Physicians Formula • Organic Wear Jumbo Lash Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.4(116 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 addied on 4/18/2014 1:35:00 PM more reviews by addied

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It's definitely a very wet mascara and will smudge if you don't allow drying time. I use this with another mascara (maxfactor clump defy) and together it's a good combination but I doubt I'll repurchase this due to price and formula.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jadietnguyen on 3/27/2014 3:35:00 AM more reviews by jadietnguyen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i have short asian eyelashes and this product is the best mascara ever. Beats my tarte one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 newtonviolet on 3/17/2014 4:47:00 PM more reviews by newtonviolet

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Very pretty tube for a mascara. Now, on to the product performance: I cannot recommend this mascara. This mascara doesn't amplify my eyelashes whatsoever! There is a massive rubber brush which places product at the base, lid, and tightline, creating a thickening of my eyeliner, then coats each lash in black. I have short, curly lashes. The thick black eyeliner and appearance of only my longest lashes is unbalanced, is not a "look." I can work on it with a softening lid color over top near my lash line, then amplify my lashes with Clinique High Impact in black. My lashes require more bristle action than the Physician's Formula product delivers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Bailey4213 on 3/10/2014 5:10:00 PM more reviews by Bailey4213

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I personally love very long lashes. I have pretty full lashes, that are a pretty good length, this mascara pretty much doesn't do anything except for make them black. I accidentally bought Covergirls Clump Crusher in brown instead of black, I love the way it makes my lashes look but I hate the color, so I put one coat of this over it to make it black. Mostly just to get rid of it because I have had it forever. If you want a natural look or have incredibly short, sparse lashes this might be for you, but it's not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 catnip777 on 3/10/2014 3:52:00 PM more reviews by catnip777

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really wish I had read the reviews on this before I bought this. I purchased this because I was drawn to the packaging- BAD IDEA! Plus- it was basically free after some coupons and CVS bucks. Don't buy this mascara-I had bad raccoon eyes in a matter of two hours. Not cool.

PRO: Packaged nicely- family kept asking me what the "leaf" in the closet for for. SHINY & GREEN!

CON: EVERYTHING ELSE> Poor formula, smudges like a mo-fo, didn't do anything for length, volume, etc. Don't bother with this, seriously. Trust me-I'm a very sad panda after wearing this mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 narya12 on 3/4/2014 3:43:00 PM more reviews by narya12

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This stuff never completely dries! I have long lashes that curl up naturally and the stuff was all over my brow bone area an hour later! Thank goodness I got it for free considering how expensive it is. I'll give it a 2 for being organic and for going on nicely & looking decent initially. Just don't blink. Ever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missn74 on 2/20/2014 10:00:00 PM more reviews by missn74

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Packaging is unique but the brush isn't.
Usually rubber bristles poke at my eyes but this didn't.
You can layer multiple layers to achieve length and volume without clumping.
It smudges really badly! At least it comes off easily with water so you don't need makeup remover.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 alex516 on 2/15/2014 1:31:00 AM more reviews by alex516

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Worst mascara I've EVER tried. My lashes looked like absolute hell after application and a few hours later it migrated all over my my under eye area. I'm returning it to CVS, pronto.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 JJKZ on 2/11/2014 5:12:00 PM more reviews by JJKZ

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Nothing JUMBO about this mascara whatsoever. It NEVER dries.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 PinkRedPurple on 1/30/2014 1:33:00 PM more reviews by PinkRedPurple

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this mascara after listening to Tati of GlamLifeGuru rave for months about this mascara....and I hate it. It is SO WET and never dries all the way. It smudges all over my glasses, literally I have to clean them every few minutes all day when I wear this mascara. When I don't wear my glasses the smudging is so much more visible, it gives me terrible raccoon eyes. I am not an oily person, I don't have watery eyes, and I very rarely have issues with eye makeup running. My advice is skip this mascara, it's too expensive to be such a mess!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Mascara products