Organix • Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil shampoo • Shampoo

rated 2.5(162 reviews)

Average Rating.2.5
Would buy this product again.32%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 KurlyKam on 8/22/2014 7:00:00 AM more reviews by KurlyKam

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown, Cool   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Personally, I would only use this product again if I had ran out of a better shampoo. It does a good job of cleaning my hair and lathers well but doesn't make my hair feel soft at all. In fact, I can feel my hair drying out as my hair gets cleaner. The texture of the shampoo is very silky and thick, which feels lovely as I put it on my hair. It has a nice smell but doesn't last long after it has been rinsed out. I have 4c coarse hair. Tbh the conditioner is a bit better than the shampoo. For the price, I think Organix could have done a lot better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 AmyScarlettxo on 8/3/2014 9:25:00 PM more reviews by AmyScarlettxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

There doesn't seem to be much oil in this at all! Unlike the elvive one this is awful, it makes my hair frizzy and the only thing good about it is that it smells good

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Katee025 on 8/3/2014 4:12:00 PM more reviews by Katee025

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Makes my hair so so so soft, absolutely love it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dcalhalabi93 on 7/2/2014 11:52:00 PM more reviews by dcalhalabi93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is probably the worst shampoo and conditioner I have ever used.

I have really long (Hip length) hair that tends to be naturally wavy or slightly curly, so of course I need as much hydration as possible to maintain it. And up until using this shampoo and conditioner I have done really well. My hair is always shiny and soft and if I have curls they are bouncy and soft.

However, I bought Organix Renewing Argan Oil of Morocco and after using it once, I thought it would be a good buy. At first use it makes the hair feel very thick and it lathers up into a dream. The conditioner was thick and also made my hair feel really moisturized and thick. ....in the shower. But as soon as I rinsed I noticed a big change in my hair. It felt rough and brittle. I got out of the shower and let it dry and immediately noticed it was frizzy with almost no shine and it was a big tangled mess.

The next day I did the exact same thing except I blow dried. It was a little more manageable but still frizzy and dry and brittle with almost no shine. I bought the larger bottle of the conditioner and shampoo and I will not be finishing using either of them because even though this shampoo and conditioner was a little more pricey than what I normally buy, it is not worth ruining my hair. I have since purchased my usual, Tresemme, and noticed after only ONE use that my hair was feeling better than after a whole week of using the Moroccan Oil shampoo from Organix..

Don't let the whole "Moroccan Oil" and "Organic" thing fool you. This product is a big waste of money and will torture your hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 trinichic28 on 6/27/2014 9:05:00 AM more reviews by trinichic28

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product. It has my hair silky and frizz free. i dont need any additional products to tame my hair as this works well on its own.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 6/6/2014 8:23:00 PM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Thank goodness I bought only a couple of the trave sized bottles. It felt very drying on my hair and made my hair tangled. It doesn't lather that well either so I'm surprised it would be so stripping. It does have a nice scent and left my hair shiny, but that is pretty much it. I am very disappointed as I have had luck with other Organix shampoos in the past. My favorite is the Macadamia one in the brown bottle. I will probable reserve the remaining bottles for when I need to clarify or pass them on to family members. Back to the drawing board.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rebeccadi on 4/25/2014 2:26:00 PM more reviews by rebeccadi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

A little info about my hair before I review this product: it's long (reaches about mid-lower back), fine, straight, un-dyed, and normal (with a slight lean towards oily during the warmer months and around my period)

My usual hair care routine: Shampoo & condition (focusing mostly on the lower 1/3 of my hair, especially the tips) every 2-3 days with a bit of Argan oil run through after (again, focusing mostly on the ends) with my hands and fingers. Almost always towel/air dried.

I bought this product because I was desperate. This past winter was, for my area, incredibly cold and cry. My normal hair care routine just wasn't cutting it. My hair was so dry.. it was brittle and straw-like! Not something I ever really encounter since I don't straighten or blow dry my hair often.

I'd bought travel sizes of a different shampoo + conditioner with argan oil the previous year so I wouldn't have to pack a full sized bottle of oil and remembered liking it... Couldn't find that brand and saw this at CVS and thought "what the hell, why not"

It worked like a miracle. After a few uses my hair was back to it's usual silky soft self. I feel like this product gently cleans my hair well without stripping it (duh?) which I really, really like.

This shampoo and the matching conditioner became the only stuff I used during the winter and will definitely use again if the next cold season is the same.

That said.. I probably would NOT use this during the summer. Or if I had oily hair. And would not recommend unless your hair is incredibly dry/damaged or you live in a very cold, arid climate.

Some other info:

The packaging is unique, imo, and stands out in both color and shape amongst the rest of the crap in my shower... However, it can be difficult to squeeze the product out once you nearing the bottom of the bottle.

I enjoy the smell of this shampoo- it's kind of a light musky floral-y scent. The texture/consistency of both the shampoo and conditioner took some getting used to... very viscous and almost gel-like. It also takes quite a bit of work to get a nice lather going (which doesn't bother me in the slightest, but may bother others).

I believe the conditioner says to let it sit on your hair for a few minutes? I forget how long exactly but I just leave it for however long it takes to wash/exfoliate my face (not more than a minute or two).

I've noticed while my hair is wet after using this product it's a bit difficult to brush/comb through; I usually end up letting it air dry most of the way before brushing it. Once my hair is dry it's so unbelievably soft. And it doesn't look too flat either which is a bonus.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ladyak on 4/18/2014 12:51:00 PM more reviews by ladyak

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I used it a while ago and never again. A friend with dryish hair recommended it to me saying it worked great and it was very moisturizing. Oh boy, she was sooo wrong. It left my hair feeling like straw, and it wasn't that dry to begin with... And also, very tangled. Very bad shampoo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kfigz on 4/18/2014 1:02:00 AM more reviews by kfigz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I had high hopes for this product since it has argan oil in it, but it left my hair soooo dry. I will not buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Jennirocketz on 4/16/2014 11:58:00 AM more reviews by Jennirocketz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Its not horrible but for the price I think a one dollar shampoo works exactly the same..
The only good thing is the smell but other than that it sucks. I have to use like a quart of the bottle to make my hair feel clean and to make it lather decently... So if you have long 3b/a curls steer clear of this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Organix products

More Shampoo products