Too Faced • Romantic Eye • Palettes

rated 4.2(52 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Andi2010 on 4/9/2014 6:17:00 AM more reviews by Andi2010

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I find this a great little palette for those days when I'm wanting a light and subtle eye look, These eye shadows have given me no problems with fall out and last the day well with primer.

Cut the Cake: is quite a unique colour and different from anything else I already have so enjoy using this one.

I Do: makes a great crease colour and Ever After a good eyeliner. The colours all work together well though I never use the dark matt purple as its just not me.

Because I have been very unobservant and only discovered today the "look" cards stashed in the lid :) I am now looking forward to trying these out and the only reason I opted not to repurchase this palette is because I have enough eye shadow to keep me going into the very distant future

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brigidmarie on 12/31/2013 3:04:00 PM more reviews by brigidmarie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This is my first Too Faced palette, which I purchased after a makeover by a Too Faced guest artist at Ulta. I like to blend Soul Mates and Bouquet Toss together, and use that as a highlighter up to the brow bone. I've been using the purple shades most frequently, but all of the colors are really pretty. They work really well on green eyes. It's nice to have a palette that allows me to create 3 different looks. Great to pack for vacation so that I can mix up my look without over packing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hazelpug on 12/22/2013 10:29:00 PM more reviews by hazelpug

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I love this palette and almost all of its eye shadows are very well pigmented except for kiss the bride, which comes out a lot lighter than expected. The only 2 problems i have with this palette is the retail price, which is AUD$56 and the fallout which is kind of excessive.

Overall i really love this palette and it has very beautiful colours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jemaki on 11/23/2013 11:39:00 PM more reviews by jemaki

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I'm a bit of a palette junkie, and this one was recommended to me by an Ulta employee. What I love most about this palette is the color Honeymoon -- it is so pretty! For me that shade is unique (I've never seen it anywhere else), and it looks great on my lids.

The reason I wouldn't repurchase this palette is because the other shades in the palette are pretty common and ones you can find in other palettes -- taupe, light pink, lilac... there's nothing that special about them. There is at least one other palette out there that has pretty much all the same shades (and then some), is better quality in my opinion, and is only six dollars more (*cough*LORACPro*cough*).

Maybe some of the other Too Faced Palettes are really great, but I wasn't blown away by this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jonimingus22 on 10/28/2013 9:04:00 PM more reviews by jonimingus22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I love Too Faced's packaging! I bought this in the spring and though it would be a great spring palette. The purple/lavendar, gray, bronzey/green-ey color. I love all the shades! You can create a neutral look or a smoky look! This is definitely a repurchase for me. The colors are all pigmented, blend beautifully.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jewelmeow on 8/11/2013 9:49:00 AM more reviews by jewelmeow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

this is a versatile and terrifically designed palette. all colors are highly pigmented and true to color in the pan. i especially love that u can create neutral, sweet, sultry and girly looks all from this palette! the light blue shimmer and green are very pleasant surprises, so is the matte grey and black. very good balance of matte and shimmer, and the packaging is gorgeous!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 VMV on 7/23/2013 1:37:00 PM more reviews by VMV

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I was hoping more pigmentation from the pink shade. Overall very nice palette.
I like the packaging, it's cute!

Update: I haven't used this much.. Would not repurchase. Still sad about the not pigmented pink shade =(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HoneyCosmetics on 6/6/2013 8:28:00 PM more reviews by HoneyCosmetics

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Grey    

One of my favourite palettes of all time! The colours are beautiful and go on wonderfully, giving you either a nice, neutral eye or a glam night time eye. The pigmentation is beutiful and i love the three highlight colours at the side, you just get so many great shadows all in one palette, loved this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 girouxm on 5/24/2013 12:05:00 PM more reviews by girouxm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is my fourth Too Faced e/s palette. I own the Natural, Naked and Matte collections and I love them all. I received the Romantic Eye palette as a gift from my bf and it is by far my favorite. Although it isn't advertised as such, this palette seems custom made for green eyes. The pink and purple shades in the middle row create an especially gorgeous look for my eye color (First Dance makes a superb liner as do all of the deepest shades). The other standout is Honeymoon, a stunning, gilded spring green that is unlike anything I own or have tried before (wish they made this shade solo-would definitely buy). I also think it's brilliant that Too Faced makes the three pale, creamy shades in every palette the largest since I use these the most as base and highlight shades. No other palette I've seen addresses this, so it's something that further elevates Too Faced palettes for me. Overall, this palette is particularly flattering for green eyes and it offers the most variation in shade range of any TF palette I've seen. Also well worth the price for the quantity and quality in my opinion.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 magnifiquee on 2/5/2013 2:43:00 PM more reviews by magnifiquee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know why there is so much hate on this palette. I own the Smoky eye palette as well and I'm in love with Too Faced eyeshadows now. I don't experience fallout with the colours, I find them pigmented and easy to blend. There are a variety of matte and shimmery shadows in this palette and gorgeous colours that all go well together. You could use these colours for an every day look and then switch it to a nighttime look with some of the darker colours. The packaging for this palette is gorgeous just like any other Too Faced palette. It has the little magnet flap that keeps it closed so it's perfect for travel. It also has little cards in the top that show you different kinds of looks to do with these colours which is perfect for beginners or to give someone some inspiration for a look. The only downside to this palette is that it is so dang expensive, especially in Canada. It's $36 in America and $46 in Canada...not fair lol. I'd recommend this to anyone who wants something light for everyday but slightly more done up than a neutral brown look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Palettes products