Rimmel • Clean Finish • Foundations

rated 3.3(199 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 CandiceLee on 4/10/2014 11:15:00 AM more reviews by CandiceLee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I bought this when I ran out of my usual foundation and this one was crazy cheap. I have long days where I'm usually putting makeup on in the morning and hoping it'll last through college classes, working in an elementary school, and then whatever I end up doing after work. It could be midnight before I'm getting around to taking my makeup off. And this $4 cheapie holds up! I was a Revlon colorstay addict before finding this, it doesn't feel as thick, has a more natural finish in my opinion, and lasts! My skin is a little oily so I do usually touch up the powder in the middle of the day, by the time I wash it off it may look a little less than perfect, but I don't even mind it because of the price. Seriously, for a $4 foundation to do that good of a job, give it a try. And even if it ends up rubbing off a little in the evening, I still call it a steal.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 iwikiwii on 4/2/2014 10:15:00 PM more reviews by iwikiwii

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was visiting my relatives a couple thousand miles away and realized that I forgot to pack my foundation! so, I grabbed this on a whim since I just needed a quick replacement and it was really inexpensive. I'm so glad I did!
First off, I must say that I am in love with the spatula applicator. When it comes to liquid foundations, I dot the product on my face and then blend it out with a brush. Usually, I'm pretty annoyed with having to dip my finger in a liquid foundation and having residue left over on my finger, so the spatula applicator is really nice for avoiding that issue!
I was so surprised to see how much coverage this foundation offered after I blended it out. All my problem areas were completely gone and my skin looked flawless! The colour match was pretty close, too. It's nothing I could complain about.
I often forget to use primer, so I only dust my face with some loose powder after foundation and by the end of the day it had oxidized just tiny little bit, but I didn't really mind because the coverage was still there and it still looked pretty flawless!
Once I got home I actually replaced my foundation I was using before with this one because I loved this one so much.
I like experimenting with new products all the time, so I probably won't immediately repurchase. But if there aren't any new foundations that appeal to me once I finish this bottle, I'd buy this one again for sure!!

EDIT: this stuff transfers onto clothing sooooooo bad. it's ridiculous. because of that I really don't think its my HG foundation anymore..I'm taking off a lippie for that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ninaeaster on 3/31/2014 2:49:00 PM more reviews by ninaeaster

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This foundation was average, nothing special. I wish this had worked since the price is right and I like the majority of rimmel products I have tried.
Pros:
Price
Nice satin finish

Cons:
the lightest color is to dark for my pasty irish skin
Applicator is inconvenient
I found i had to put on a lot to get the coverage I wanted

I will not be repurchasing

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TwinkleInHerEye on 3/3/2014 12:10:00 PM more reviews by TwinkleInHerEye

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I actually received this product for free, however, it is only $3.97 at Walmart. I apply this particular foundation with my fingers and I find it to be very creamy and light. Mine is in the colour 120 Ivory. I have areas on my face that need concealing and this foundation does a nice job of hiding them just a bit before I apply concealer. Be careful because it dries pretty quick! The packaging is different in that it is a glass bottle with a twist off cap and wand. It's like a little paddle. My only issue with this is I'm not sure how hygienic it is. I don't mind it because it really allows you to get the exact amount you want. I'm 27 and the the beginnings of lines and wrinkles and I love that this product didn't settle in my lines as so many foundations do! Also, it did not cause any breakouts.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sherpa on 2/20/2014 2:33:00 AM more reviews by sherpa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this foundation. First off, I have the colour soft beige, and I have had no problems with it oxidizing at all - maybe it's just the darker shades that oxidize? The packaging is a little weird... I'd prefer if it came with a pump instead of a spatula. Once it's out of the bottle, I find it dries very fast, so I have to apply it to my face in sections otherwise it is hard to blend evenly. It's medium coverage but it does a good job at concealing the major redness I get in my cheeks. Stays on well with primer. Con: it can feel really heavy when you first apply it. Other than that, I think it's great. It matches me perfectly, stays on all day with primer, and I've even received compliments on my "flawless" skin. I just ordered a beauty blender so I'm looking forward to trying it with that.

I picked it up on a whim because it was cheap and it's definitely my favourite foundation. Give it a go if you have a chance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cathykl on 1/16/2014 1:31:00 PM more reviews by cathykl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The only good thing about this foundation is the nice texture. Other than that, this foundation is horrible, absolutely a waste of time. I put on a shade lighter than my own skin and within minutes it oxidised to a hideous orangey shade. I tried one shade even lighter, which made me look like a ghost and within minutes again, it turned orange too. It looks streaky, unnatural and like you got sprayed in the face with bronzer. I can't comment on staying power or anything because I washed it off within an hour and wouldn't go near this ever again. There are so many better options in this price range, I wouldn't bother even trying this out.

Also, if you have yellow undertones, forget about it. The shades are not yellow enough for my skin. The oxidisation is the biggest issue really, so no matter what shade you choose it ends up somehow darker. Then separates and pools, again this is within the hour I wore it. It looks unnatural no matter what, not skin-like at all. If you do try this, have a look in natural light 20 minutes after applying and I can almost guarantee you won't come back to it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 inspirit11993 on 1/16/2014 4:25:00 AM more reviews by inspirit11993

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Stay away from this is you have oily skin!!!! I bought the two lightest shades thinking that one had to match me but this oxidized really badly. The staying power also sucks... after wearing it for about 3 hours, it had begun to break down. I do however like the packing. At first I thought that the little spatula thing was odd but it's actually pretty cool.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Eyeshadowsaremydrug0076 on 1/15/2014 11:56:00 PM more reviews by Eyeshadowsaremydrug0076

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Why all the hate? I Love this! as a person with acne who needs coverage, I wear this quite often!! It is FIVE dollars!! It lasts well only if you have a Primer!!! The packaging is so cute, it comes with a nifty lil spatula!! No scent no breakouts!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amera5151 on 1/10/2014 9:10:00 PM more reviews by amera5151

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE this foundation! It is by far my favourite drugstore foundation ever!! I'm more of a MAC girl but I just wanted to rave about this product. The texture is that of a creamy foundation, my only wish is that it would have been runnier, but since it was a matte finish I knew that it was good. I got it in the shade 340 nude and it matches me perfectly!

For swatches and more info, check out my blog

http://meowpatra.blogspot.ca/2013/12/foundation-beauty-rimmel-teen-makeup.html

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shmeckley on 1/9/2014 2:00:00 PM more reviews by shmeckley

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is the best drug store liquid foundation.it didn't turn orange after a while.it leaves my face looking flawless.my goodness this stuff is nice for a cheap price.I can only find it at walmart.if u want a more dewy look don't use the matte one.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Foundations products