Organix • Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil shampoo • Shampoo

rated 2.6(165 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.32%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 QueenAshe on 11/8/2014 5:27:00 PM more reviews by QueenAshe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got the 50% more bonus bottle (19.5 fl oz) of this + the conditioner from a local supermarket for $5.99 each. My friends looooooove this stuff and I was curious to try it out. It's much thicker and more gelatinous than any shampoo that I've ever used before; maybe this consistency is why it doesn't lather nearly as much as other shampoos. It's lightly perfumed and it smells WONDERFUL.

The product promises a sleek, sexy shine. I have rough, dry hair and it made almost no difference other than cleaning it. I used both the shampoo and conditioner from this line for about 2 weeks straight and I can say that my hair is in the same condition it was before I started using this line.

It's mediocre and not THAT great, but it does its job as a shampoo. It didn't make my hair shinier or sleek like it said it would. I bought it on impulse and because it was 50% more than the usual bottle. I may buy it again, but there's better shampoos for the price, considering that one normal sized bottle is pretty small and quite pricey at almost $6.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 misslunacy on 10/21/2014 8:02:00 PM more reviews by misslunacy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This dried my hair out and tangled it up so bad. It smells great and I was excited to use it because actual argan oil was nice on my hair and skin but for some reason this just mummified my hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettypollyperkins on 10/20/2014 7:08:00 AM more reviews by prettypollyperkins

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

UPDATE: WTH? Why would they re-formulate with non-natural ingredients inc. dimethicone? Cost, perhaps? Or maybe complaints from people saying they couldn't get a lather, it was drying etc. Just re-purchased then noticed the ingredients list has changed. I loved using this shampoo in my rotation but my love affair only lasted one bottle. Oh well. I'm returning it to Boots as their website shows the old ingredients list and I obv. won't re-purchase unless I can find some 'old' bottles on Ebay. NOW I understand some of the negative reviews. ORIGINAL REVIEW: Considering Argan oil is fairly high up on the ingredients list (as well as other natural oils) this is a reasonably-priced shampoo. I'm stunned at the negative reviews on this shampoo as I've had such a positive experience with it SO FAR(!) but I wonder if they're mostly from people whose hair is very dry already as more natural shampoos won't usually do your hair any favours when it comes to moisture. Even though this one is supposed to give you moisture it probably wouldn't give enough for those hair types. Anyhow, despite being a regular 'oiler' (mostly for hair growth) recently I've been finding I need a slightly more moisturising shampoo than I'm used to in order to avoid tangles as I grow my hair longer. Nothing too conditioning, just a natural-ish shampoo that won't leave my hair squeaky clean, just clean. I have coloured, fine, bra strap length hair with a slight wave and I normally do well with mild, natural shampoos. I don't want SLS or anything else colour-stripping, or dimethicone (it contains dimethicone copolyol, a water-soluble silicone-derivative) and I don't mind a slight lack of lather which you expect when you leave out SLS. It's early days but this seems to fit the bill. I don't use the matching conditioner as I'm happy with my current ones. I'm not sure I'd want to use this one every time I wash as I think I would soon get buildup at my oily roots, but as it doesn't make my fine hair a stringy mess or overload it, I'm pleased. BTW the texture really reminds me of Faith in Nature Jojoba shampoo (for dry hair). I gave up on that really quickly about a year ago as I don't think I understood you have to emulsify it with water in your hand to get a lather before working it into your hair. I might give it another try if I can't find the old formula for this shampoo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Daphjewels on 9/13/2014 1:30:00 AM more reviews by Daphjewels

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Ive been using this for 2 years since garnier fructis changed their triple nutrition line changed and i LOVE this shampoo and conditioner. The conditioner is amazing, however the shampoo can be a bit stripping but i find that the conditioner fixes the problem. I use the conditioner to co wash in the winter and i love it. I wear weaves and braids and it works amazing with them as well. I do want to try a new shampoo because its expensive but i always seem to go back to them. I thought i had 4c hair because in the beginning of my transition, my hair was unmanageable but after i started using silicon mix and castor oil my hair is more of a 4a/4b. I bleached my hair and this condition seems to be the only thing that works to keep it healthy.

I LOVEEEE ITTTT. i have to say i have noticed a slight change from when i started using it to now but i still love it. Ive tried other organix (coconut, regular argon oil, shea butter) and my hair felt like straw afterwards so idk what it is about this one but i love it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 KurlyKam on 8/22/2014 7:00:00 AM more reviews by KurlyKam

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown, Cool   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Personally, I would only use this product again if I had ran out of a better shampoo. It does a good job of cleaning my hair and lathers well but doesn't make my hair feel soft at all. In fact, I can feel my hair drying out as my hair gets cleaner. The texture of the shampoo is very silky and thick, which feels lovely as I put it on my hair. It has a nice smell but doesn't last long after it has been rinsed out. I have 4c coarse hair. Tbh the conditioner is a bit better than the shampoo. For the price, I think Organix could have done a lot better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 AmyScarlettxo on 8/3/2014 9:25:00 PM more reviews by AmyScarlettxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

There doesn't seem to be much oil in this at all! Unlike the elvive one this is awful, it makes my hair frizzy and the only thing good about it is that it smells good

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Katee025 on 8/3/2014 4:12:00 PM more reviews by Katee025

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Makes my hair so so so soft, absolutely love it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dcalhalabi93 on 7/2/2014 11:52:00 PM more reviews by dcalhalabi93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is probably the worst shampoo and conditioner I have ever used.

I have really long (Hip length) hair that tends to be naturally wavy or slightly curly, so of course I need as much hydration as possible to maintain it. And up until using this shampoo and conditioner I have done really well. My hair is always shiny and soft and if I have curls they are bouncy and soft.

However, I bought Organix Renewing Argan Oil of Morocco and after using it once, I thought it would be a good buy. At first use it makes the hair feel very thick and it lathers up into a dream. The conditioner was thick and also made my hair feel really moisturized and thick. ....in the shower. But as soon as I rinsed I noticed a big change in my hair. It felt rough and brittle. I got out of the shower and let it dry and immediately noticed it was frizzy with almost no shine and it was a big tangled mess.

The next day I did the exact same thing except I blow dried. It was a little more manageable but still frizzy and dry and brittle with almost no shine. I bought the larger bottle of the conditioner and shampoo and I will not be finishing using either of them because even though this shampoo and conditioner was a little more pricey than what I normally buy, it is not worth ruining my hair. I have since purchased my usual, Tresemme, and noticed after only ONE use that my hair was feeling better than after a whole week of using the Moroccan Oil shampoo from Organix..

Don't let the whole "Moroccan Oil" and "Organic" thing fool you. This product is a big waste of money and will torture your hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 trinichic28 on 6/27/2014 9:05:00 AM more reviews by trinichic28

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product. It has my hair silky and frizz free. i dont need any additional products to tame my hair as this works well on its own.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 6/6/2014 8:23:00 PM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Thank goodness I bought only a couple of the trave sized bottles. It felt very drying on my hair and made my hair tangled. It doesn't lather that well either so I'm surprised it would be so stripping. It does have a nice scent and left my hair shiny, but that is pretty much it. I am very disappointed as I have had luck with other Organix shampoos in the past. My favorite is the Macadamia one in the brown bottle. I will probable reserve the remaining bottles for when I need to clarify or pass them on to family members. Back to the drawing board.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Organix products

More Shampoo products