Physicians Formula • Eye Booster 2-in-1 Lash Boosting Eyeliner + Serum • Eyeliner

rated 4.3(383 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 AppleMist on 1/25/2015 8:17:00 PM more reviews by AppleMist

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutey love this. This eyeliner has the finest tip I've ever found and it's what I need for my wing. I own it in Brown, Black, and Ultra Black. It dries quickly after applying and is completely matte. Just perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 boss_lady on 1/19/2015 5:12:00 AM more reviews by boss_lady

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Have been using this product for years. I decided to try Stila Stay All Day liner since I could get it free using Optimum Points, and I was glad I didn't pay for it-- it doesn't come close to having the staying power of the Physicians Formula pens. Please note that I use Urban Decay Primer Potion every single day due to oily skin and eyelids, which helps me get 12 hours of wear from this eyeliner at a daily minimum. Since I do use it every day, I go through about one of these every month or two, but I don't mind at this price point. Yes, the tip does get dry after you've done your first eyelid-- wipe the tip with a Kleenex, recap, and shake the h*ck out of it before moving on your second lid. Even with the few drawbacks, I still give this liner 5 stars. The only product I've used that lasted longer was MAC's Liquid Last which I used religiously for years before getting tired of its often-gloppy texture and imprecise application. I'd only ever go back to Liquid Last if I were competing in a synchronized swimming event.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 prblms4loki on 1/19/2015 3:47:00 AM more reviews by prblms4loki

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I hoard this. Right now, I have anywhere between 3-6 pens of this.
If they discontinue it, I will cry.
It is dark. It is immovable once it dries.
I'm convinced it lengthens and grew my lashes, because I have short asian lashes and now mine are much longer and denser.

Get ultra black. The others aren't as worth it. This works even better than the felt tip market, though a lot more flippy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cfcupcakes on 12/22/2014 1:05:00 PM more reviews by cfcupcakes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Maybe I got a bad one? I didn't care for this at all. It was easy to use but that was really all I liked about it. It dried up fast, meaning I spent more time on my makeup because I'd have to do one eye, cap it, then do the other. Was not black at all, even when set with black eyeshadow and seemed to go on unevenly. I'll never know if it promotes lash growth because I used it once and was so dissatisfied I returned it. I'd say skip over this & invest in something better quality.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 purvisme2 on 12/18/2014 1:15:00 PM more reviews by purvisme2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I really like this liquid liner. It applies quite well, and the line you draw is the line you have until you decide to take it off. It does not sting at all upon application. It removes completely when I wash my face. My only complaint is that it is not quite black enough. I am extremely fair skinned, and it isn't grey or green or anything, still black, but it doesn't have anything on the color of L'oreal Carbon Black coloring. Overall, though, I am quite pleased with this little liner! It's too soon to tell about the claims about the lash serum benefits, but I hope those are true!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BandNerdChic on 12/12/2014 7:36:00 PM more reviews by BandNerdChic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is absolutely my HG eyeliner and has been for over a year now. I suck at using liquid liner so I always used to use pencil, but this makes is sooo easy! This is basically all I use now.

I don't have a lot of lid space, so I love the fact that the brush comes down to a really precise tip. I can easily get the very thin, natural line that I want with just the tip. When I feel like being more dramatic, I can get a thicker line with the wider base of the brush.

The first thing that impressed me about this product is how freely the product flows out of the brush. It never skips or dries up on me, just glides on like a dream. The formula doesn't flake or smear, but it does remove easily. I have pretty oily lids and watery eyes, but this liner's staying power is impeccable. Maybe I'm not the pickiest when it comes to blackness of my liner, but I find the Ultra Black color to be a pretty intense black.

I even love the packaging! It is chrome and weighty, and feels like a higher-end product in my hand. I have, and will continue to repurchase this product for as long as PF makes it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thaonlylakergirl on 12/9/2014 1:56:00 AM more reviews by thaonlylakergirl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Deep Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

On the scale of 1-10 for oily skin, I would rate a 50. Still, this liner stays on all day. I have shaky hands but it's still easy to apply. My only gripe is it isn't intense looking enough. I have the darkest shade and I've experimented with different application techniques but nothing gives me that va va va boom look. It's ok for work but if I were going out, I'd wear a different liner. For reference, I have very dark skin but it very well could pop on someone with fairer skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 KilluhXCee on 12/8/2014 5:47:00 PM more reviews by KilluhXCee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this numerous times in the past then that whole lash growth thing was in full force among the drugstore brands. Yes I did enjoy it, yes I did repurchase three times however, would I repurchase again? no.

its great there's nothing really wrong with it. it's easy to handle, its a brush tip rather then felt which I love for precision on my monolids, and it flowed very well to the tip without being leaky. However, the reason I don't wanna purchase it anymore is because after repurchasing several times and trying different pen formatted eyeliners in between I realized this is just not black enough for me....now that's a good thing for some because on paler skintones a deep deep black that I prefer will look to stark on them. so in the aspect yes I do recommend it but, for people like myself, who look that super dark jet black eyeliner....its just not cutting it. as for the lash growth thing....I felt like I saw some difference but not alot. so does it work yeah. but not as effectively as people would like that's fersure you def need to go in with a separate lash growth serum in order to witness a true difference

so is it good yes. does it work yes. however for me its just not black enough

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* girlingoldboots on 12/5/2014 2:30:00 PM more reviews by girlingoldboots

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have a love/hate relationship with this product. On the one hand, the easy to use pen design allows novice liquid eyeliner users like me to achieve a winged effect pretty easily. The color isn't as dark a black as I would prefer, but has good staying power. I didn't experience any contact lense irritation. On the other hand, I can do one eye and when I go to the other eye, the pen dries out. On the package it says if it does this to wipe the end with a tissue. I did that and it was still dry. It takes a few minutes to get more product on the tip of the pen, so that can be annoying if you have places to be. I paid around $10 for this, and I might repurchase if I had a coupon or on sale, but it seems expensive for drugstore liners especially with so many other options out there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BuffyTheMoronSlayer on 12/3/2014 1:49:00 PM more reviews by BuffyTheMoronSlayer

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is one product worth the hype. While it's a liquid with a brush, it has the control of a pencil liner. It hasn't flaked and lasts until I take it off. I highly recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Eyeliner products