Wet 'n' Wild • Color Icon Trio - Silent Treatment • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(224 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Therealslayergrrl on 3/31/2014 10:25:00 PM more reviews by Therealslayergrrl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Wet N' Wild continues to amaze me with thier shadows.. I love this trio. Highly pigmented, soft, and creamy. Easy to blend with not much fallout. I grab for these more than I do my MAC and other high end shadows... Definitely not the same Wet n' Wild from back in the day! The taupe color has to be my all time favorite of the whole trio.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 downeaster_alexa on 3/29/2014 10:32:00 AM more reviews by downeaster_alexa

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

While this may not look terribly impressive on the shelf, it is worth picking up, especially if you have green eyes. The shadows are smooth, nicely-pigmented, and at an unbeatable price point. For those comparing the lid color to Satin Taupe, I would disagree on that. I love ST and it looks pretty on my eyes, but this color just makes them pop even more (more purple/grey than brown, I think). The highlight color is OK, the crease color is gorgeous. Canadians, you should be able to pick this up at Wal-mart for under $3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MandyLynn90 on 3/23/2014 10:59:00 PM more reviews by MandyLynn90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely love these colors! There so pigmented thank you wet n wild your eyeshadows are amazing

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lovelaura23 on 3/11/2014 11:47:00 PM more reviews by Lovelaura23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this trio!! Especially the brow bone for highlighting nd a tad bit of brown for depth on my crease n bam gorgeous eyes(:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 laurenjill05 on 3/11/2014 5:04:00 PM more reviews by laurenjill05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The color combo is great, the pigmentation is great, the staying power is also great. It's the perfect color combo for a smokey eye, which you could downplay for daytime or make it darker for night time. I also like the little bristle brush that comes with it - I like to use that for blending the shadow on the browbone only. The bottom color is a very pretty taupe/gray color with a shimmer (not chunks of glitter but just a shimmer) which is very universal, the second color is a dark gray/black with shimmer and the top color for your brow bone is a champagne/peachy/pink. The powder itself is very soft and blendable. WnW makes very good eyeshadows and you can't beat the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hayleyelwick on 3/11/2014 4:12:00 PM more reviews by hayleyelwick

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

BLESS YOU WNW FOR MAKING THESE SHADOWS.

Every single palette Wet n wild makes is MORE than worth the money you pay, they are so fabulous. But for just a minute, if you don't mind, I'm gonna rant a little.

I hear so many people talking about the brushes that come with these, you know, the little bristle one.
"the brush is just....eh..."
"I really don't like this little brush..."
"I will probably never use this..."
"I wish wet n wild would put better brushes in these..."
STOPPPPPP
Do you know how freaking amazing these eyeshadows are?! They are so amazing, I would pay three times the amount for JUST ONE of these. They are that good! I would pay a ton of money for these even if it didn't come with a brush. But you know what wnw decided to do? They knew that their customers don't usually prefer those sponge applicators, so they put a soft little bristle brush in there for you, even thought their shadows were such good quality for so cheap, they decided that they'd go the extra mile for the customer. And you know what they get? COMPLAINTS. Just stop it. I haven't seen any other drugstore brand put a brush like that in their palettes before, but wnw did, and they are one of the cheapest brands.

So way to go wnw, I commend you for your amazing products. (rant over, lol)

These shadows are amazing pigmentation, consistency, and especially price. I give these 1 hundred million stars.

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pmburk on 1/28/2014 2:14:00 PM more reviews by pmburk

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great trio, especially for the price. I bought this for my travel kit, but I like it enough that I use it on a regular basis at home. I am NW15 and these colors work very well for me. The browbone shade is a pale, peachy pink with a hint of shimmer. The eyelid shade is a medium taupe with a hint of purple, similar to MAC Shale. I typically only use the browbone & the lid shade. The crease shade is a very dark brown with some gold flecks. It is *very* dark, so I don't use it too often, but it is a nice color. These are very soft and thus can have fallout, so I find that I just tap my brush onto them to pick up the color, and apply with a light hand (especially the dark brown crease color!) All of the shadows are incredibly creamy and soft, velvety, blendable, and very nicely pigmented. Over my MAC Painterly paint pot base, these last all day on me. I remember purchasing Wet & Wild stuff as a broke teenager (I am now in my late 30s), and since I got older and moved on to other brands, I never gave WNW a second look. I just assumed it was still cheap junky "teenager" makeup. I watch/read Beauty Broadcast, and Emily talks about these quite often, so I decided to give it a shot, and I'm very glad I did. WNW shadows are very nice quality, and ridiculously cheap. Much better quality than most drugstore shadows of other brands, even some like Revlon & L'Oreal. The quality on these, honestly, is comparable to some of the higher end shadows I own, such as Urban Decay & Julie Hewett. I am very impressed with these and I would repurchase if I ever run out, or want to try more colors.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChellyTelly on 1/18/2014 8:00:00 PM more reviews by ChellyTelly

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This eye shadow is popular for a reason - it is fantastic. The charcoal color is great as a smudge liner, and the taupe is absolutely beautiful as a lid shadow. I have hazel eyes and it makes them sparkle. Best 3 bucks I've ever paid for eye shadow. By far my favorite!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GirlieQ on 1/17/2014 4:07:00 PM more reviews by GirlieQ

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

These are beautiful shadows at such an affordable price. The brown crease color is quite dark, so I would apply lightly and bump it up if you need to. I got mine from five below for $2.99. I would buy them again and again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xonicole on 12/17/2013 3:56:00 PM more reviews by xonicole

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

The brow bone color when swatched/applied to lid is a pale pink frost. It doesn't work as a brow bone shade for my darker skin complexion, but it is a nice color to have. When I'm wearing a dark matte shade on my lid, adding this color into my inner tear duct instantly brightens up the look.

The crease color is a deep brown with gold shimmer. It can come off a bit harsh, even when blended out nicely. To avoid the "raccoon" look and balance everything out, I smoke out my lower lash line as well.

The eyelid color is a taupe. When I hit pan on this color, I will run out to Walmart that day, and pick up another. I haven't gone more than two days without using this eyeshadow since I bought it.


Pros:
It's extremely inexpensive: I purchased this from EBay for over $6 +plus shipping, not knowing they could be found at Walmart for $2.99.

The formula/pigmentation is higher-end-esque: Some drugstore eye shadows, I find myself layering or wetting the brush to get the intense look I want. The pigmentation of these eye shadows is heavenly. l. I apply one layer, I blend it out, and I'm done. Easy!

The frosty colors have a velvet-like texture: One of the first things I noticed was the extremely soft feel of these eye shadows. It goes on so nice, and smooth. It's not rough on the lid.

The colors are beautiful: I love the three colors (The pretty pink, the shimmery brown, and the perfect taupe) chosen for this trio. It has the right amount of light, dark, and neutral. Even if I don't use the colors together, I do like having these colors in my collection.

It's travel friendly: It's tiny, it's easy to throw in your purse in go. Sometimes I worry about if something is going to open and destroy the inside of my purse. You can hear this snap close, and it's not going to open until you open it yourself.



Cons:
There aren't any.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Eye Shadow products