since I started wearing makeup I have gotten use to the brush tip applicator, so for me it is easier to work with this type of brush than the felt tip one, regardless, this pen will make it easy for you to do a perfect cat eye no matter what type of brush you're used to.
My day starts pretty early and it is nice to see that after sometimes 12 (plus) hours out, my eyeliner looks perfect. As far as the lash growing serum goes, I'm not quite sure it is doing something (but it is certainly not hurting or drying my lashes, so it's fine)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cmsteele on 8/9/2014 10:34:00 PM more reviews by cmsteele

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

LOVEEEEEEEEE THIS EYELINER! It has everything I've been looking for in a liquid liner. It has a felt tip, so it's so easy to glide on. It's also very easy to control when I want to do winged liner. The color is very pigmented and stays on alllll day! Even when I'm sweating, it does not move from my face. When I look at my face in the mirror at the end of the day, it still looks exactly the same as when I put it on! Will definitely re-purchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rubyredpumps on 7/27/2014 12:12:00 PM more reviews by Rubyredpumps

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

When I first got this, I loved it. The pen style is really easy to use and it was easy to control. However, now that I'm halfway through the product I have noticed that it is rubbing off at my inner corner. The rest of the liner looks fine, but it looks like I started my eyeliner 3mm from the corner. I have Asian monolids so I have an epicanthal fold that my eyelid rubs against. I always use Too Faced Shadow Insurance. I have used gel liner for years and have not had this happen. I am pretty disappointed and will be back on the hunt for the right liquid liner.

ETA: OK I realized I was a little harsh in my previous review. I found if I set this with an eyeshadow it lasts all day without the inner corner rubbing off. The best thing is that I really have noticed a difference in the length and number of my eyelashes. I thought it was just a gimmick and although I have sparse, flimsy looking eyelashes I didn't buy this with the intention of seeing results. I noticed that my right eye (which is all around my prettier eye, go right eye!) now has a slightly fuller and longer fringe. I will gladly put up with the annoyance of having to set this eyeliner for it's magical lash growing properties.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 adrianna14 on 7/24/2014 1:59:00 PM more reviews by adrianna14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

The last 2 of these that I've bought have apparently been "duds". I don't know what the problem is...if it's quality control, you'd think for a $10 eyeliner they would have better quality control. I used to really like this eyeliner and have repurchased multiple ones that worked, but I've had such bad luck with these lately and it sucks cause I can't just keep going back and returning these until I get one that actually works. I don't know if it has anything to do with where I bought them (walmart) but it sucks that the best eyeliner I've used has failed on me the last 2 times.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* IheartCHA on 7/22/2014 5:06:00 PM more reviews by IheartCHA

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

So....

I am usually a huge fan of PF's products. I got these on a 40% off sale, but they usually retail for around $10 a piece. I bought black and brown, after all the hype they were given.

These are just not good -- especially for the price. The pens, out of the package, were super dry. They apply super streaky, and are very dull in pigmentation, imo.
The black isn't that vibrant at all. It's more of a dark, watery looking grey. These also never seem to go into my lash line, no matter how I try to work the pens. Having a weird, flesh colored line between your lashes and the liner is unfortunate.

Staying power isn't there at all. These can literally be wiped off with a dry tissue. My $1 elf liners were way better than these.

Total bust.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Eyeliner products