Avon Imari Mystique

3.4

11 reviews

36% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I was given this fragrance for Christmas I didn't like it the first time I wore it. I decided to try it again and I have grown to love it. Out of all of my perfumes this is one of my husband's favorites on me.

While wearing Imari Mystique I've never failed to get a compliment on how good I smell. On my skin it's candied honey and sparkling woods.

The sillage is fairly good with 3-4 sprays. The lasting power is good, it lasts 4-5 hours on my skin.

It's an underated perfume in my opinion. If it works with your skin chemistry it's quite lovely.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.



on 9/16/2011 12:25:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I brought the roll-on version to keep in my handbag. Not too musky, floraly, peppery or sweet. No fancy gourmand or modern show-off notes - just plain warm and sexy! I'm really glad I brought this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/9/2011 3:51:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I quite like this, as far as liking Avon scents go. They pretty much all smell the same to me but this particular one is slightly better. Wouldnt repurchase and not sure if i will use up the bottle other than using it as air freshener.


on 7/21/2011 8:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

A wonderful honey scent, extremely similar to Gucci by Gucci (the smoky glass square bottle) at a fraction of the price. Slightly fruity but very warm with incensey notes similar to the original Imari. Probably would be a bit too bees-waxy in the heat of summer (as the likes of Organza indecence which I wear in winter). I have a friend who loves this and it smells expensive and classy on her. I will be getting myself a bottle of this next time it is on sale.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/27/2011 1:42:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Imari Mystique is not for me, but if you like a spicy, sultry, confident fragrance, this could work for you. Not too unique, though...has elements of many other perfumes in the spicy category in it. Probably less expensive than they are, nonetheless!


on 2/25/2011 3:09:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Nice perfume, my hubby liked the smell, I don't find the scent as sweet as Imari seduction. Probably won't buy this again, so many perfumes so little time

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/14/2011 9:53:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Dead ringer for Gucci by Gucci (newer one in the brown bottle). Much cheaper. Scent doesn't last quite as long, but still a great perfume.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 2/13/2011 11:42:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I think it smells like Imari Seduction and the original Imari. Nice, but
I prefer the sweeter scent Imari Seduction.


on 1/22/2011 6:52:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Not my favorite. When I first sprayed this all I could smell is honey. I'm not good a describing the notes so I won't even try! The scent was OK (nothing special) but for me the issue was it had no lasting power. I do like Imari Seduction but do not care for Mystique and am actually thinking of returning this. Sorry Avon!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/20/2011 5:07:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This smells very close to Imari Seduction IMO. I used to have IS and I really liked it and I like this one as well. IS is a little fruitier where this is more spicy I think. The bottles are these same except this is a black and Seduction is purple. It's a nice scent, nothing offensive about it but there really isn't anything remarkable about it either. If you like spicy scents and can pick up the kit on the cheap side it would be worth it. If I had to pick one of the different versions of Imari, I think I'd pick Imari Seduction.


FROM AVON'S WEBSITE:


Sultry and mysterious, an intriguing impression of intoxicating florals seductively laced over sexy woods and sensual black honey

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1352 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
335 Reviews
Chance
956 Reviews
Light Blue
1405 Reviews


Back to Top