Avon • Imari Mystique • Fragrances

rated 3.4(11 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.36%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* takemyhusbandplz on 5/27/2012 4:22:00 PM more reviews by takemyhusbandplz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I was given this fragrance for Christmas I didn't like it the first time I wore it. I decided to try it again and I have grown to love it. Out of all of my perfumes this is one of my husband's favorites on me.

While wearing Imari Mystique I've never failed to get a compliment on how good I smell. On my skin it's candied honey and sparkling woods.

The sillage is fairly good with 3-4 sprays. The lasting power is good, it lasts 4-5 hours on my skin.

It's an underated perfume in my opinion. If it works with your skin chemistry it's quite lovely.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tinkerrbelle on 9/16/2011 12:25:00 PM more reviews by tinkerrbelle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I brought the roll-on version to keep in my handbag. Not too musky, floraly, peppery or sweet. No fancy gourmand or modern show-off notes - just plain warm and sexy! I'm really glad I brought this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 laurelrea on 8/9/2011 3:51:00 PM more reviews by laurelrea

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I quite like this, as far as liking Avon scents go. They pretty much all smell the same to me but this particular one is slightly better. Wouldnt repurchase and not sure if i will use up the bottle other than using it as air freshener.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shanplum on 7/21/2011 8:49:00 PM more reviews by Shanplum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

A wonderful honey scent, extremely similar to Gucci by Gucci (the smoky glass square bottle) at a fraction of the price. Slightly fruity but very warm with incensey notes similar to the original Imari. Probably would be a bit too bees-waxy in the heat of summer (as the likes of Organza indecence which I wear in winter). I have a friend who loves this and it smells expensive and classy on her. I will be getting myself a bottle of this next time it is on sale.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Alleyhen on 6/27/2011 1:42:00 PM more reviews by Alleyhen

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Imari Mystique is not for me, but if you like a spicy, sultry, confident fragrance, this could work for you. Not too unique, though...has elements of many other perfumes in the spicy category in it. Probably less expensive than they are, nonetheless!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jennlw5 on 2/25/2011 3:09:00 PM more reviews by Jennlw5

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Nice perfume, my hubby liked the smell, I don't find the scent as sweet as Imari seduction. Probably won't buy this again, so many perfumes so little time

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amysharp on 2/14/2011 9:53:00 PM more reviews by amysharp

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Dead ringer for Gucci by Gucci (newer one in the brown bottle). Much cheaper. Scent doesn't last quite as long, but still a great perfume.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 JenJenofAz on 2/13/2011 11:42:00 AM more reviews by JenJenofAz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I think it smells like Imari Seduction and the original Imari. Nice, but
I prefer the sweeter scent Imari Seduction.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Cristy_amk on 1/22/2011 6:52:00 AM more reviews by Cristy_amk

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Not my favorite. When I first sprayed this all I could smell is honey. I'm not good a describing the notes so I won't even try! The scent was OK (nothing special) but for me the issue was it had no lasting power. I do like Imari Seduction but do not care for Mystique and am actually thinking of returning this. Sorry Avon!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* taralynn36 on 1/20/2011 5:07:00 PM more reviews by taralynn36

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This smells very close to Imari Seduction IMO. I used to have IS and I really liked it and I like this one as well. IS is a little fruitier where this is more spicy I think. The bottles are these same except this is a black and Seduction is purple. It's a nice scent, nothing offensive about it but there really isn't anything remarkable about it either. If you like spicy scents and can pick up the kit on the cheap side it would be worth it. If I had to pick one of the different versions of Imari, I think I'd pick Imari Seduction.


FROM AVON'S WEBSITE:


Sultry and mysterious, an intriguing impression of intoxicating florals seductively laced over sexy woods and sensual black honey

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Avon products

More Fragrances products