Too Faced • Romantic Eye • Palettes

rated 4.2(55 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 vanessalee91 on 5/24/2014 3:33:00 PM more reviews by vanessalee91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love! Just wish it had a mirror or brushes? Oh well looks gorgeous and subtle

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Oliviabland on 5/8/2014 8:07:00 PM more reviews by Oliviabland

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My favorite palette by too faced! Love every single look from natural to a smokey eye. Beautiful colors and pigmentation. The shimmery ones have a little fallout... As with most high-shimmer shadows.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gioja on 4/23/2014 7:53:00 PM more reviews by gioja

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Another blind buy that I regret - I fell in love with the package. I give to this palette only tree stars because, it is nice if you are young, fairy skinned and with even eye lids. For everyone else it is a waste of money.

The package, although very cute, is too big and sturdy considering how little product is in it. Especially in the base where the pans are settled there is a huge waste of space below. They could have at least used the space to add some brushes, but no. It is empty. And there is no mirror. I think that it is not very handy considering that you have to carry also your own mirror and brushes. This annoyed me from the very first use.
Also from the first use I have noticed that the pans are not well fitted into the box, I had to press one of them in order for it to stick better because I was afraid it would come out. And the powders are not very well pressed so that, as soon you swipe a brush on them, you have a huge fall out in the package and later on your face.

The colours are beautiful. They look very nice in the pan, each on its own and all together in combination. BUT if you are not young and blessed with even skin, you wonít be able to use the shimmery ones as they are of poor quality and youíll have big chunks of obvious sparkle all over and under your eyes and this mess will highlight your lines. Not a nice look. The worst one is Honeymoon. It reminds me to children play makeup. Here the list:

Soulmate: Shimmery beige cream colour in the pan, on the skin has an iridescent almost pink hue. It doesnít work well as highlighter because it is almost invisible on the skin, you only have a pink glow on your lids.

I Do: A matte taupe grey with purple undertones, one of my favourites but it needs a good bright base/concealer underneath if you tend to have red eye lids otherwise it will worsen the problem.

Un-Veil: A matte dark brownish grey, almost black, good for smoky eyes. If you wet the brush it can be used as eyeliner and is quite long lasting.

Kiss the Bride: Matte cotton pink. Too dark to be used as a base, unless you like the rabbit eyes look, I can see how some people said that it would make a good blush on fair skin.

Cut the Cake: If the quality were better, it would be my favourite as it is a beautiful lilac grey, very good to neutralize the redness of my eye lids. Unfortunately it crumbles a lot, it has poor adhesion to the skin and the shimmer makes it very uneven. You really have to press it into your skin.

First Dance: Same as Un-Veil but in dark grey-purple. It can also be used as eyeliner.

Bouquet toss: A matte bright yellow with a greenish hue, very good as a base and to counteract blue or red eyelids. If your complexion is olive it could make you look a bit washed out, but you are supposed to add other colours anyway.

Honeymoon: In the pan it looks like a wonderful shimmering gold-olive green, unfortunately it has not opacity, not adhesion, it is a mess in the application, and it looks very unflattering on mature skin.

Ever after: Same bad consistency as Honeymoon, lots of crumble and obvious shimmer, it tends to be more bronze brown than taupe. It would look good on blue and green eyes and fairy skin but should be avoided if you have red lids.

All in all this is a good concept with a poor execution. I imagine that if it had the quality of a Dior or Chanel palette it would be gorgeous but this is not even as good as TheBalm or Benefit, to mention some brands with the same market positioning, also even worse than many drugstore brands - and for that it is simply too expensive.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Andi2010 on 4/9/2014 6:17:00 AM more reviews by Andi2010

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I find this a great little palette for those days when I'm wanting a light and subtle eye look, These eye shadows have given me no problems with fall out and last the day well with primer.

Cut the Cake: is quite a unique colour and different from anything else I already have so enjoy using this one.

I Do: makes a great crease colour and Ever After a good eyeliner. The colours all work together well though I never use the dark matt purple as its just not me.

Because I have been very unobservant and only discovered today the "look" cards stashed in the lid :) I am now looking forward to trying these out and the only reason I opted not to repurchase this palette is because I have enough eye shadow to keep me going into the very distant future

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brigidmarie on 12/31/2013 3:04:00 PM more reviews by brigidmarie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This is my first Too Faced palette, which I purchased after a makeover by a Too Faced guest artist at Ulta. I like to blend Soul Mates and Bouquet Toss together, and use that as a highlighter up to the brow bone. I've been using the purple shades most frequently, but all of the colors are really pretty. They work really well on green eyes. It's nice to have a palette that allows me to create 3 different looks. Great to pack for vacation so that I can mix up my look without over packing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hazelpug on 12/22/2013 10:29:00 PM more reviews by hazelpug

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I love this palette and almost all of its eye shadows are very well pigmented except for kiss the bride, which comes out a lot lighter than expected. The only 2 problems i have with this palette is the retail price, which is AUD$56 and the fallout which is kind of excessive.

Overall i really love this palette and it has very beautiful colours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jemaki on 11/23/2013 11:39:00 PM more reviews by jemaki

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I'm a bit of a palette junkie, and this one was recommended to me by an Ulta employee. What I love most about this palette is the color Honeymoon -- it is so pretty! For me that shade is unique (I've never seen it anywhere else), and it looks great on my lids.

The reason I wouldn't repurchase this palette is because the other shades in the palette are pretty common and ones you can find in other palettes -- taupe, light pink, lilac... there's nothing that special about them. There is at least one other palette out there that has pretty much all the same shades (and then some), is better quality in my opinion, and is only six dollars more (*cough*LORACPro*cough*).

Maybe some of the other Too Faced Palettes are really great, but I wasn't blown away by this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jonimingus22 on 10/28/2013 9:04:00 PM more reviews by jonimingus22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I love Too Faced's packaging! I bought this in the spring and though it would be a great spring palette. The purple/lavendar, gray, bronzey/green-ey color. I love all the shades! You can create a neutral look or a smoky look! This is definitely a repurchase for me. The colors are all pigmented, blend beautifully.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jewelmeow on 8/11/2013 9:49:00 AM more reviews by jewelmeow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

this is a versatile and terrifically designed palette. all colors are highly pigmented and true to color in the pan. i especially love that u can create neutral, sweet, sultry and girly looks all from this palette! the light blue shimmer and green are very pleasant surprises, so is the matte grey and black. very good balance of matte and shimmer, and the packaging is gorgeous!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 VMV on 7/23/2013 1:37:00 PM more reviews by VMV

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I was hoping more pigmentation from the pink shade. Overall very nice palette.
I like the packaging, it's cute!

Update: I haven't used this much.. Would not repurchase. Still sad about the not pigmented pink shade =(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Palettes products