Physicians Formula • Eye booster eyeliner + serum • Eyeliner

rated 4.4(329 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 catnip777 on 4/21/2014 2:15:00 PM more reviews by catnip777

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have this in Brown and Ultra Black. I use the brown eyeliner most often. I purchased this liner as a dupe for the Stila liquid eyeliner pen. I have to say I am very pleased with this product. It stays on just as well as the Stila and the color payoff is good as well.
For a drugstore product, it is more expensive at full price. That's not to say it does not perform well- it does. However, with the number of sales the drugstores and Ulta has, I don't think you HAVE to pay full price for these liners. I don't buy into the serum claims of this product. Honestly, I don't use it enough to see a difference.

PROS: goes on easily, stays in place, good dupe for Stila liquid liner pen (I have this as well and I believe it is very, very comparable), lower price than the Stila and can often be found at discount during a sale.

CONS: Could be considered pricey at full price for a drugstore product- but this brand is often put on sale.

I have not experienced any problems with this liner to date, have been using for a couple of months. I would recommend this product to others!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 arlin7 on 4/10/2014 11:34:00 PM more reviews by arlin7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

WOW, just WOW.
This is a great eyeliner. It gives a very precise line, lasts all day and very easy to manipulate. I am a makeup junkie so I have a mice variety of cheap and expensive eyeliners but if I want to line my upper lashes - my hand automatically reaches for this little thing. It gives me gorgeous and professional results.
The only no-so-good thing about it is it's price. In Canada it costs around 15$ plus taxes so total ~20$. So I started to order this eyeliner from iherbs.com and I save money that way.
By the way, it lasts in my case around 2 years. So it has a nice longetivity.
I definitely recommend it and advise you to try it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Thunderblitz on 3/29/2014 6:30:00 PM more reviews by Thunderblitz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

This is a pretty good eyeliner - lasts long and is easy to apply. The amazing thing is that it really DID grow my eyelashes long. I swear, it looks like I'm wearing false eyelashes, they have never been this long in my life. I initially purchased this not expecting anything, and then purchased a second time. It was at this point that I noticed how long my eyelashes were getting, and couldn't figure out why until I remembered this product was said to boost eyelash growth. For under $10, this is definitely a winner.

I was curious about the ingredients, and found that it contains Myristoyl Pentapeptide-17, a peptide that is said to increase eyelash length by up to 25 percent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 miapiaL on 3/28/2014 12:54:00 PM more reviews by miapiaL

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

HG eyeliner. Fantastic staying power and really easy to use. I've tried MAC, Bobbi Brown and lots of DS eyeliners. Nothing compares to this! Wish I'd stocked up when I was in NY as you can't get it in stores in the UK, only online. Buy it!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 arameep on 3/26/2014 8:29:00 PM more reviews by arameep

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I was looking for something cheaper to replace my Stila Stay All Day eyeliner. I like the Stila eyeliner, but it's not as long lasting as I would like it. I still use it on the days when I work early in the morning when I'm rushing to get to work. Since the Stila eyeliner is one of the easiest eyeliners to apply, I could put it on the train on my way to work. That's why I like felt marker type eyeliners, they're so easy to apply! The Stila is great but I just don't know if I can justify spending $20 on it when it's not even the main eyeliner I use. I heard a lot of good reviews about this so I decided to give it a try. I would say that the Physician's Formula eyeliner is a good value for the price. It is ALMOST as long lasting as the Stila, at the end of day the inner and outer corners faded away but it was overall still intact, no smudging or flaking either. Applying this eyeliner takes slightly longer than the Stila one, just because you kind of have to do a few layers to get it to be REALLY black, which I find annoying, but it might be good for people who prefer a more natural look. Overall I like the Stila better, but not significantly more, plus the Physician's Formula eyeliner is only $10!

UPDATE:

I just had a day where I was very sleepy and yawned a whole bunch throughout the day. And literally like half of my eyeliner came off... Even some parts at the top! This has never happened to me before. This eyeliner is not as waterproof as I had initially thought and won't be purchasing it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* island_honey on 3/24/2014 1:46:00 PM more reviews by island_honey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love the look of gel and the ease of pencil eyeliners. With this liquid eyeliner, I get the best of both worlds. I have this in "Ultra Black" and it is perfect. One swipe is enough to get a rich and opaque black line. I find this incredibly similar to Lorac's Front of the Line Pro eyeliner. It's very easy to use- the tip is firm but flexible. I have sensitive eyelids and this did not irritate or burn (like the Revlon Colorstay eyeliner-ouch!). I highly recommend this eyeliner. It retails pretty high for a drugstore product but Ulta and drugstores always have sales/coupons on this eyeliner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* noname101 on 3/14/2014 3:12:00 PM more reviews by noname101

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

good quality, elegant looking, easy to create a nice clean line.

The lash boosting is probably nonsense.

Really excellent product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xuchan on 3/9/2014 1:19:00 AM more reviews by xuchan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

this product is really perfect, easy to use, easy to clean and very very long lasting, i love this

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jtbeautyx3 on 3/3/2014 9:47:00 PM more reviews by jtbeautyx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my holy grail liquid eyeliner. I just finished up my fourth tube of this and it has done no wrong to me. I've tried experimenting with other liquid eyeliners but I don't even know why I wasted my time because I always go back to this one. The longevity is amazing, it's user friendly, foolproof, and overall the best eyeliner I have used from high end to low end. Rite Aid usually has them bogo free.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 moomonge on 3/1/2014 3:15:00 PM more reviews by moomonge

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have oily eyelids and this does not budge on me. I bought this based on reviews here and I've been using it for a week. I love that I can get a super fine line with it very easily. What I've found this whole week is that at the end of the day, when I get ready to wash my face, I still have that nice lash enhancing thin line on my eyelid!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Eyeliner products