Milani • One Coat Glitter - Gold Glitz • Polishes

rated 4.8(16 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissRaffix3 on 12/8/2013 5:42:00 PM more reviews by MissRaffix3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

You can wear this with just one coat, but I prefer two or three to make sure there's no gaps. It dries super quickly and has a gritty texture, which I kind of like. However, it chips VERY easily. On the bright side, you can just pick it off when you want to change polishes and avoid nail polish remover altogether.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LolaMac on 11/11/2013 8:43:00 PM more reviews by LolaMac

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only nail polish I love so much to buy a back up! The color is amazing, I love the matte look so I don't add a top coat (still sparkly). Idk why some are complaining about the grainy feel. I like it. And it doesn't chip..... Like AT ALL, lasts me over a week which I thought was impossible. Overall great especially for the price. Will try other colors soon!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rainlullaby on 7/19/2013 10:30:00 PM more reviews by rainlullaby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Bought this at Walgreens today and immediately did a mani when I got home. I was too excited to wait!

Gold Glitz is beautiful! Super dense...with 1 coat! With Seche Vite on top it's stunning.

Super impressed with this polish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MadameTaylor on 12/27/2012 9:25:00 PM more reviews by MadameTaylor

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is absolutely beautiful. I don't really think it lives up to the one-coat name but two coats will do it. It's packed with glitter! Of course like any glitter polish it's difficult to remove. Also, just take note, it's grainy and matte when you put it on, but a couple layers of top coat will fix that. It's also great for sponge gradients. A friend who saw my nails said, "It looks like you fingered the seventies!"

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Laila667 on 12/1/2012 4:51:00 PM more reviews by Laila667

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I have to say, this is one of the most beautiful polishes I own and looks amazing on warm toned skin. It catches the light beautifully but it isn't too much. It is fully opaque in two coats but I found that even with a top coat it starts to chip in a couple days but it is easy to touch up being a glitter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aeriekah on 11/28/2012 1:05:00 AM more reviews by aeriekah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Fabulous color for fall and winter. At first I thought It might look too old?? But its soo pretty and packed with glitter that two coats is sufficient but do three for an extra kick. The ends of your nails may feel a bit rough because of the glitter so its best to finish with a top coat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aliciaaa15 on 10/25/2012 3:45:00 PM more reviews by aliciaaa15

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great polish. One of my first I bought, I was practically a muggle when I got it. It is pretty true- one coat does give you enough opaqueness to get away with it. But, I'm a sucker for packed glitter and do 3 coats. It's intensely sparkly and I get compliments literally every time I wear it.

The gold is not light-it's more like goldenrod, a slightly darker color. But honest, I like how unique that is and I'm often reaching for a darker gold than a lighter one.

The price is OK. Milani doesn't give you too much polish, but it's better than an OPI or Essie price tag. You do go through a lot though. I've used it maybe 3 times, for a full 3 coat mani and it's about 75% full. But hey, I have like 100 polishes so I'm not too stressed.

Definitely worth the money esp. if you are looking for that deep, darker gold.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kbabyx3 on 10/20/2012 11:39:00 PM more reviews by Kbabyx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

No words just beautiful. Great buy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jasiah on 6/23/2012 9:33:00 PM more reviews by jasiah

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This color is gorgeous !!!!! It is kind of expensive for a drug store brand but it's worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ivankaranka on 4/4/2012 11:52:00 PM more reviews by ivankaranka

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

One Coat Glitter? Yeah right you might be saying BUT ITS TRUE. Unlike most glitter nail polishes which require like 6 coats in order for the color to be seen this Milani nail polish does what it says it does. One coat is all that is needed, it dries fast and it does not dry bumpy like all the glitter nail polishes out there. Got many compliments wearing this nail polish, true definition of the color gold! Recommend this to everyone P.S buy it @ walmart, its 3.50 whereas at walgreens it was 5 bucks!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Milani products

More Polishes products