OPI • Teenage Dream (Katy Perry) • Polishes

rated 4.7(147 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 missjjww on 12/28/2013 9:51:00 PM more reviews by missjjww

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Oh my God, this nail polish is the greatest thing I have ever seen. I have never had another glitter polish that is as impressive as OPI's Teenage Dream. I love it so much that I use it as little as possible, but when I put it on I can not stop staring at my nails. When you look at this in the sun...wow!

Overall, this is my favourite nail polish. EVER. I use 3 coats and it matches my skin colour perfectly. OPI needs to make this a permanent polish in their collection!!!!


UPDATE!!!!:
I found the EXACT dupe for this polish from the brand Milani in '552 Pink Flare'. No joke, it is the actual SAME. No difference, except for being way cheaper!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kirito on 11/8/2013 3:34:00 AM more reviews by kirito

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

When I first looked at the polish, I thought it was too feminine for my taste, but I decided to pick it up anyway. It's a lot prettier when you actually look at the polish inside! I love all the chunky bits of glitter! The only con to this polish in my opinion is how sheer it is. I have to put a base of light pink down before applying Teenage Dream so that my nail doesn't show through.

I actually found a dupe for Teenage Dream at Aeropostale called Pep Talk. It's a bit darker with the pink, but is much more opaque. I still like Teenage Dream for a softer look, though~

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mischaa on 9/28/2013 2:18:00 AM more reviews by mischaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

Love love love this stuff!
It's so sparkly, but not in a tacky way like a lot of other nail polishes are.
Looks great as a top coat or just on its own! (If on its own I apply two coats for maximum sparkle)
Lasts over a week without chipping, as with most OPI polishes (thank god for them) and is a pain to get off but that is expected from a textured polish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wickedcoolmama on 8/29/2012 5:32:00 PM more reviews by wickedcoolmama

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

my favorite nail look at the moment is gradiant glitter nails and i can do a beautiful pink or purple or fushia gradiant glitter nails with this. i lay down a nail color on the tip of my nails and then start the gradiant effect with this and it is gorgeous and glamorous. i get compliments all the time. this wears 6 to 7 days without chipping with a good base and a top coat. it is sparkly....blings up your nails instantly!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 syntheticaesthetics on 7/5/2012 8:26:00 PM more reviews by syntheticaesthetics

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the perfect name for this polish. It has the most amazing holographic glitter in a slightly sheer cotton-candy-pink base, but looks amazing layered over other pinks as well for a more opaque color. It also looks great over black as a top coat (I recommend over OPI Lincoln Park After Dark.) The wide brush is great, the wear time is excellent (I bought this color specifically for prom, and it ended up lasting for about a week afterwards), removal can be a pain but that's to be expected from a glitter polish.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ClassyMinx on 6/29/2012 2:49:00 AM more reviews by ClassyMinx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this nail polish when it first came out and was really impressed. It is a really pretty girly pink and silver glitter polish. It is really loaded with glitter and has good nail coverage. The wide OPI brush makes it easy to apply, and it lasts for ages on the nail before chipping (usually about a week). I really love the look of this on my nails but tend to wear it over the top of princesses rule... so I don't have to waste too much of Teenage Dream lol. My only complaint is that after a few months there seemed to be separation in the bottle... the bottle looks more like silver glitter than pink. I don't know whether it has lost it's colour or the silver glitter is just sitting on the surface of the bottle... has anyone else found this? One of my favourite glitter polishes. I really love glitter polish but I wish they were easier to remove.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 5/23/2012 9:36:00 AM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This has to be one of the best glitter polishes I have purchased in a long time as the durability is amazing! This polishes stays on my nails for 10 days without chipping or flaking. I find this polish quite versatile too as it can be worn alone or over top a variety a pink polishes for a little extra colour pop. Great polish and definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kali205 on 3/30/2012 9:02:00 AM more reviews by kali205

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I hate pink. I love this colour. My favourite way to wear it is over OPI Yokohama Twilight, just to give it a little depth. But it's sparkly and beautiful and classy and fun. Application and wear are excellent. I love wearing this on holidays when I want low maintenance nails - I have only minor chips in week 2. It's buildable but adds plenty of sparkle in one coat. I use Seche Vite topcoat which smooths out the finish. As with all glitters, removal seems nearly impossible - I use the foil over remover soaked cotton trick which makes it tolerable. Totally worth it though!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bunnyangel on 3/28/2012 1:09:00 AM more reviews by bunnyangel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I am really surprised how much I like this. I bought this when it first came out and finally got around to wearing it. Like others have said, it is surprisingly not too childish or tacky looking as many glitter polishes can be. It has a lot of depth - a translucent pink jelly base, pale pink microshimmer and large holographic glitter. It really does look like suspended layers of color and texture. I used 3 layers on my hands and the result was great. I did add another layer of Seche Vite top coat the next day to get rid of the slight gritty texture that all glitter polishes leave. I'm not sure if it was this extra layer of top coat or a superior formula, but this polish did not chip or peel away as previous OPI glitters have. It lasted a full week and I only had to remove it because my nails grew. If only it was as great and easy to remove, but definitely doesn't prevent me from using again and recommending to everyone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Merrie1 on 3/23/2012 6:09:00 PM more reviews by Merrie1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Soooo pretty!! I wear this over a light shade just to make sure my nails don't show through. The very fine sparkle and larger glitter is adorable. It's not too over the top and I get compliments every time I wear this. It's girly without being little girly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products