Ion • Silk Drops • Styling Products

rated 4.0(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Lee999 on 12/30/2013 10:33:00 AM more reviews by Lee999

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

One word: WOW...or wait, maybe three: OH. MY. GOD.

Ion Silk Drops is one of the best-kept hair secrets out there. All I need is just a little bit (you do have to be careful not to overdo, or you can end up with oily-looking strands), and I have incredible shine and softness (pretty amazing for my bleached strands!)

Ion Silk Drops is just as good as, and often better than, more expensive brands' comparable products like L'Anza and Kenra serum.

Try it out. You won't be disappointed!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nattiekins05 on 4/22/2013 4:06:00 AM more reviews by nattiekins05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This product really surprised me... I didnt expect it to work as well as it did, and smell as awesome as it does. I loved it... and it even works as a moisturizer for your skin, which is always a plus. It didnt make my hair weighed down and greasy like some of the other silk serums do. I was really impressed and I will absolutley be buying this one again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hydra101 on 12/9/2012 8:36:00 AM more reviews by hydra101

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Does nothing. I would prefer a spray like the KMS anti-humidyty seal. This stuff is a waste of money. Won't buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bbarry75 on 12/2/2012 1:09:00 AM more reviews by bbarry75

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

-made me break out so bad
- made my hair drier within a week

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsPsylocke on 11/29/2012 8:57:00 AM more reviews by MsPsylocke

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

First off ion makes great hair products and this is no exception. The silk drops are great because not only is it good for your hair it can also be used to moisturize your cuticles. When I use this I use a small drop like about a nickel for my hair and put it through damp hair. Some times I use 2 because my hair is so long and thick but you do not need a lot at all.

I love the scent it's fresh and fruity in a way but totally non offensive. It leaves hair shiny, soft, and easy to manage. I find it works best in damp hair before you style or after you style your hair to add luster and shine. I have stopped using other hair serums as this is my go to now because it has more than one purpose. This product is a gem for my hair because it usually get's so big and frizzy and this stuff is a frizz slayer it also leaves your hair super soft and easy to manage.

They have it in the big size but they also have cute little sample vials to try. I have both because I use the sample on my cuticles when I'm giving myself a manicure. I recommend this for all hair types you just have to adjust how much you use to your hair type but anyone can use it. Whether you put it on just your ends or as a serum it really is an excellent hair care product. I'm very satisfied and tell anyone who's looking for a nice light serum that does the job.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rickisyed on 2/8/2012 2:23:00 PM more reviews by rickisyed

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this hair serum. Absolutely makes my hair shiny and healthy without weighing my fine hair down. I love the bubblegum scent, and couldnt be happier to find it at $6.99. Way better than other serums I was using!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rosa2009 on 11/28/2011 1:02:00 AM more reviews by rosa2009

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this product a good couple months now and I have to say I do like it a lot.
First it comes in a small bottle (dont be fooled you need very little of this product if its for hair only so its worth its price) the consistency is like silk. It says to be applied to either wet or dry hair. I find it works best on dry hair for me at least. I apply barely a dime size...then apply on my ends mostly and on some frizzies up top but not too much as this product could make your hair greasy. It does a fantastic job after a blow dry to smooth my ends or to prep my ends and hair to flat iron. But only use very little...it works fantastic for me to tame my hair and seal in my moisture. But when I used it on my damp hair before a blowdry it made my hair flat and little greasy.
Its pretty cheap for its awesome power. It also can be used to quench dry skin...I must say it moisturizes my skin quite well. I usually only use it on parts that need it most..my elbows,knees and sometime my legs which can get dry. Works pretty well but again no need to slather it on...
I was always told if its a good product you shouldn't have to use a ton of it to work...and this defiantly falls into one of those categories :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GlaMourFloWer on 7/27/2011 9:10:00 PM more reviews by GlaMourFloWer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff! I was using biosilk before purchasing the silk drops and I like the smell of this better. They basically do the same thing, but I feel that this makes my extremely damaged hair a bit more soft and moisturized. I would definitely recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ThisGirl0 on 1/12/2011 4:40:00 PM more reviews by ThisGirl0

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I really like this product. After trying so many serums, it's hard to distinguish them from each other. This one is definitely the best of all I have ever used.
This product is a clear serum that comes in a small bottle. It smells really nice and sweet, though not overly strong so the scent doesn't linger in hair or on skin. I like that you can use it to moisturize both dry hair and dry skin. I mostly use it on my hair, but my hands benefit as well during application.
I apply it through my long, bleached hair after blow drying, and it makes my hair really soft and shiny. I also use it while flat ironing; it seals in moisture leaving my hair glossy and shiny, not at all greasy.
I really like this product and will repurchase for sure though one small bottle lasts for a long time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Ion products

More Styling Products products